Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

The bay is across the street but, no beach

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was included, hot and the area was clean.
Cons: Read what I already wrote. Our window was very moldy.
Location: Not close to cute shops or restaurants. The water is across the street with a walking path.
The breakfast was good, the room was rather beat/used. It was need of repair. The phone did'nt work. The AC sounded like a jet air plain was landing in our room whenever it kicked on. It was 20+ min.from the beach. The pool was warn and tiny. The reason I'm being this picky is because we per paid (no refunds) WAY too much for two nights. If I could have I would have moved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Clean and right across from water.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Nice place with nice views across the road...but really hard mattresses.
2 out of 5
by Kim-Thoa

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room is overly priced for an area that is mediocre! The walk would be nice had it not been for the stinky smell and the run down look of the bay shore (lined with broken cement blocks) . Breakfast was bare minimum with the icky frozen egg omelette and the usual cereal, yogurt. There is nothing else in the area besides the small main street area with pricey touristy restaurants and so so foods. A hotel a few miles away with half the cost would be more convenient with more shops and just as good as this one. I would not come back to this hotel
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Raymond

A sixth visit over 13 years!

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Apparent change of Management can sort out dead plants around the portico and the lack of a working printer in the reception area, trivia really that I got the impression would be quickly sorted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I loved our stay here! It was everything we hoped it would be - great location, right next to the water, a great price, very clean, helpful and accommodating staff, great continental breakfast, a large room, and an overall great experience. We just returned home last night and would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel convenient to places we were going

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: More selection of herbal teas
Location: we enjoyed the arts festival in Dunedin.
Going to the Natty . We loved the infused water available. Beautiful location next to the water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Ghetto!

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Not a Thing!
Cons: Tear it down!
Location: The pool was so Filthy hot tub was Filthy too has not been Cleaned in years!
Run-down Shack The carpet is coming up the doors are very loose to the rooms after 9:00Am the coffee is shut off the water has a bad taste
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, great service.