Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Close enough to to beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Found this hotel with discounted price after a motel booking with Expedia didn't work out. We were there for a weekend in July. The location to the public beach isn't that close, however it so easy to get to the beach it might as well be on the beachfront. Essentially you make a right on Court St. and that road leads you the Pier 60 entrance. Breakfast starts 6am with choice of eggs, bacon/sausage, bagels, juice, oatmeal, coffee. It's complimentary so you might as well pick up something before you leave. Pool and jacuzzi are open till 10am, we were only there in the evenings, my kids enjoyed the pool. There are other families there. Overall good selection, good price. If you don't need the status of beachfront property, this is a really good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis,in

Nice hotel, about 10 mins to beach

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Customer service is clearly priority to them. Good breakfast. 10-15 mins to beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Pool, cleanliness, Staff
We did not have fridge (it was brought later), no microwave, cable channels were too limited:specifically we traveled with young children and cartoon channel costs 15$ a day - that is a rip off! Staff, breakfast and facilities were great especially pool. I would like to come back next summer, yet if the amenities such as fridge/microwave and cartoon channel is not available for free we will consider other Hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.i

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Only booked for one night was clean and staff friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Old rooms...tiny bath...location ok.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Lobby nice...good breakfast. Difficult to find room ...confusing after parking. Told front desk that we would check out by noon. They agreed. Son was sleeping...while out running an errand...he was told to leave immediately! He did so...not appreciated! I would not return here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go with your gut

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: No comment
Cons: Guest room placement, share information about overcrowding
Location: There were many restaurants and shopping centers within walking distance or a bus ride away.
This is my first experience with the Hampton Inn. I read the discrete warnings, but went against my better judgement and gave Hampton Inn the benefit of the doubt. The facility is larger and offer a few amenities. However my may never experience them. My arrangement included breakfast, but I ended up dining out because the dining area was severely overcrowded. The pool is very large, but as horribly overcrowded. My guest and I were placed in a room next to a family with a frustrated toddler. Did I mention there was a shared door between our rooms. It was not a good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
Nice jotel and friendly staff. Good location and easy access to beach and other amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel avec d'exellentes prestations

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Les espaces communs
Cons: La climatique dans les parties communes est parfois trop forte
Location: A 1/2 heure de voiture environ, clearwater beach et les plages voisines Tampa, St Petersburg
Séjour de trois nuits dans cet hôtel, rien à redire sur les prestations Les espaces communs bien agencés et décorés - une belle salle de petit déjeuner, espace piscine très accueillant avec jacuzzi, chambres basiques mais propres et spacieuses (il a pu etre rajouté un petit réfrigérateur à notre demande). Meme tout près de l'autoroute, on entend très peu les voitures ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Pool items available , Breakfest , Rooms are nice, Staff was super nice , The pool is awesome . Beautiful grounds
Cons: Fan in the bathroom would be nice .
Location: Really Close to the Water Ferry and great food . Beaches minutes away .
Me and my husband and two kids really enjoyed the stay . Everything you need to offered for free . The Pool area is perfect for parent and people relaxing with kids . Loved how it was far enough away from the large clearwater beach crowd but close enough that you can jump of the Ferry and by pass all the bridge traffic . We will be returning . Thank you
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels