Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

The owner's should be embarrassed!!

Posted Dec 26, 2017
This hotel was the worst place I've stayed at. The walls and doors were filthy. The carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed. I made sure to look at the beds to see if there were bed bugs, there wasn't thank goodness!! The coffee pot didn't work. I asked for clean towels and they said they didn't have any. The only reason I stayed at this place is because it was Christmas weekend and the other hotels were sold out! I did go out and buy a bottle of bleach and a vacuum though.
5 out of 5
by Rufus

Quality of service was great

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumming Ga

Clean room

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: AC
Rooms were nice & clean compared to other hotels in Statesboro.
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

Statesboro

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely acceptable

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Centrally located
Very poor experience. The TV was snowy on the lower channels. No instructions on how to access the internet. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The coffee maker had no place to plug it in. The breakfast was acceptable but not outstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Roach Motel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
There were roaches all over the room - several guest complained - the couch beds were lumpy it look like there were several holes mice holes in the bed, The air conditioning did not blow cold at all The room remained warm which was miserable and the continental breakfast was horrible also dead roaches were on the floor where the continental breakfast was provided- I booked five rooms for me and my family and it was a nightmare
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Scamming

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Front Desk told me they never received my payment. Made me call Hotels.com. Gave me a reciept telling me I owed nothing, then proceeded to charge me 2 weeks later. Do not encourage this hotel.The room smelled musty and like smoke when we arrived because the A/C wasn't running.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Carrie

Worst experience ever

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel deserves a ZERO. The outside didn't look great, but we thought we will give it a chance. It needs painting, and the grounds have not been taken care of. So, we check in, and the first thing my son goes to the bathroom and finds a roach--a large adult roach that is alive. He kills it. We consider leaving, but go to dinner, to see what else we can find and decide what we want to do. We return to the hotel room, and we find an earwig on the wall by the desk. Ok, sorry but I am done at that point. So, I go to the front desk, and talk to a young gal, tell her the story, and let her know we are checking out and not returning. She doesn't know how to give a refund? Because I checked the sheets for bedbugs, so the beds are unmade. What? I tell her to check us out, and we leave. We stayed at another hotel the next 2 nights. AND this hotel still BILLED us. They have not credited me my$125 yet. And, I haven't even mentioned the drifter types that were hanging around the back of the hotel where we parked... I do not recommend.