Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

24 hour Getaway!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The location was great! The staff was very friendly. The kids loved the pool. The rooms were clean. I think the rooms need some updating though. You can still retain the charm without ugly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Everything was WONDERFUL!!! The location, the staff, the room condition...all perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice Hotel, be aware of extra fees

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location on the main street. Pool was nice.
Cons: Breakfast could be easily improved. "Fresh" fruit, some additional choices.
Location: Biking, tours, horseback riding, many restaurants and shops
1st time stay at the Lakeview Hotel. Hotel staff was nice and accommodating. Luggage was handled from the ferry without incident and they kept it secure after checkout. Room was small, but adequate. Clean, air conditioning worked but was loud, my wife kept waking up thinking water was running. For what we paid for the room, the included breakfast was poor. Extra charge if you wanted an omelet. Also, there was an extra fee, not sure for what, over and above the room tax, increasing our room cost significantly. This fee was not visible on Expedia until after we booked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Bad Room Location. No Sleep.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Its location (in relation to downtown); its cleanliness; the people at the front desk.
Cons: Communication. Guests, especially on the second floor, need to know where their room is in relation to the bar and grill on the first floor.
Left a day earlier than planned. My wife and I were given a second-floor room. We did not know that it was almost directly over a bar and grill. Could not sleep for two nights during the pounding "music" either Monday night into Tuesday (10:00 p.m. until about 1:00 a.m.), or Tuesday into Wednesday (10:00 p.m. until 3:00 Wednesday morning). Left a note late Tuesday evening (about 11 p.m.) with the front desk that was passed on to management. When left the note, was told the "music" would probably end around midnight. It didn't. Neither of us slept. Not wanting to go through this for a third night, we left a day earlier than planned. Erica, at the front desk, apologized for the inconvenience and was very very gracious during Wednesday morning checkout. This "no sleep" experience is the reason for giving "Room Comfort" a 2, the hotel an overall rating of 3, and a "no" recommendation if someone wants a good night's sleep. If they are not doing it now, management should alert future guests about their room location, especially over a venue where "music" is played until the early morning hours of the next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the main street. Wonderful views.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great time. No traffic noise. Staff friendly and helpful. Goodfellows has wonderful food and service. Go and enjoy! !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very impressed!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I never have high expectations about hotels in Northern Michigan. I was very impressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I would stay here again. 1. 2. 3
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Took a 3 day trip up to Mackinac Island. Great Hotel.Huge rooms, great location right across from ferry and bike rentals. Easy checki-in and great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

The location was ideal.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: The noise level from pool. Our room needed better sound or offing around door.
Location: It was just on the edge of town close to many activities and the water.
Staff helpful and friendly, location close to many activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay City, MI

We will be back.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, comfortable, and we enjoyed the food and swimming there also.
Cons: We did have a quaint view out our windows, but next time I would know to ask for a front view towards the beach and probably closer to the pool.
Location: We have always enjoyed the kites flying and the girls playing in the sand nearby, shopping, and really not a bad walk to the Grand Hotel all paved now
We were made to feel right at home and very comfortable. The concierge gentleman was #1 and was so accommodating and always had a smile on his face. It sure saved my bad back to have all the bags carried back and forth to the ferry dock and we received every small bag when we got back to the Mackinaw City drop-off. My two daughters, my granddaughter and myself thank each one there at Lake View Hotel, Mackinaw Island.