Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Gulfport pleasantries

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel made it great for the places we visited.
Cons: The only fault I had with the room was with the blinds. Since we were on the second floor, we were close to several outdoor lights. We did not have th
Location: Great location surrounded by a number of businesses and stores.
The hotel's location was great. Its proximity to grocery and food made it easier for us to acquire what we needed when we needed it. One of the best locations we visited was to the Italian restaurant right next door! Although it was hot, you could walk to a number of locations. The format of the room served our needs. We really enjoyed the small balcony attached to the room. We had a excellent view of back water and were able to watch different groups fish.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice hotel with a good view of the bay, also close

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice hotel with a good view of the bay, also close to the beach, We stayed here four nights, and had a very relaxing time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switerzerland, Thun

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: They were friendly at the reception.
We were disapppointed because it said Excellence Certificate, but this is like at least four years ago. This is not really an excellent place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make Sure to Read The Website Completely

Posted May 30, 2016
The Bayview is a cute boutique hotel. The people are nice But there are three negatives: The front desk is at another property 2 blocks away, so check-in and getting any help, like with replicating a key is a hassle. Parking is terrible. You may have space for one car regardless of how big your party is. I had to pay $50 extra to park a second car (4 person party) for two days. Lastly, they don't clean the rooms everyday. They will exchange towels daily for you. I won't be back.
5 out of 5
by Kelley from Powhatan

Perfect get away!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second trip to Bayview Plaza and we will be back year after year! Highly recommend for couples!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Key west feel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Loved having full kitchen great location for visiting Eckerd college.key West feel, access to beach and pool open til sunset not fancy but great character and easy walk to whatever you need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Very friendly, comfortable atmosphere. Really enjoyed the experience and would like to plan a return visit
4 out of 5
by Brcko

Great resort for your money!

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Orbitz
This was a very good resort to stay with a family. The hotel was clean and very quiet, in a great location, very close to the beach. There is a grocery store nearby as well as a Walgreens, and a ton of restaurants. The staff was very nice and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach sc

Cozy

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: All good
Location: Beautiful beach across the street
Hotel small and simple, but had everything needed. Very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Jan 17, 2016
My husband is handicapped. He uses a walker and is unsteady on his feet. We got a free upgrade to a handicapped accommodation on the main floor that was roomy and comfortable. Easy parking right by the room. We fished off the dock across the street. Met lots of other nice folks. This is a great place for a get away.