Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Regular guest

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: location and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Breakfast. Uncooked pastries and inedible croissants.
We stay here quite regularly when travelling. Everything you need for an overnight stay. Good value for money and very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The hotel was close to take away restaurants

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The room was nice and clean
I was hesitant to book this hotel, though just went for it and clicked book! I'm glad that I did, as it blew all my expectations away, the Family Room (Plus) which was the room I stayed in, as I walked through the door smelled lovely, clean and fresh. The cleaning staff, left the air con on and so happy they did as it was quite a warm day. The cleaners is whom I'm so happy with as they do an excellent job in keeping the rooms nice and clean and very comfortable. The Family Room (plus) is a great room to book when you have more than 2 kids as it has plenty of space for the kids to play. My kids were absolutely happy staying at this hotel. Great price well. Recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Aircon not working. advised not to book through Expedia . Rates are very low so we get terrible rooms if book through Expedia. Gave extra 20 Dollars for each day fir three days and upgraded the rooms. Very disappointed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janine from canberra

excellent

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The only issue we had during our stay was breakfast in the restaurant finishes to early, they told me it finishes at 9-30am and the mattress on the pull out bed was to hard. Otherwise we loved it and would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Convenience to business matters
Cons: Better cleaning
Rooms are in major need of update. filthy floor under bathroom cabinet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with onsite restaurant

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: location to the Whitlam Centre, comfortable clean rooms
Location: Whitlam Sports Centre, Mall
My room was clean and spacious, I had easy access from my car to my room, the staff we very friendly and helpful. The restaurant had a good selection of food and beverages. Was easy to find this Hotel and had a good shopping mall handy. The rooms at night were quiet and the bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Wotif
Enjoyed the stay Comfortable & Friendly Family Friendly as well Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Nice motel and close to the airport

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The fact that I could get a 3 bedroom apartment at a reasonable rate close to the airport
Cons: All good
Great apartment, great location. However writing this review turned out to be painful as it continues to tell me to write a bit more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Lastminute
Always pleasure to stay at Hunts ....the best place at south west staff nice rooms clean and spacious
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels