Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The room wasn't clean spider webs sheet rock deteriorating in bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down, cable tv is terrible, tvs out of date,

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Staff as well as expedia staff when trying to get help rude, expedia hung up on me, dont stay at this place, not a lot of options in Storm Lake but next time I will travel a little distance vice stay at a place like this. Staff gave answers but when needed more they authority to help manager left? Again terrible place
3 out of 5
by Eli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids Ia

Would not stay there. Horrible!!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Where do I begin. When I got there the pool was not working or had not worked in a long time. Second, the room they gave me the door didn't work so I had to be given another room. Third, the room smelled absolutely horrible. Clothes still smell. Then when I decided i would take a shower, go figure the shower curtain was gone. I won't even mention the buckets in the hallway catching water or the door number signs that fell down and were wrote on with a sharpie. I would not recommend anyone staying here. The worst hotel I've ever stayed at!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Needed a place to sleep

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: Pool was closed.
For Storm Lake, it was ok. I just needed a place to sleep. Rooms were clean, bed was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stuck in the past...

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel needs a major upgrade!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Was very disappoint by this motel. I wont be back

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: There is a walmart & strip mall near by. This motel is pretty close to the edge of town, if that's what u r looking 4.
The hair dryer didn't work, there wasn't a heat lamp in the bathroom. just a hole. The handle to the light switch in the bathroom was broken. the ice machine was out of order. There wasn't any decaf coffee in the breakfast room. the pool was closed, there were cobwebs & spiders on the front of the building. The cord to the light between the beds had been cut or burned, the was a hole in the carpet in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best recommendation... Don't...

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were bothered that we were even chcking in. The hotel had a dead nursing home smell that worsened when you entered the room. House keeping knocked on first day but we were not ready and asked they come back. They never came back remainder of our stay. The toilet would not stop running. Had to turn off the water to get to stop. Staff did not seem too concerned about resolving. There was some sort of bugs/flees/mites in room as we awoke with numerous welts each morning. In the evenings the other guests made the movie Deliverace seem like a Disney movie. Felt very uncomfortable our entire stay. Could not stay elsewhere in area as no other hotel/inn had vacancy or we would have gone elsewhere. Strongly recommend staying elsewhere even if it means driving 2-hrs to get to Storm Lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not bad for an older hotel. Was greeted with kindness by staff both at check in and morning.Price was great for the service and stay. We would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Idk what the deal was but people hanging out outside my room shooting the bull till 11 at night complained but it didn't help anything. I was there 10 days and not once did my sheets get changed. I was lucky if they made the bed correctly. (Fitted sheet all bunched up underneath...) not a fan... Out of date still have the old box tv's. With the exception of the front desk (two guys). None of the hotel staff I met spoke English. Good luck asking for something.