Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel convenient to places we were going

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: More selection of herbal teas
Location: we enjoyed the arts festival in Dunedin.
Going to the Natty . We loved the infused water available. Beautiful location next to the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the reason I came to Florida.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Room was clean, having a refrigerator and a microwave was nice. Hotel staff was pleasant. The breakfast bar was great. They offered hot and cold cereal, eggs, sausage, make your of waffle, apple, banana, bagels, toast, english muffin, muffins, yogurt juice and coffee. Check in and out was quick and easy. I would and will stay with them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salina, KS

Pleasant stay across from Gulf waters.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: All water activities are available nearby.
Nice room and great hotel staff. All water activities are available nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Hotel good for pets

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Upon entrance parking lot has good amount of spots. Entrance is good with free refreshing flavored lemonade/orange water. Breakfast is only until 9 am. We got a double bed room. It was equipped with a fridge and microwave, nice down sheets and pillows. What I did NOT like was that there was no ventilation in the bathroom and the room smelt like mold upon entrance and the phone didn't work. They offered to change rooms, but we didn't want to move anymore so they gave us a febreze air freshener and said to give it back whenever. As for the phone, they said it would be fixed that same day but no one ever came. Other than those 3 the rest of our stay was nice. Btw the jacuzzi was closed because of Hurricane Hermine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Spacious room. Clean. Didn't expect a kitchen and sitting room. A lot of light came through at night. Hard to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice place!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Location: Near the water, and restaurants. Restaurant recommendation, "Hog Island Fish Camp". Sounds crazy, but was a delicious meal. Would eat there again!
Having booked this hotel, sight and location of town unknown, I was a bit nervous. But I was very pleasantly surprised by the location (directly across from the water), and the hotel service, and housekeeping was top notch. Definitely a great place to stay that is close to restaurants and the beach. I'd re-book here without hesitation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing air conditioner had a funny smell
Cons: Get it cleaned up..
Location: Location is excellent
Bathroom door handle was broken, I could not open the door from inside. (It's a good thing my husband was with me or I would have been stuck in the bathroom all nite. Breakfast was awful, egg were watery, sausage was hard. I had to go to front desk twice because my room door would not open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Lilian Rosa General Manager Comfort Suites 727-489-5000
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Close to blue jays stadium

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: location, helpful staff
Cons: nothing
Location: blue jays stadium, downtown Dunedin, bike trail
1. location walking distance from blue jays spring training stadium and downtown Dunedin 2. location 2 blocks from Pinellas walking and cycle trail with bike rentals available nearby 3. location on the water front with path next to the water so we could walk to stadium and to Dunedin 4. comfortable room, 5. friendly, helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and major roads:

Posted Mar 9, 2016
comfortable place and great breakfast! Needs updating with the carpets but all else nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Very clean room. Hotel is new, so you don't have to worry about the rooms being renovated. Good place with a good location between Dunedin and Clerwater.