Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! Staff was friendly & courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to ferry traffic

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Close to ferry traffic
Cons: Try to match customers with rooms.
Location: Mackinac Island Resort
I'd have to rate this hotel 3 out of 5.I was dis-satisfied with our room. Being tall, they apparently felt I needed a handicap room. Mirror was too low, shower was open and improperly sloped to drain so we ended up using towels to prevent all the water from running under the curtain to into the room. As a result of the wet floors, the tiles were extremely treacherous to walk on. During the evening the wall outlet extension started buzzing while the refrigerator was plugged in, since we didnt care about the fridge I simply unplugged it. I have stayed at several HI Express hotels in the last couple of months and this was the most disappointing. At checkout, the hotel clerk never bothered to ask how our stay was. Had he asked, I would have provided him with more details than allowed here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Close to beach n walking distance to shopping. Very friendly ppl in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germantown Wi

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location was best.
Cons: Just Lawn care.
Location: Many tourist Attractions. The Bridge, the Island. Tours/ Ferry's, and Plenty of Shopping and food Venders.
Nice Location. Beautiful View.. Every thing was Excellent ! The only suggestion I would offer, is, Lawn Maintenance, and Beach Care. Cleaning and Grooming is good Practice. Most Visitors, all though a Clean room Like to go outside and walk on the Beach. Or just sit outside and enjoy the view. I understand that you have many Seagulls , and Ducks, along with Geese. Even and occasional Coyote. I got to see one! Right on the Beach 100 ft away. That is Normal, and , That was Very pleasing to see. However, wild Critters, leave there Markings in the Lawn, and on the Beach. That will get tracked back into the Motel. That's a no, no. Just vacuuming will not get rid of that type of Debreu. Especially on the 1st floor. That of where we were. Walk out Patio is very NICE! Right to the Yard! and the Beach. Sweet!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Nice employees. Good breakfast. Clean room. good location.
4 out of 5
by Katrina from Chicago

Pretty nice stay!

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room with soft yet firm beds. The wifi wasn't great, if that is a big concern to you. I paid a little extra to have a lake view room. It was enjoyable, peaceful to have coffee on the balcony in the morning. I wasn't crazy about the yahoos running down the hall but that's not the hotel's fault. Maybe parents should keep better track of their children. And the breakfast was good though they seemed to have a wee bit of trouble keeping up that particular day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheboygan

Visit to Mackinaw area

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Good price, great breakfast selection, on the lake, clean
Easy to find and check in. Staff always available. Hot tub was nice. Couldn't find a microwave to heat oatmeal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice, well kept hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
We would definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area. Hotel was very nice. The facility was clean and the staff were all very friendly (even the cleaning lady!) and helpful. Continental breakfast was well stocked with several options (good pancakes and cinnamon rolls, and the Raisin Bran was to die for), and we, not being morning people, appreciated that it was open later in the morning (9:30 through the week and 10:00 on the weekend). Our only complaint was that the WiFi was awful. It was quite slow and would cut in and out frequently.
5 out of 5
by Alyssa from ishpeming

wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
This was our 3rd stay with this hotel. The rooms, breakfast, lobby area, and pool areas are all wonderful. The only complaint I had was when we checked in at about 9 pm the gal at the desk had 2 friends sitting behind the desk with her and they were talking about where they were going to party that night and where they would get their alcohol. I didn't think this was appropriate or professional behavior. Otherwise, I enjoyed everything else about the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Clinton

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good room for the price. Breakfast was pretty good. Eggs were not good at all. They charged $5/night for a crib. Seems like it should be free. Overall it was a satisfying stay.