Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merritt Island, Florida

Comfortable and welcoming.

Posted May 27, 2017
Hotel is off of Rt. 275 so it was easy to find. Front desk staff was accommodating and very nice. The hotel was in the middle of there renovation so we did notice that, not a problem though, it was still pretty clean. Our room was clean and set up well. The pool area was decent but no hot tub. The free breakfast was very good. Location was good for shopping, restaurants and distance to the beach. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Castle, DE

Clean hotel, plenty of space, & close to the beach

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff was friendly. Room was cleaned, plenty of towels and wash clothes (without asking for more), & complimentary breakfast was good.
Cons: I would have enjoyed a hot tub.
Location: Easy access to the highway & close to beaches. Plenty of restaurants for food options & Publix grocery across the street. Close to shopping areas.
I had a great experience. The room was ready and available for check-in as communicated and check-out was easy. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Claudia

Cozy stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay. Was perfectly adequate, quaint and cozy. Close enough to walk to convenience shops/food and safe area. Friendly staff. Adorable little living area with kitchen and cozy bedroom with bathroom. Two large tvs and easy parking access to rooms. Would definitely stay here again as a spot to rest my head for business or quick getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick visit with family

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clearwater florida

Thought it would be closer to beach and not 20 min

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
The ladies at front desk were excellent. Told facility will be refurbished, it needs it, furniture in rough shape. Breakfast first day was bad because tables were not cleaned and trash was overflowing, ran out of foods and poor contact with customers.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Fabulous staff, room could be better

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great. Friendly, helpful and very accommodating. Hannah and breakfast staff was topknot. Definitely 5 stars. The room was not up to the level of the staff. It was clean and sizable, but the bedding was uncomfortable and we had to kill an insect in our bathroom. The living room chair had cracking leather. I gave it 4 stars because meeting great staff really makes the stay so much better. Upgrade the room and it would have been 5 stars.
3 out of 5
by Min

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laurie

Clean/Affordable Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for the weekend. It was an amazing experience. All of the staff is very friendly and helpful! They are all smiles and make every effort to met your needs. The front desk check in was quick and easy as was checkout. The breakfast was adequate. They have a waffle maker, eggs, meat, potatoes, cereal, toast, and oatmeal. I would have liked to see more fresh fruit options, but that is my only small complaint. The bed and pillow were comfortable and the shower has nice water pressure. I would absolutely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your visit to the Homewood Suites Clearwater. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Warm Regards, Heather Cannon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Old, but clean

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Hotel is old and dated, but clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Heather Cannon , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We take pride in the service and cleanliness of our property and will share your feedback with our team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great staff!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff!
Cons: The repairs.
Location: located near beach, and Tampa. Much to do in Tampa!!!!!
We enjoyed our stay.l There were a couple of things not working though: the ice maker in the refrigerator, the elevator for about 12 hours. They did try to fix the fridge, ;but never got it going. The elevator was repaired. The people were wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Heather Cannon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We hope you felt at home during your stay!