Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Nice, quiet hotel not too far from the beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, friendly staff, close to the Clearwater Beach
Cons: Old appliances
Location: Clearwater Beach, water sports, aquarium, shopping, dinning
We just got back from a 4 day stay in Clearwater and I have to say that this hotel exceeded my expectations. At first I was going to go with a hotel right at the beach but after reading the reviews and all the troubles that go with staying at a busy beach I decided to find a hotel a little out of the way but not too far from the action. I'm glad I did. The hotel is 5 minutes from the beach, in a quiet neighborhood and with plenty of free parking. The staff was very friendly and unobtrusive. The lobby was well kept and the overall look of the hotel was clean and well maintained. Our room was just about perfect save for the mini-fridge making a rattling, humming noise as soon as we placed some water bottles inside of it. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was also clean. The AC was an older unit but it did it's job. We didn't see any pests at all in the 4 days we were there. The included breakfast wasn't bad at all. You can help yourself enough of the basics to get your day going. We didn't use the pool during our stay but I did see them cleaning it every day. It did look a little smaller than we were expecting though. Overall, I really have to admit that I was quite pleased with our stay at the Comfort Suites and would surely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Reservation was incorrect and they were not willing to extend stay at quoted price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Across from the bay easy access to beach

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Hotel room was large with bay across the street but room was not oriented to window rather to a blank wall ... Other reviewers rate breakfast as good but it was only average but after all it is complimentary 😃Best part of the stay was the staff and would recommend because of this .nice room just that the beds are not oriented to the window or a view just to the wall in front of the bed...however beds are very cozy and comfortable . Not sure all rooms are oriented the same as the one I stayed in but being able to see outside the window from your bed would have been so nice....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Cheaper hotel close to Clearwater Beach

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Close to Clearwater Beach
Cons: Friendly staff - customer service could have been greatly improved.
Location: Close to Clearwater Beach, Clearwater Aquarium, mall and stores, restaurants.
We were very disappointed with our hotel room and the hotel staff. Our room had several problems which was reported but nothing done (lock tampered with, tub faucet reversed so almost got burned with hot water, bathroom ceiling leaked from overflow toilet above us, baseboard coming off); Breakfast was horrible....food not kept supplied well - often no food in containers and had to wait or ask for it, not much room to sit; front desk staff not friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibbstown, NJ

Nice hotel with water view.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the view of the Gulf, and being to walk along it on a nice walking /biking path. Free continetial breakfast was good.
Cons: The bathrooms didn't have an exhaust fan, the lights around the mirror wasn't the brightest had a hard time shaving could use some updating.
Location: 10 minute drive to beaches. Walking/biking path across the street. Great area to view sunsets. Sits across the street from the Gulf.
Stayed at Comfort Suites because it was one of the few hotels available with a view of Gulf of Mexico at a reasonable price. Quite area just outside of Clearwater and Dunedin. Friendly and helpful staff. Our room was very spacious, the free continetal breakfast was good and wifi was free. Not far from good resturants. Great place to see the sunsts every evening. Short drive to Clearwater beach. The only drawback was it had one elevator in center of hotel, could be very slow at times, but it wasn't a major concern for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice and quiet

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We had such a great relaxing time here. The pool wasn't crowded. Breakfast was good. Room was huge and clean. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in Management

Posted Jun 16, 2015
We stayed in this hotel because we had a child in ICU at the local hospital. We had booked our room through Expedia. We received notification that we would be able to head home, which was an 18 hour drive, a day early. Expedia graciously offered us a refund of the last night due to the circumstances and just had to confirm with the hotel manager. They didn't want us to be stuck in a hotel with a medically fragile child longer than necessary. While we were driving home, we received a call from Expedia that the hotel manager denied our refund. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the water

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Better layout of Break nook / buffet...
Location: hike, bike, eat, drink and sight-see...
Nice Hotel close to the water, bicycle path and downtown Dunedin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
That's a good waterfront hotel..Complimentary breakfast is okay, but the room was spacious and as described
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TAMPA

Quiet neighborhhod hotel near lake

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Had a great experience. Great service. Nice and quiet neighborhood and pretty good breakfast.