Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ni fú ni fá

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
En Sena nada está muy lejos, pero es complicado llegar porque el área está restringida, por lo tanto tienes que encontrar un lugar donde dejar el coche y cargar con las maletas por calles con grandes desniveles y empedradas o tomar un taxi desde el parking hasta el B&B. Desayuno muy justo, un café con leche o capuchino y el resto bollería industrial.
1 out of 5
by silvia margarita from madrid

Hotel disperso y desagradable deseyuno

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
La habitación estaba bastante bien y su ubicación también, pero al reservar nadie nos contó que la recepción estaba en un edificio, la habitación en otro y el salón de desayuno en otro, bueno si eso era un salón da desayuno, 3 mesas en un rincón lúgubre y una de ellas en la calle, y total para encontrarte con un pésimo desayuno, zumo de sobre y bollería industrial.
4 out of 5
by George Brian from Ontario, Canada.

Living within the historic beauty of old Siena.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
When you've adjusted to living in a cosy flat that is in a building perhaps built in the 15th century, you start to really love this location. It's homey, quiet and very picturesque. The beautiful Horticultural Garden of the University of Sienna is just around the corner. It's an easy 5 to 10 minute walk to the Piazza del Campo, the Duomo, and most museums and attractions in this timeless city. One stipulation, don't expect a 21st century, ultra-modern, sleek hotel, this is living within history, therefore there are lots of stairs and few elevators. However, the atmosphere is incomparable.
3 out of 5
by Christian from Villepinte

Seuls intérêts l'emplacement et le prix.

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Deux nuits dans ce B&B son les seuls intérêts sont l'emplacement et le prix. La chambre rudimentaire,sombre,équipement minimum.Le petit déjeuner servi dans un autre lieu, peu de choix, 6 places assises pour bien plus de clients on vous laisse attendre debout.Nous avons été déçus vu les commentaires sur le site, peut être n'avons nous pas eu la meilleure chambre. Le prix est juste ça ne vaut pas plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute place in the town center

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The family the runs the place was so welcoming and helpful
Cons: Add wi-fi access in the room, remove the motion-sensing lights that turn off when you stand still for 10 seconds in the bathroom or hallway
Location: The major sights are nearby, such as the Duomo and the Piazza del Campo. There is also shopping and many restaurants. Right where you want to be.
We had a brief overnight stay here and enjoyed our time. The location was perfect, the price was reasonable, and the Italian family who owns it is so pleasant and charming. My mom happened to be sick at the time and they brought us a hot water bottle for her. I also had a work emergency and needed to print something and they let me print in their office, which was beyond my expectations. Our apartment/room was quaint, though our bathroom and hallway had motion-sensing lights that were terrible and did not function well. We were also under the impression that the place had wi-fi, but the wi-fi access was actually only in the office, which was in the building adjacent to our room and not convenient. The fact that they offer breakfast is really nice, though it was nothing special (yogurt, packaged croissants, coffee). However, the place is perfectly located for all the major sights in Siena and the charm of the family (who have apparently been running this business for over 60 years) made it worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Ottima sistemazione per un breve soggiorno

Posted Aug 13, 2015
In pieno centro storico, stanza confortevole anche se priva di aria condizionata. Ottima la soluzione della cucina in comune con le altre stanze e accogliente l'ambiente nel suo complesso. Soluzione consigliabile a chi desidera trascorrere qualche giorno tra le vie della città senza il disagio del traffici e degli spostamenti
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morzine

bonne journée à Sienne

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: disponibilité
Cons: wifi?
Appartement charmant pour notre première expérience de B&B. agréable terrasse ombragée pour l'apéro ou le petit déj... à 2 mn de la place du Palio. les parkings de la porte San Marco sont à 5 mn.
5 out of 5
by Edith from Argentina

Excelente

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Genial. La chica de la recepción fue encantadora. Nuestra estancia fue muy agradable. Sin duda lo recomendaría.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

a due passi dal Duomo e dalla piazza del Palio.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Accoglienza perfetta , l'auto parcheggiata in garage. La stanza è grande , il bagno adeguato ed il tutto ristrutturato da poco . La posizione è formidabile sia per la visita ai monumenti che per la passeggiata serale .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just try to Sleep

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
There is no A/C so the window was open. The wine bar across the street was too noisy into the morning hours