Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Terrible. Never slept. Bugs in that room. Not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Good experience.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We went to see a show at REH (which is close)- so we just needed a place to stay overnight. We were hardly there. Check in was quick and pleasant. Rooms are a bit antiquated- no frills, but clean and comfortable (our bed was extremely comfortable for us). It's close to a lot of restaurants and stores. It felt safe and quiet. We would stay there again for a night- probably not for longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not a traditional Hampton Inn

Posted Jan 25, 2017
This property formerly belonged to another hotel chain. Check in was long as the key card system was not working. We were let into our room and a room key delivered about an hour later. Unfortunately, the same experience at checkout with two staff members working on a computer issue for another guest and a long line The breakfast and pool areas are nice. To my surprise the room entrances are on the exterior. I often stay at Hampton Inn when traveling by myself since they usually have interior entrances. The room itself was shabby but comfortable and clean. It will probably be a wonderful hotel in a few years with some needed upgrades. Unfortunately, I am going to try another hotel for my next visit to Clearwater
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice, quiet hotel, close to Clearwater Beach

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Close by to a lot of things!
Location: Easy to get to Clearwater Beach from here and it was a comfortable 30 minute drive to places in Tampa as well! Lots of good places to eat close by!
I was very pleased with my recent two night stay at this Hampton Inn. I chose it because of it's proximity to Clearwater Beach as well as for going into Tampa. The staff was super friendly at check-in and at check-out and I would recommend this hotel again. The only negative thing I have to say is that we found a folded up glove under the comforter but it didn't appear dirty so we just disregarded it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Amazing front desk service made me feel important!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The natural rock jacuzzi made all the difference in the world after a busy day. The waterfall behind it created ambiance, but its pool was freezing.
Location: Clearwater Beach is less than twenty minutes away when taking the fastest route. There's restaurants for just about any food you're interested in.
When I approached the front desk, the lady greeted me right away and upgraded me to a room next to the ice and soda vending machines, facing the pool. She told me if I needed anything at all, don't hesitate to ask. There's not really anything to complain about here. The only really little thing I care to mention is that the area around the hotel is a bit shady. None of that affected the quality and tranquility of my hotel stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel, close to beach and airport

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and pool area.
Cons: The breakfast staff could be a little more proactive with getting fresh fruit resupplied.
Location: The location was odd to get to given where hotel is located on Hwy 19
The hotel was great. The pool area is really nice and we enjoyed sitting out by the pool. We were only there for 2 nights while visiting family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good stay. Rooms were big and clean. Wifi was not to good, and also the first day of breakfast was a little messy and it got short of almost everything. I've to say that it was only one person working and there was a baseball tournament going on, so a lot of people show up for breakfast, the poor young adult was doing his best to get us hot food. Second day was much better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad for price and area

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Staff and breakfast.
Cons: The renovations could have been done a little bit better, but were ok.
Location: Close to Eddie C. Moore park and about 15-20 minutes to beach.
This hotel is older, but has been renovated. Nice pool area, good breakfast, great staff. Room was clean. If you are playing softball at Eddie C. Moore Park it is very close and a better choice than a few of the other hotels in that vicinity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels