Ratings based on 1,064 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broken Arrow , ok

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Staff pleasant, location excellent, facilities ok,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

BEAutiful!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Love Guy Harvey and The Trade Winds! The Fifth time there and looking forward to the sixth! Beach is BEAutiful and the staff at the Trade Winds is second to none. Wish I was there now....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
In front of the beach. It has a lot of small pools every where. There are a lot places to eat near to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

Nice hotel close to the Beach. Great Restarant.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Stayed 2 nights. Nice pool and beach. Ate at RumFish-really good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

On the beach

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We loved that the hotel was right on the beach. Other than that we were a bit disappointed. Most of the amenities are on the other property, Island Grand. It's a short walk down the beach. Wish this property had more. Our room was fairly clean. They could use some updating. The couch in our suite was torn in a couple places and there was some mildew under the bathroom sink. Overall not the worst place we have stayed but expected more.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Bachelorette Party - won't go back

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Manager told us we would have 2 parking passes and 2 cabanas with our 2 bed suite, but when we arrived, we were only provided one of each. Closest parking was blocks away. Elevators are very small. Prompt service when our tv wasn't working. Guest services, Nathaniel, was very accommodating - much more so than front desk staff. Front desk was passive aggressive and patronizing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Overcrowded pool

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The pool was very small and overcrowded. The adult only pool was bigger and never crowded. We have two teenagers but we could not use the adults only pool. The only hot tub was in the adults only area too. Also, the dresser drawers kept slipping open so we used a suitcase to keep them closed. Faucets in the bathroom leaked all over the floor when they were turned on. Our room needed some maintenance. I would not return to this hotel for another family vacation.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Great Vaca. before school starts

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel as well as area. Perfect for adults and children...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monmouth County, NJ

Waste of money

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Noise, cleanliness. Stop selling this place as a hotel. It is an overpriced beach motel.
Location: Beach and Gulf were beautiful
When we arrived, they offered us an upgraded room for a fee. Worst mistake ever! Our room was located next to the bar of the adjacent property. The bands and loud music played every night until 1-2AM. My family and I could no sleep. When we opened the couch to sleep, it was never cleaned fro the previous guest. Let's just say they left some stuff behind. The pool capacity is around 20 people. The hotel has over 100 rooms but the pool can only fit 20 people? It was standing room only in the pool where kids jumped in on top of you and teenagers wrestled and playing on floats. They even fell on top of of my son who was trying to swim round. The pool water was 'murky'. We went to the other property and there was more of the same. Day trippers who paid to use the facilities that acted wild and out of control. The food was over priced and terrible. We went to the grocery store and coffee chain store to eat because we could not eat at the property. The staff that were running the smores making were rude and unsanitary. We had to walk away because they were using their bare hands to hand out the food. They also allowed guests and children to dig into bowls of unwrapped marshmallows and chocolate. Their website makes it seem that the resorts are next to each other and everything is convenient. They are not. We walked and walked to get anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by justletgo20, Hotel Management
Donna, I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay at the Guy Harvey Outpost. I reviewed your guest folio regarding the noise issues you described and the issue with the sofa bed and was unable to find any calls regarding either issue. We have a very good relationship with our neighbors to the north regarding the music as well as local law enforcement and had our Security Staff received a call, the matter could have been taken care of without incident. I do apologize for the cleanliness issues you mentioned and have forwarded your concerns to the both Engineering and Housekeeping for follow-up with their staff regarding both the pool and room issues. We take every guest concern very seriously and strive to always improve to better serve our customers. If I can be of any assistance please contact me directly. Chris Metro Guest Satisfaction Manager cmetro@twresort.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The hotel was nice. We had a wonderful time. The beach and pools were great