Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Florida

Awful experience

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service, room maintenance, keeping your word
Location: bad area
Hotel wasn't in the greatest part of town. Check in went very easy, walked into the room, and it was like walking into a sauna. Not an issue though, we were just dropping our things off and heading to the Trop for a Rays game. The AC unit was on low, so I turned it on high, figuring it would be a lot cooler following the game. used the bathroom real quick, and the toilet back up. Informed the lady at the desk on our way out, and she said it would get taken care of. 6 hours later we return, walk into the room, and it is still a sauna in there. I call the desk, and inform them of the situation. I was informed that they were full, and there was no maintenance available. I got both of my kids into the shower, and they said there was barely any water coming out of the shower head. After a 30 minute wait, the lady at the desk made it to our room, and she agreed it was really hot. She said she would make a note of it, and we would get some money back upon check out. I finally got a shower, and the water pressure was horrible. Had a very difficult time getting to sleep. Got up in the morning, and checked out as soon as possible. Got down to the desk, informed the lady about the issues, and she acted like she could care less. I didn't want to make a scene in front of my kids, and we had to get on the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Elevator smelled of smoke, and not the legal kind. The ceiling in my room was disgusting and that made me question how clean everything else might really be. I have only been in one hotel room that was worse and that one gave my daughter bug bites.
1 out of 5
by Daniel

Horrible place

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was the worst place to stay. Well we didn't even get to stay as they resold our rooms once we were checking in. Horrible staff and horrible customer service didn't help me find another location and just wanted to get my money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Roaches in room pool need more clean

Posted May 22, 2017
Regular pool are full of leave room need a extermination
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Don't waste your money here. Roaches!!!

Posted May 5, 2017
My husband and I decided to book this hotel Room so we wouldn't have to drive late night back from the rays game. Paid a $100 was extremely disappointed. Roaches in the bathroom, holes in the linens, door frame messed up so door wouldn't shut right, and that's me being nice!
3 out of 5
by Ron

3 night stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for location to visit family. Old facility with some updates. Overall condition ok. Room was very large but carpet ripped in several places. Never received room service in 3 days. Breakfast area very well kept.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah GA

Old and worn

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Breakfast met expectations, nice selection and clean, professionally served.
Cons: The rooms need to be re carpeted and refurnished. OLD. Smelly.
Location: It's on the lesser attractive neighborhood part of town, but easy drive to wherever you need to go.
This hotel has a nice exterior, nice foyer and nice pool however the rooms are well past their best years. Bad old hotel smells, torn and worn carpets. Obviously the room was serviced by housekeeping and for what it was it was clean, but it was old and smelly. Buffet breakfast was good, on par with expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Poor" Quality Inn

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good: The staff was very helpful, friendly and courteous. The A/C worked well. The location was quite central, thus making it easy to get around the St. Petersburg area. Poor: Cleanliness - the bathrooms had not been properly cleaned in a long time, and floors were not cleaned - cleaning staff did not have a vacuum or mops. WiFi was intermittent and when it did work, it was slow. Breakfast was in a nice, bright, clean room ... coffee was ok, fruit and yogurt were good, and there was a mystery food that may have been eggs ... Bad: The hotel overall was in poor condition - the deadbolt on our door could not be secured because the door frame was damaged, a stairwell was closed, carpets were worn and frayed in places.
5 out of 5
by Raul

Excelente

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and quite