Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Great just perfect it's was quiet and I enjoyed it thank you I will b back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worcester, MA

Nice hotel but noisy neighbors

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: None really
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Easy to get to, close to everything but not walking distance
Unfortunately I had people above me that were very loud, jumping, playing music at 1AM. Front desk was closed and there was no one to help me with the situation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Motel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Das Hotel ist sehr schön, die Zimmer großzügig, das Pesonal sehr freundlich, das Frühstück sehr gut. Wir waren drei Nächte dort und können es sehr empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The plus is the excellent customer service!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Excellent customer service
Cons: There was nothing we didn't like.
Location: There is Edaville USA (Thomasland), Plymouth Plantation, the Mayflower and Plymouth Rock
This hotel was clean, comfortable and an excellent value for the price! There was ecellnt attention to detail. For example, they knew there were 6 of us staying in the suite, so they put out 6 towels, instead of having us call for more. Also they had the extra sleeper sofa already made for us when we got there instead of us having to make it when we got there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Setauket, NY

Good Location - close to town but not too close

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Newly renovated.
Cons: The only problem was the dinning room for breakfast was crowded!
Location: If you are visiting Plymouth and love history this is a good hotel to stay at.
Overall I had a very pleasant stay. The staff were attentive,the facility was clean and up to date. The only problem was the dinning room for breakfast was crowded! The food was very good and so everyone ate breakfast before leaving. They had another room near by and should encourage people who are young or don't have mobility issues to use it. I only saw a small sign that indicated there was another room after I sat down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Gutes Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Ruhige Lage und trotzdem waren Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants gut zu erreichen.
Location: Das Hotel liegt an einer Hauptstraße (etwas zurückversetzt) nicht ganz im Zentrum. Zum Hafen (da liegt die Mayflower II) ca. 15 Minuten zu Fuß.
Das Hotel besteht aus mehreren Gebäuden (max. 2 Etagen), die auf dem Gelände verteilt sind. Das Zimmer war gut eingerichtet und das Badezimmer wohl erst kürzlich renoviert (sah jedenfalls so aus). Das Personal war sehr nett und hilfsbereit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel was clean and comfortable but was more expensive than some of the other hotels on our trip through Maine and New Hampshire.
2 out of 5
by EUNHYE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Robert from Agawam, MA

Unsatisfactory

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wife and I were in town for a wedding. The hotel was in close proximity so it was a convenient location. This was its only asset. The room was out dated, the mirror in the bathroom had big black marks you had to look through, the air conditioner sounded like a truck engine every time it came on, making uninterrupted sleeping a near impossibility, the shower had only one wire dish for soap, so shampoo, conditioners,etc. where pretty much out of the question unless you used the floor. Exchange of rooms was not an option as the signs said full, and either was moving to another hotel as this was paid in advance. The price paid wasn't even close to the quality you would expect to receive. Based on the circumstances, we had to grin and bear it. There will not be a next time.
5 out of 5
by Walter from Danbury

Plymouth Reunion

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Cold Springs many times and always found their service and accommodations excellent.