Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summit, NJ

Nice hotel close to work and downtown

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The staff is very friendly
Cons: Hotel is old, so perhaps updating some of the décor (e.g., comforters) would improve it.
Location: Location is great; it's close to downtown Summit with lots of shopping and places to eat.
This hotel is very charming and close to work. It has old world charm and the staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Alamitos, California

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Unfortunately, one of the rooms we had did not have hot water to bath and the hotel manager did not seem to care. We even had it checked by the hotel engineer, who said it was fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice place in a nice place

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This is a great hotel in the lovely town of summit Fantastic breakfast and access to a great gym offsite. Very comfortable bed. It's a little expensive for a single traveller
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older even tho renovation has taken place.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: It's character, history, and proximity to venue.
Cons: Needs an update.
Location: Good location. Close to dining, train, shopping.
Bathroom tub was dirty. Old phone jacks that couldn't be removed were left with holes around it in plaster or drywall. Very unattractive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Inviting fireplace

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Cozy
Cons: Toilet paper could be softer
Everything went smoothly, receptionist nice, Lunch great even though we ate quite late in the afternoon. Bed comfortable . Breakfast great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Room was nice and the lobby and dining are were also nice.
Location: Location is perfect for us. Our son lives quite near the hotel.
There was a crying baby up quite late all 3 nights we were there. That made it hard to get to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was very helpful

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Classic, older, hotel, w/elegance, charm, and wear

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Charming, class, elegance, but wear and age. Super tiny room (325). Basically, space for the queen bed, desk, and small chair. Grand hotel showing its age. You get all the creaks and noises associated with an older historic hotel. Bfast in the downstairs bar was a nice touch-fruits, cereal, breads, scrambled eggs (powdered?), waffles one day, french toast the other, bacon and sausage, potatoes, juices, coffee and teas. No newspaper. Wifi was fine. Exercise room was small and consisted of a few treadmill types, some mats, and a rack of dumbbells. $10+ to park after tax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Old Fashioned Style - Lots of Space

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Spacious rooms. Good location.
Cons: More plugs by the bed. And there were know pull-down or transparent shades on our windows -- just a blackout curtain.
Location: Great little town with upscale shops that have something a bit different. Enjoyed a number of restaurants too. The local neighbourhood is lovely.
We enjoyed the hotel and found the staff generally engaging. Service was good and it was a pleasant environment. It is an easy 5-10m walk into the centre of Summit, which offers lots of local shopping and services. We also used the train to head into NYC, and once again, that is only a 10-minute walk away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels