Ratings based on 1,371 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We didn't like the bathrooms, staff in the restaurant was slow and disorganized. Poor signage very hard to find hotel. Paying for parking to stay at your hotel , should be included in the fee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stamford CT

It was horrible, It was my big mistake

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It was my big mistake to book my stay in Hilton Stamford. When I checked-in and entered into room and switched on AC instead of cooling it was heating the room. Than when I made coffee and mixed coffeemate it expired one. And non of switches and plugs were working. Shuttle service was also worst they always gave excuses to drop and pickup
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Paying for parking to stay at your hotel is degrading if i knew that i had to pay for parking i would if stayed at the marriot nexttime i will not stay there nore recommend this hotel to noone...17 dollars plus room!!!! Im gonna give this hotel a bad rating and tell people to stay away or u will pay xtra!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Keep your eye on the prize

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Management needs training or replaced - its a roller coaster in terms service and messages. If you request a towel /coffee / anything - guaranteed you will not get it. There guest services / front desk - whew not ready for prime time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windham NY

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The staff at check-in were amazingly helpful and the bed was to die for. .. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Poor room service

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I called the room service to provide two plates around 8.30 pm but however even after multiple follow ups they didnt provide any room service. Terrible staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
They offer me free parking but they charge me the parking 2 times for one night stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful hotel venue

Posted Aug 27, 2017
I have been to this hire several times and have not had an issue. The area is beautiful. At this stay is week ago for 3nights I was disappointed and dissatisfied. Upon checking in the bathtub was backing up with water from showering and the toilet filled up slowly I had to pour water in the toilet. I reported in person to a front desk staff the following morning. I returned to my room around 1130pm on day 2 to find that the issue had not been fixed. I spent my 3 nights with this bathroom issue. If I had a choice of hotel on a return trip this would not be my choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Awesom hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It a really nice hotel I wish they have a later check out, check in is at 4 check out at 11 that is bs not even 24 hours amd parking should be free not 15 dollar but overall it was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was the best hotel I stayed at ever. It was nice and clean. I like that there was a restaurant in the hotel.