Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Cons: Both times I stayed here there were scuba lessons at the pool. The lessons did start early but should end by 9:00 when the pool opens to guests.
I have stayed here a couple times, and really like the hotel and will definitely stay again. Only issue we had was the scuba lessons in the pool. They started early but were still in pool when it opened to the hotel guest at 9 am. We felt uncomfortable to go in the pool with them in there, as if we would be in their way, but we could not enjoy the pool ourselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: air conditioning
Location: Sponge docks were about 9 min by drive.
The room was nice and clean but very humid. Cooling system was cool not cold leaving our clothes damp.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parlin NJ

No warning that renovation was in progress.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Met comfort requirements. Supplied refrigerator on request.
Cons: Lack of standard frig and microwave.
Location: Tarpon Springs is a colorful destination. Plenty of fresh seafood.
We were treated well, but surprised to find that construction on floors above resulted in nose and disturbance during the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WAY better than the last hotel we stayed at nearby

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: A/C, quiet, cable, great breakfast, pool
Cons: The bathrooms were a little dingy but they were clean so it was no big deal.
Very nice staff, accommodated us even when we tried to check in a little early. The bed was comfortable, the a/c was great and the rooms were clean. Last time we stayed in the area we did a Ramada that literally had roaches crawling out of the beds (and is no longer there) and NEVER AGAIN. We will stick to this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia beach

Having an Estate sale in the lobby

Posted Jul 8, 2016
I saw the estate sale signs on the road, but was surprised to find it was in the lobby. Tables everywhere about 50 lamps and lampshades all stuffed into the lobby, and that doesn't count the five sea containers filling up the parking lot. The hotel does have a pool, but it's smaller than a backyard pool and three people make it crowded. Let's not forget the ice machine didn't work for several days, and window AC of course.
4 out of 5
by Donna from Jacksonville

Quick Weekend

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay but we were able to enjoy the Sponge Docks which were 10 mins away. Rooms were nice and exactly what you would expect at a Hampton. As usual, the beds are incredible and comfortable. They are going through a renovation and it will be interesting to see the new rooms. Hopefully, the renovation will update the AC units which seemed to be struggling to keep the room as cold as I like it.
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by barb from ohio

great place to stay

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
loved the whirlpool tub
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Usual reliable Hampton Inn

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Internet and cable cut out sometimes but just had to reconnect.
Location: on highway 19 so easy access to all things around. Busy highway but easy driving.
Rented this room during March break to attend spring training baseball with my son as there was not much available that wasn't overpriced. I like the Hampton Inns as they are moderately priced and always seem to be clean. The bed linens were clean even the comforter. It was bright white not that horrible multicolor comforter often found that hides unthinkable stains. They are renovating this hotel but it wasn't a problem as they seem to be simply renovating rooms which is a good thing for future stays. No noise at all. Pool was nice -warm and clean. Breakfast was usual. Few hot items that were popular with many but not my thing. I'm fine with cereal toast and yogurt. Plenty to eat just nothing fancy but it is free so don't expect eggs bennie. Staff all seemed quite nice. On a busy highway so it is not a hotel where you are going to walk around the neighborhood but it is easy access to all major cities around. Half hour easy drive to St. Petes and Clearwater beach. Nice little town Tarpon Springs 5 minute drive. Lots of restaurants along the highway mostly chains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family reunion

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was a brief stay but the staff and the facility exceeded my expectations