Ratings based on 1,079 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for our purpose

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: convenient for our purposes and activities were not of importance to us at that time
I found that the requirement to pay $100 at check-in was not mentioned when booking nor that parking was an extra. I did expect to pay for dinner and breakfast of course. The so called "cheap rate" was somewhat deceptive booking through Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

A dangerous step

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I broke my hip missing the very small step out of the hotel room into the corridor- a very dangerous step that was condemned by the paramedics
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by KUMELL, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, We are extremely sorry to hear about your injury. Hope you will get well soon. We do have a clear signage displayed on back of each room indicating “Please Watch Your Step on Exit” for guests to take precautions when leaving room, as well as a non-slip tread strip on step outside the room. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berowra heights, NSW

Double glazing on windows eased highway noise

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Veranda area
Location: Close to hospital
Good stay near hospital for appointments. Veranda was basic but allowed access to fresh air. Great service and room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Urban, Hotel Management
Hi Sue, thank you for the nice feedback. Fresh air and a friendly face is always lovely, especially after a long day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We had to be changed rooms due to the dirty smell in the first room. Room was ok, beds were comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Urban, Hotel Management
Hi Donna, we are so sorry for the inconvenience of changing rooms and hope that the rest of your stay was more enjoyable than your first impression. Let us know when you choose to travel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ACT

Made us feel very welcome

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Wotif
Good value for money, good food and comfortable facilities. In addition the staff are outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: easy to book
Cons: system between the wotif
Location: enjoy life
Nice thanks, but too pricey, should reduce price.we like it so much, it is comfortable and cosy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
Location: As above
Close to both Greenwich and Royal North Shore Hospitals and St Leonard's railway station. I was visiting a friend in Palliative care at Greenwich so it was very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hunter Valley NSW

Highly recommended!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Easy access from St Leonard's station and the Royal North Shore hospital. The free shuttle bus is a great idea.
Everything about the hotel was spot on. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, lovely outdoor patio for pre-dinner drinks and good choice of food at the café for both breakfast and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Lastminute
Great service. Friendly staff who were willing to accommodate our needs late checkout was delightful. Bed super comfortable. Overall a great stay