Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is nice close to town.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location. Room. Pool and Breakfast were all positive experiences.
Cons: See "Write about your experience". I am a Holiday Inn member and booking through Expedia they did not want to even talk about my membership at all.
Location: Outlook tour. shopping, for in town things to do it is just a one day trip with kids. We traveled to UP for site seeing and swimming.
We arrived at 10 pm and the hotel called earlier that evening to see if we were still coming. If we weren't they wanted to give our room up even though I prepaid for two nights. Not exactly welcoming that they wanted to double dip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was nice. Water front room was nice, but beach area was filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Always a pleasant stat, and we love Java Joes. But there needs to be an upgrade in the hotel. Possible hardwood floors in the rooms?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice. Easy to find. Close to the downtown. Beautiful views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from muskegon, mi

Nice hotel on the water

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice hotel. Would definitely stay again. Right on the water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel halls, elevators and other areas were dirty. Carpet in hallways needed a good vacuuming and cleaning. Overall not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with Great Lake and Island view

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Nice facilities, helpful staff, clean room and great view of the lake and island. Very comfortable. A short drive to restaurants and shops in town. Breakfast just ok. Nothing my husband liked so we just went out for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by AShaffer, Hotel Management
Carol, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on our hotel. We have since added some new items to our Express start breakfast. We hope to see you again soon! And thank you for posting the beautiful picture of Lake Huron from your balcony. Best regards, Andrew Shaffer - General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The staff wasn't nice and responsive. I requested a rollaway bed and called to confirm. However, when we got there they were not sure if they had it in the room or not. And it turn out that one of us had to sleep on the ground.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
My mother-in-law and I stayed here on our way to Marquette, MI for a family reunion. We had a nice stay.