Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Clean rooms comfortable atmosphere nice breakfast spread.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Cons: Both times I stayed here there were scuba lessons at the pool. The lessons did start early but should end by 9:00 when the pool opens to guests.
I have stayed here a couple times, and really like the hotel and will definitely stay again. Only issue we had was the scuba lessons in the pool. They started early but were still in pool when it opened to the hotel guest at 9 am. We felt uncomfortable to go in the pool with them in there, as if we would be in their way, but we could not enjoy the pool ourselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: air conditioning
Location: Sponge docks were about 9 min by drive.
The room was nice and clean but very humid. Cooling system was cool not cold leaving our clothes damp.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parlin NJ

No warning that renovation was in progress.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Met comfort requirements. Supplied refrigerator on request.
Cons: Lack of standard frig and microwave.
Location: Tarpon Springs is a colorful destination. Plenty of fresh seafood.
We were treated well, but surprised to find that construction on floors above resulted in nose and disturbance during the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WAY better than the last hotel we stayed at nearby

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: A/C, quiet, cable, great breakfast, pool
Cons: The bathrooms were a little dingy but they were clean so it was no big deal.
Very nice staff, accommodated us even when we tried to check in a little early. The bed was comfortable, the a/c was great and the rooms were clean. Last time we stayed in the area we did a Ramada that literally had roaches crawling out of the beds (and is no longer there) and NEVER AGAIN. We will stick to this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia beach

Having an Estate sale in the lobby

Posted Jul 8, 2016
I saw the estate sale signs on the road, but was surprised to find it was in the lobby. Tables everywhere about 50 lamps and lampshades all stuffed into the lobby, and that doesn't count the five sea containers filling up the parking lot. The hotel does have a pool, but it's smaller than a backyard pool and three people make it crowded. Let's not forget the ice machine didn't work for several days, and window AC of course.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel=budget accommodations

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. My refrigerator didn't work and the second one the brought didn't work either which resulted in a loss of all of my takeout food. I had a bug in my bed when I moved the cover back to sleep. Had to change rooms at 11 at night. However, the staff made up for all of the hotels inadequate accommodations.
5 out of 5
by Ricky from Illinois

Hampton Inn Beach Getaway!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel so we could be close to the beaches. It worked great! Comfy bed and pillows. Great for local beaches.
4 out of 5
by Donna from Jacksonville

Quick Weekend

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay but we were able to enjoy the Sponge Docks which were 10 mins away. Rooms were nice and exactly what you would expect at a Hampton. As usual, the beds are incredible and comfortable. They are going through a renovation and it will be interesting to see the new rooms. Hopefully, the renovation will update the AC units which seemed to be struggling to keep the room as cold as I like it.
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels