Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW, Australia

Near train station and eateries.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed my stay, only negative feedback is that all rooms should be double glazed windows because the hotel is located on a very busy Road,Pacific Highway.So, when you make the booking ensure you have a double glazed window room or balcony view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and facilities.
An overnight stay, but resolved at the end of it that I would stay again. The location was really great, outstanding value for money and extremely clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Everything is very good, but walking to St. Leonards Station need 15 mins
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon! Did you know about our complimentary morning shuttle that can drop you at the station? Please ask reception for more information on your next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to NSI TAFE

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Wotif
Responsive to my requests for an extra bed to be supplied.
4 out of 5
by Donald from The Blue Mountains

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious, the bed comfortable, but the noise from other people showering was audible behind our bed wall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Everything... Good atmosphere .. Close handy to everything ..
Cons: Nothing ... No complaints at all !
Location: Bus at door to big shopping centre at Chatswood and just across the road bus to city or bus to station and train ..
Just so nice to stay here .. lovely atmosphere ... classy but warm and friendly. It is so close to public transport and you can leave the car behind saving parking hassles etc. or pricey taxis .. the bed so comfy and lovely big rooms ... can't fault hotel at all. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the hospital

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Nice hotel and service. Walking distance from the royal northern hospital.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy to trains to visit city.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent service and a nice place to eat in the restaurant. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quiet Hotel Meets Needs

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Cafe on-site is great.
Cons: The smell. Tubs in all rooms!
Location: St Leonards is close to the city but not much do to nearby. It was close to my work - which is why I picked it.
Picked Urban hotel because it was close to my work. Walked in and was a bit confused where to check in. The counter is kind of hidden to the left of the entrance of the restaurant. Check-in process was easy. Was disappointed to learn there was no tub in the standard room. The girl at the counter was OK - nothing outstanding. When I got to my room on the 3rd floor there was an overwhelming scent of mold or something else displeasing. I was not impressed. The room was clean, a decent size, and the bed was extremely COMFY! Other than that - as my title mentioned. Met my needs for a place to sleep for a few nights. The cafe at the hotel was great! Morning of check-out my partner and I grabbed a couple of coffees and a couple of delicious croissants. Very impressed! Overall - I expected more for $200 a night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Convenient at a reasonable price

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Wotif
We've stayed here before for an overnighter when popping into the city for footy, it's nice and convenient and doesn't cost the earth.