Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Nice hotel with private ocean for snorkeling

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Access to ocean and outdoor pool. Air condition works wonderfully.
Cons: Offering room service, breakfast, and lunch. Complimentary amenities like soap bars. Free shuttle service to downtown.
Location: Ocean view room is awesome to go snorkeling and outdoor pool.
Enjoyed very nice ocean view room with direct access to private ocean for snorkeling. Close to stores and restaurants within walking distance but could be improved with free shuttle service. Rooms are nicely furnished and clean with good working air conditioners to keep cool from the heat. Family really enjoyed our stay in the room and ocean access for snorkeling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, TX

The room was very clean and the bed slept great!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The cottage feel.
Cons: I didn't like the fact that the Resort wanted us to leave the maids a tip. It already cost a lot to stay there. We didn't leave a tip. Sorry!
Location: If you are looking for a relaxing vacation then St. John and the Gallows Resort is the place for you.
The grounds were in excellent condition. There are so many varieties of flora that it is nice just walking the grounds and looking at everything. The pool and hot tub were great! This is the second time we have stayed at Gallows Resort and I would recommend this to everyone going to stay on St. John.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leawood, KS

A favorite!! Elite

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Amazing location, gorgeous views, unit was clean and the staff was wonderful. We will go back for sure and would highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Very nice!!

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: LOVED the close proximity to Cruz Bay restaurants, shops, and beach bars.
Cons: Less mosquitos in our room - although I'm not sure how to solve that one :)
Location: Very convenient to the ferry to St. Thomas and also the dock for catamaran excursions to the other islands. Lots of restaurants in walking distance
Had a wonderful stay at this property last week. Very clean and well-maintained and gorgeous views off the back patio. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort!

Posted May 1, 2016
It has everything you need in a resort, great staff, and is within walking distance to everything in St. John.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren, Michigan

Nice resort with beautiful views.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: We loved everything about Gallows Point Resort, close to town, beautiful views and rooms with a very friendly staff.
Location: We enjoyed eating at the Lime Inn and Joe's Rum hut.
My husband and I stayed at The Gallows Point Resort in April of 2016, our goal was a stress free and relaxing vacation and we found it. We loved everything about this place. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and met all of our needs. The property is really well maintained with beautiful landscaping. We stayed in 10D the views of the harbor were amazing, we loved being able to sit and enjoy coffee on the balcony in the mornings. The rooms were very nice, updated and well kept. The best part is that if you do not want to rent a car you don't have to as it is a very short walk into town. We loved walking into town enjoying a drink or two (try the painkillers so good!) and trying all the great restaurants, our favorite was lime inn. This was probably one of our most enjoyable and relaxing vacations. We definitely be returning to St. Johns and Gallows point Resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: A small c-store onsite that also sells fresh coffee made it nice when you wanted water, sunscreen, etc. Was quiet and relaxing.
Location: Within walking distance of restaurants, beach bars, shopping, and many rentals (boats, cars, charters, ferry landing)
Great views of ocean, convenient location, well organized staff and suite. Stayed on the upper level which I would highly recommend since there was a full kitchen, dinette, living area and bedroom upstairs removed from the main area and two bathrooms one up and one down. Staff was well organized and saw that they were available for shuttle pick up and drop off on time and even checked in with us to make sure we weren't going to miss maid service the first day (if we wanted it) since we left our "do not disturb" hanging on the door all day. They were conscientious about the guests creating a good balance of fun and noise control when a wedding party got loud and it was getting later. They also watched the beach carefully so that guests were not disturbed by non-guests arriving from boats anchored off shore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lock Haven, PA

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Close to food, shopping, and beach!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities and staff were all excellent.
Cons: Price!
Gallows point is conveniently located. The facility is well kept and has nice amenities. The room was updated and very clean. The snorkeling was surprisingly good right in front of the property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice condo

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Beautiful views, close to downtown. restaurant on premises.
Cons: How about some fresh water in the fridge?
Location: Close to town and restaurants-lots of water sports, sight seeing tours!. For a small town it has a lot of great bars and restaurants.
Gallows Point can no longer be considered a 4 star hotel. Any time the guest have schlep water from the store to their rooms can not be considered 4 star. We have stayed several time a Gallows Point. The water is iffy at best. I imagine it is safe to drink, but the taste is terrible. Consequently management always supplied a gallon of fresh water for drinking a coffee making. Not you go over to the store and buy a gallon of water and take it back to you room. I don't understand their theory are they trying to save money??? Maybe, but at $500 bucks a night it is just plain tacky!