Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very Spacious and well stocked apartment.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Round the clock Human presence at the reception :)
Location: Easy transport to the city and airport
I was surprised at the size of the apartment and was quite satisfied with the amenities provided for the whole week. Very near the airport plus not far from the CBD. Even though there was no receptionist 24/7, it was quite manageble. Great hidden gem!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queensland

Find other accommodation

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Very poor lighting throughout entire apartment Very noisy dryer and no clothes airer to use as alternative Kettle would not automatically cut off, due to broken lid The place needs a very thorough clean Lots of roadwork until 11pm every night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Good distance from the airport and easy walk to shops, very comfy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Hotel close to airport ( 20 minutes walking)

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The size of the apartment , soundproofing from the road noise and closeness to local shops and airport. Initial + follow up by staff before our stay.
Cons: Initial contact by the hotel was awesome re gaining entry. However a rigorous pre check by staff of the room would have highlighted issues in rooms.
Location: The location is close to airport . Bus stops , food outlets and a local tavern are close by.
While the apartment was large and close to airport it was let down by the following - * appeared no face to face staff available over the weekends to deal with client issues - the reception appeared to only open during weekdays . * air conditioning unit did not function (which was a problem as leaving the balcony door open let the road noise in, caused stuffy room and possible security issue) . * were unable to lock the balcony door - no key available * the bulb in the bathroom blew (replaced by self with a bulb from the bedside table lamp ). Finally there are cracks in the wall which detracted from the look of the apartment .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Perfect when working away from home.

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Lastminute
perfect home away from home whist doing night shift. Very comfortable and practical. Highly recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Very much in need of a complete overhaul

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location
Cons: Only saw the penthouse suite but it needs gutting and redoing
Location: Close to food shops and airport
Only saw receptionist once and then it was 11.30 before she came, not impressed. The tiolet seat was absolutely disgusting and had even been painted over to make it look a bit better and that paint is peeling off. The bathroom stinks and the exhaust fan doesn't even work. The lounge chairs were like something you'd pick up from being thrown away on the sidewalk. Only good thing about the so called deluxe penthouse was the outside balcony. We've never seen an apartment in such a bad need of cleaning properly and upgrading, and xtremely dissappointed wont be coming back to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Lastminute
Nice place to stay, only down fall is it's a hard place to get a taxi and that tiny bit far from the railway station
4 out of 5
by Anoop

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Comfortable stay. Cons: The wi-fi did not work. Kitchen utensils are a bit limited.
2 out of 5
by Georg

Not much service

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk is definitely only open during the following times: Monday - Friday: 11 AM - 7 PM. If you arrive outside these times you must contact the hotel before you leave home to get the code for the opening of an outside safe where you will find your hotel, and room key. There were 2 false fire alarms during our stay, without the attention of hotel staff. There were people running out of their rooms who could not get back in, because they forgot to take their keys. The hotel is in a very busy corner with lots of traffic noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour NSW

Great value for money, close to airport

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Smoking on the balcony allowed, well equipped with cooking & internal laundry facilities. Bath sheets.
Cons: Provide milk for guests to go with the provided tea/coffee. The key system needs reviewing.
Location: airport....half hour walk away from Mascot train station
The room smelt a bit of stale vomit, but clean nonetheless...sometimes those scents are just so darn hard to rid. The card key system failed badly, we were locked out of the building at 1am and had to arrange an alternative emergency entry which was via a text from the building manager. The reception was closed during the weekend so we were not able to ask for taxi recommendations or local protocol. Being out of the area and seeing a million different taxi companies, we were unsure who was reliable and we ended up ringing several companies just to arrange a taxi (due to non response, long hold wait time etc). Also, there was no arrangement to checkout, so we simply just left the card key at the caged reception desk and just left. Having a balcony was great for the smokers, while an ashtray was not provided, we were permitted to smoke on the balcony which was very convenient and we were grateful for this. We only stayed two nights, and while it was clean and well equipped and suited our needs perfectly, we would only stay again based on the great price. We couldn't beat it in that regard.