Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Wonderful

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Room was beautiful, location was great and staff was amazing.
Cons: nothing
Beautiful B&B right in the historic district. Room was clean and staff was excellent. Only issue was the hot tub in room did not work, but the staff quickly offered a discount on the room. Would absolutely recommend!!
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Gem in the wake of Hurricane Matthew

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Arrived barely a month after the storm with signs of cleanup and water damage all around town. Staff absolutely could not have been nicer of more helpful. Room had everything we desired for our romantic 25th anniversary getaway. Quiet serene setting made for wonderful relaxing few days. Food was very good with extra touches of hospitality throughout the day and into evening. First of what is likely to be several trips to the "old city".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Inn.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. A beautiful inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great hotel in great location

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: We liked its location, the food, the happy hour and the staff who were excellent.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots to do and see in St Augustine. A wonderful place to spend a few days.
We were delighted with the room we booked which was in the house just across the road from the main building. The suite was well decorated, clean and exactly what we expected. The breakfasts were delicious and the staff were excellent All in all a great find! Thank you everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Ny far the best B&B in St Augustine

Posted Nov 21, 2015
It was just incredible from the moment you enter this beautiful Inn. The staff went above and beyond to be sure we were more than happy with everything about our stay. The suite was absolutely fantastic. The location was perfect! Every member working there were genuinely kind, caring people. I highly recommend this Inn and will be returning to enjoy another wonderful get-away. Karen S
5 out of 5
by Lyle from Altamonte Springs

Just stay here, you'll love your vacation more

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
We were minutes away from everything. Excellent location. Even better staff. Loved every minute of our stay.
5 out of 5
by Raina

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing! The staff treated you like VIP. Amazing service and great location.
5 out of 5
by Eugene from Dansville,NewYork

The Best Kept Secret In St.Augustine

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
This place will knock your socks off of you!!! We have stayed at many B&B's but none compare to the St.Francis Inn. The location is incredible and the staff is over the top. The desserts were amazing and the breakfast was better than we could have hoped for. The room was neat and well designed. They even have bikes for the guests to travel around town on. We live 1200 miles away and that's not stopping us, we are already making plans to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best B & B that I have been to. Wonderful staff

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We stayed at this Inn for two nights. Given the age of the Inn (1791), there was a concerned for musty orders, things not working. But it was perfect! Rooms were immaculately clean, plentys of outlets, and a spa bathtub in our room too. A/C, heating perfect and the room beautifully decorated with period pieces. All new plumbing. Staff was wonderful! We had a decanter of sherry in our room, happy hour every day between 5-6, and dessert from 8-9:30pm. Breakfast was overwhelming, and they catered to my spouses dietary needs every time. Easy walk to the main parts of St Augustine. Fire pit outside and pool (water was heated, but a bit cool to use at our stay. We would go back here again. Highly recommend this to all!