Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Needs some TLC

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Room was good, but needs a bit of attention. Quiet location, easy to get around
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield Ill

average

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: where toilet was
Cons: friendlier employees in am
Location: visit downtown Sydney
Found BIG roach inside first step in, laying on its back, still alive , I killed it. Lobby prettier than rooms but that usual . Its a average hotel. Had what you needed for sleep. Nice thing - toilet in separate room so can use it when other people were using other facilities. Bfst 15 dollars, didn't try. Beds comfortable. Was not offered a receipt when checked out. Also might have had to pay more, muttering under their breath when checked in extra person was 34 a nite and my contract sayed 28. oh well not much money, and told them we didn't use the rollaway,their response was you ordered it sooo. but watch it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Regular guest

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: location and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Breakfast. Uncooked pastries and inedible croissants.
We stay here quite regularly when travelling. Everything you need for an overnight stay. Good value for money and very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The hotel was close to take away restaurants

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The room was nice and clean
I was hesitant to book this hotel, though just went for it and clicked book! I'm glad that I did, as it blew all my expectations away, the Family Room (Plus) which was the room I stayed in, as I walked through the door smelled lovely, clean and fresh. The cleaning staff, left the air con on and so happy they did as it was quite a warm day. The cleaners is whom I'm so happy with as they do an excellent job in keeping the rooms nice and clean and very comfortable. The Family Room (plus) is a great room to book when you have more than 2 kids as it has plenty of space for the kids to play. My kids were absolutely happy staying at this hotel. Great price well. Recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Aircon not working. advised not to book through Expedia . Rates are very low so we get terrible rooms if book through Expedia. Gave extra 20 Dollars for each day fir three days and upgraded the rooms. Very disappointed .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with onsite restaurant

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: location to the Whitlam Centre, comfortable clean rooms
Location: Whitlam Sports Centre, Mall
My room was clean and spacious, I had easy access from my car to my room, the staff we very friendly and helpful. The restaurant had a good selection of food and beverages. Was easy to find this Hotel and had a good shopping mall handy. The rooms at night were quiet and the bed comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position for secured parking for trucks

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Great place and fantastic day staff. Fast to organize with last minute stays & late arrivals...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable, out of date

Posted Aug 10, 2015
On a positive note, the staff were awesome, some of the best staff I have ever come across: efficient, kind, warm and invested in great service. Too bad the room was terrible - awful bed, awful shower, not all lights worked and everything was just old and chipped/worn down. I won't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE PLACE

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: breakfast and being clean and tidy
Cons: morning paper
Location: work at a Hospital in CBD so it is nice to comfort drive from Canberra
happy to visit again, friendly staff and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gosford

Nice place.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet and not too far from Liverpool.
Cons: As above, lighting and firmer bed (in my opinion), others might like a soft bed.
This was a nice place, but I felt the lighting in the room could have been better, it was not possible to read in bed and the bed was a little to soft for my likings - woke up with a sore back.