Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Not a hotel; apartment style building

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Did like the roominess of the unit and cleanliness. Price was not too bad.
Cons: Front desk was very limited - mostly closed and unavailable. No visible hotel staff at any time
Location: We were without a car. There was nothing within walking distance except McDonalds.
Advertised airport shuttle was not available; WiFi that was also advertised was totally unusable during the two overnight stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bunbury, WA

Good location, easy commute into CBD

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, easy to get to, option of free parking, close to everything we need.
Location: Close to airport, easily accessible for an Uber car or a taxi to find, a whole multitude of cafes and food shops in walking distance.
The serviced apartments have a very homely feel to them. My partner and I were comfortable from the moment we stepped in, it basically felt like the place was our own! Very close to the airport. But don't let that fool you, not a sound can be heard from the outside. The apartments are clean, the staff are very friendly and the overall experience was excellent. Commuting into the CBD is a breeze, an easy 10-15 minute walk to the Mascot train station, with many small food outlets close by (personal recommendation goes to Mascot Corner cafe for breakfast). We had a ball and would gladly book another room here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Good value apartment close to airport

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Lastminute
My husband and I stayed here for a few nights. Good value especially for the price we paid. apartment was clean and spacious, full kitchen. was a bit worried after i read bad reviews after i had booked the apartment already but definitely was not disappointed with our stay. Nice spacious balcony too, even had laundry powder sachets and conditioner. Yes there were some interesting pictures in the hallway but didnt bother us at all. Close to airport and shops nearby. Didnt meet any staff as checked in on weekend but given clear instructions on picking up swipe card and parking. Contact Rebecca was reponsive to emails.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James from Sydney

I'd stay in a hotel room next time.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good: Very spacious rooms. Road noise not an issue. Needs: A few softer furnishings (cushions, etc.) and pictures on the wall. Felt a bit ... sparse. Bad: DVD player didn't work. Next door's shower/pipes were so loud it woke us like an alarm clock on Saturday morning. Housekeeping entered room on Sunday morning 8am without knocking despite 10am checkout (we were asleep — awkward). FYI: "Serviced" apartments are only serviced once every 7 days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

No one was there at reception to check me in.

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It looked good online
Cons: Check me in so I can stay there
Location: Find Alternative accommodation
I was there at 930pm. No-one was there at reception. No-one answered their after hours number to allow me to check in. I had to find alternative accommodation at the last minute in Sydney. No followup from the staff has ensued from my emails or phone calls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leonie from Auckland

AeA Sydney Mascot

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean room, well equipped for longer stays with full kitchen and laundry facilities. Staff are very nice and friendly. Close to airport and public transport, perfect location if you need to travel to both north and south Sydney. Walking distance to local shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Convenient location.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Ease of access, amenities available, spacious apartment (with many inclusions) and easy walk to shops.
Cons: Signage. We had driven 6 hours, arrived in peak hour traffic and had to double back a couple of times before locating the premises.
Pleasant. Little difficulty in locating the building as it wasn't signposted. So we "went around the block" several times. Admission staff advised us of renovations having only just finished, so understandable there wasn't a sign. We requested non smoking room but room did have aftersmell of cigarettes. Apart from that, very pleasant stay with good amenities and easy access in and out of building. Easy walk to shops. Definitely will recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Close to Airport and shops.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The pictures in the foyer and reception area !!
Location: Handy to Airport and large shopping mall. Plenty of food shops inc a supermarket, and restaurants nearby.
Adequate, clean and tidy and friendly helpful staff. Advisable to have own transport if saying here as while not impossible to get to the city (or anywhere for that matter) it means bus to get around (8-10 min walk to bus stops) or about a 25 minute walk to train station.