Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice, quiet, clean, close to beach!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Loved the hotel! Everything was great except for dog hair all over the dcorative layer on the bed. Would not have realized pets were allowed otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Front Office Agent, Hotel Management
Hello JP! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort and giving us your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and hearing how we can improve. We're sorry for your issues with the dog hair, we have brought this to our housekeepers attention and will work to not have this problem again. Sometimes things slip through the cracks and we deal with them accordingly. Thank you for staying with us and leaving a 5-star review. We hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice hotel & great location, had everything you need for your stay stocked.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Mari, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and the location. We hope to see you here again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Neat Resort with a Great Vibe

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about our stay at Bayview Plaza Resort was wonderful. The staff was absolutely tremendous at making our stay as good as it could be. Our suite was small, but perfect for my wife and me. The location of our suite was on the channel on the other side of the street from the beach, which was fine with us because it was very tranquil. There was a good vibe with the other traveler families that were staying around us ... and we can be fickle. You can BBQ on one of the docks and even fish (big catfish were everywhere). The beachside sister resort, which is all one in the same ownership-wise, had great fun amenities such as a pool and beach bar right on the beach; and, again, there was a great vibe with the guests and staff. Several restaurants close by, and there was a Walgreens for right close by for supplies. Kind of a quirky unique resort, but we really enjoyed every part of it
5 out of 5
by Amber

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at the sister hotel across the street Plaza Beachfront and loved it and I was very happy with my choice to stay here this time and the view of the bay from my room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The friendly and accommodating staff is on the top of my list.
Cons: Larger coffe cups in guest lounge (-:
Location: Couldn't be better for stay at the beach.
I'm typically a big brand hotel traveler but chose to have this experience for a change and was not disappointed. If you're looking for fancy, this isn't it. But, if you want to be on or just feet from the beach with a great and friendly staff, clean, eco-friendly accommodations, at a very reasonable price, this should be a good choice.
3 out of 5
by jack m

Good budget property for staying near the beach.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, adequate and small. For the price it was worth it. The whole property seemed "small" as it was wedged in between 2 other businesses. Parking lot was a challenge but my rental was a small vehicle but if you were driving a large vehicle it would be tough to maneuver. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Beyond my expectations

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was very enjoyable. Office help friendly and helpful. Upgraded from across the street for $15 to beachside room. Nice pool, great beach,Tiki Bar, plenty of restaurants to choose from. Impressed by their environmental stance. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Immediately we found the hot water heater leaking at bottom and towel rack kept falling out of brackets in bathroom. Only there for 2 days so we placed towel rack bar on sink, placed towels at bottom of water heater and the rest was smooth sailing. Katie at the front desk provides exceptional service. Met and spoke to some of housekeeping and they were friendly and very willing to assist us in our questions. I would definitely refer others and would plan to stay there again in future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice room for the price. The biggest downside of this hotel is that to check in and get any type of service you have to walk ~100 yds to their ocean side hotel. I got myself locked out of the room and had to walk there with no shoes to get a replacement key!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Location of this hotel is great right across from the beach and walking distance to restaurants and stores. Room was clean not spotless but clean and looked better than the online pictures. I even got a suprised upgrade by the hotel and got a room with an outside area overlooking the bay...it was beautiful! The hotel staff were friendly let me extend my checkout time and anytime I had questions they had answers. Downside: They failed to mention on Expedia that the office to check in was at the other hotel across the street. Was annoying since I didnt drive to the hotel but luckily I had a ride drop me off because would have been a pain with all my bags in the rain!