Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Convenient Clean Quiet

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Close to public transport tocity. Not too big. Veryclean Grea staffyp
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Friendly hotel and nice bistro close to Crows Nest

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Great restaurant and really nice room for the price. Cute gym and really easy and cheap to park
Cons: I really like having a bath and this only has a shower. Also the heating took a while to kick in and the room I was in was a bit noisy as by the road
Location: Near Crows nest and the station for easy access to the city. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby
Friendly hotel close to Crows Nest. Cool location for bars and restaurants and local hospitals but the hotel is on the main road so I found the traffic a bit noisy. There is a really nice bistro for meals and the whole lobby and restaurant is really cute. There is also a small but really tidy gym. Great value for money and easy parking. Pretty cool for a sydney hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

Welcome to genuine kindness!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Before even seeing the place I had a great feeling! When I was making our booking it sounded too good to be true, so I rang the Hotel to make sure, there phone manners were beautiful and understanding of any confusion I had.. "Can I Really deal with my booking entirely with cash??" "Of course you can here at St Leonards!" 😀😀 From the moment we walked in we were greeted with a genuine smile and a crisp, fresh cleanliness everywhere I looked. Everyone from the front desk to the café/restaurant were happy in there place.. that alone made me feel welcomed, and assured me that I had made the right decision on staying at Hotel Urban! Finding our room was easy, the room was spacious, warm and imaculate.. Presentation Plus! I could go on and on about this place.. but some things are better left unsaid so you can have your own personal experiences, all I can say from here on out is... ENJOY!!! 😆😀
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Àmanda Cottome, Hotel Management
Oh Bernice! Thanks so much for leaving such a lovely review. Our aim is to make everyone as happy as you were with your stay and it's music to my ears when we hear that we have actually achieved it. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Amanda Cottome General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Good staff response to my emergency.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The food and service.
Cons: Bathrooms need replenishing, especially uneven floors covered with Contact. Queen rooms lack a comfortable chair.
Location: Location is difficult to access by cars coming South. On exiting in a car, there is no right hand turn South. Not much to do nearby.
A health problem made it necessary for me to stay longer than my booking. The staff response was faultless in looking after my needs. The food at this hotel is always superior and sometimes I take friends there to eat even when I am not a hotel guest. In some respects the hotel falls short of its 4-star rating, particularly in its bathroom décor and the age if its fixture and fittings. However it makes up for this with its food and staff service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Amanda Cottome, Hotel Management
Hello Barbang, Thanks so much for taking the time out to leave a review. I am glad to hear that the team took great care of you whilst you were with us and that you enjoy the food from Sure Café. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Amanda Cottome General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Good

Posted Jun 10, 2015
My room is on the road side. It is a bit noisy. The rest is pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NZ

Excellent hotel on the North Shore

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Convenient to transport,clean,modern appearance, efficient helpful staff, great reading material.
Cons: General lighting, as was inconvenient to have to turn multiple lights on instead of central ceiling light.
Visiting family in the area so very convenient. Check in and out easy, efficient. Bus and trains close by, relatively quiet. Free Wifi a welcome amenity given that it is an inexpensive option to offer these days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour, NSW

1st Impression are everything

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Everything, Service, Room Cleaniness but more importantly was the service of all the staff we met.
Cons: Nothing to mention.
Location: The Hotel is close to Transport and the North Sydney and Sydney CBD's and also Chatswood. It is a central location for shopping or just sightseeing.
This was the 1st time we had stayed at the Urban Hotel at St Leonard's and we would definitely return when next in Sydney. The girl at reception who checked us into our Room the customer service we received was of the highest standard it was excellent. The room we received was clean and well presented and everything that was provided made our stay very enjoyable. Unfortunately it was only for 1 night but we will definitely return for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid North Coast

Very confortable hotel , bus stops close.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: A door stop at bathroom door to protect your tiles.
I went down to Sydney for a social event and found the staff very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay near the Royal North Shore hospital, close to St Leonards and not far from Chatswood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from act

Great overall look and feel but..

Posted May 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The café was amazing, good walking tracks nearby
Cons: Room size, bathrooms and luxury if they consider it a hotel
Location: walking otherwise not much, drove to dinner in a neighbouring suburb which was lovely. Will stay more centrally next time
Loved the entrance and café, it was a little on the pricey side and the room renovation didn't quite live up to expectations, the bathrooms seemed to have been given a make-over not a total refurb which I think would have made the renovation more complete. The rooms are small and I ended up with twin beds despite asking for a king, so naturally disappointed. I just didn't get the feeling of urban chic I hoped for it still felt like a lovely renovation on a motel not quite a hotel yet. So as I mentioned very pricey to be left thinking this could be a 3.5 star rather than 4 star on the pacific highway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Griffith

Nice hotel in a great location for my trip

Posted May 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and spacious
Cons: Traffic noise on highway side (may require heavier curtains?)
Nice hotel in a great location for my business trip