Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pretty good for the price. Not the best, but one of the better hotels in the area. Close to the highway and short drive downtown and to the airport!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ne

Two day stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Was OK still seems to have remodeling being done..I hope.Worth the price paid
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.J

Comfortable hotel for short term stay.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Efficient shuttle service.
Cons: Breakfast was the same items everyday. The shuttle/two drivers had an overpowering smell of cigarettes, not pleasant for non-smokers!
The hotel met my need. My room was large and comfortable. Happy about the microwave and refrigerator. Bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I had a great stay, staff was very friendly & helpful! The hotel was not far from the places we were going!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Recommended

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly check-in staff, clean room, well-maintained grounds.
Cons: More attentive to staffing/stocking breakfast items.
Location: We decided to visit the St. Louis Arch, which was about 20 minutes away. Lots of other great things to do in St. Louis also.
A bit off the main highway(I-70) we were traveling on, but once we got to the hotel were pleased with the location, staff, and room. Check-in staff were very pleasant and helpful and the room was comfortable. The only negative was the breakfast--standard stuff (a few hot items, cereals, muffins, waffles) but several items were out and not re-stocked during the time we were eating our breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty lobby but older, uncomfortable room.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Cons: Location in a nice area.
Location: Starbuck's nearby
The air conditioning was cold but did not take any moisture out of the air, so the room was clammy. The bathroom was so small only one person could brush their teeth or be in there at the same time. Room did not feel clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inver Grove Heights, MN

Decent room at good price.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
At first I was very underwhelmed with this hotel. To begin with, parking was a nightmare. There just weren't enough spots near the entrance of the building and parking in the back of the building seemed like a very bad idea if you know what I mean. The staff was very courteous. My room was a "king suite" and wasn't anything special. The room was small and the overall look was very outdated but the A/C and the small fridge worked though they were both extraordinarily loud. The bathroom was also small. It didn't have a fan in it so the mirror got very foggy each time I took a shower. The shower head was very short (I'm 5'6" and had to bend down) and had weak water pressure. When I first entered and sat on the bed I thought "Jeez, I'm not going to sleep well at all tonight." I was wrong. The bed and pillows ended up being very comfortable and I slept well. Despite my first impressions I actually had a decent stay at this hotel. It wasn't the fanciest hotel or room, but it was okay and had everything that I needed including an air conditioned and clean room, comfy bed, hot shower and a better than average continental breakfast. Overall, the "negative things" were minor and I did not hate my stay at all. I think if I'm ever in the area again I'd try something different but this was a nice little hotel especially for the price. Quick side note - this hotel is not near any popular tourist attractions such as The Arch monument.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The hotel staff were excellent and responsive to our requests but the sheets, comforter, pillows and binder had blood stains all over them and the water in the bathroom made the room very stinky. Good place if you are last minute booking but wouldn't recommend if you're staying for longer than a night or two.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice Hotel

Posted May 21, 2016
I truly enjoyed myself, me and my best friend are from Louisville Ky, and we needed a weekend away from home to just relax. It was the weekend of May 6-8 where bacj home is a busy weekend because of Kentucky derby (if youve never been you should attend one year, ppl dress up really nice and go to the race track and also nice galas/parties with many celeberties. Also theres plenty to do for the ppl of tge club life) I looked this hotel up yet I was nerves if it would look like the photos but I stepped out on Faith, and I was well pleased. It was a very nice quiet place. The guy at front desk and the shuttle driver were welcoming (we didn't ride shuttle he was giving us info about things to do lol) and they joked with us because My best friend and I are both named Fa'lesha (Felicia). But I truly enjoyed my stay and the complimentary breakfast.. We were said that the pool was open but it was understandable because they had just cleaned it and treated it before they let ppl in.. But over all I enjoyed if I go back I would stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent.

Posted May 11, 2016
Very clean, comfortable beds, excellent staff. The breakfast is ok, not great, not horrible, just ok.