Ratings based on 4,541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely old style building

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Lovely old style building. Fabulous beams. Staff friendly and helpful. All we needed in the room. Great access to light rail.
Location: Handy to museum, paddy's market. Light rail 5mins in to central station.
Great, easy check in. Fantastic amenities in room: oven, fridge, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. Shower great. Didn't get to use pool or gym but would have if we'd stayed longer. Would be fantastic for family and long stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Good cost x benefit

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We spent four days at this this apart-hotel. # Positive points are: - Well located - Staff friendly and efficient - Facilities # Negative points - Building is really very old - Room daily cleanness - Facilities like washing machine and clothes dryer are located in the bathroom -
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyabram, Victoria

Good stay. Very convenient spot

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very convenient spot. Staff were fantastic. Facilities good, walls aren't very sound proof but can't always help that. Overall very happy with my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Ok location, nice staff, shame about the wifi.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Oaks Goldsbrough is currently being renovated, so their lobby and reception is just cramped up together in a temporary room. It wasn't a bid deal to us though and their staff was very helpful and friendly from beginning to end. During our stay whenever we have a question about the appliances in our apartment they would come up to our room with a big smile to provide help. The apartment was clean and comfortable, with our own washer and dryer in the bathroom and an open kitchen in a studio style room attached to a small balcony. Located in Pyrmont, it would take 15-20 minutes to reach the CBD, though if you don't mind the walk then it's a quiet neighborhood that's fairly close to darling harbour and the fish market. There is also a supermarket (Coles) within 5-10 minutes walk, so if you plan to use your kitchen and cook then groceries should be easy to come by. My one complaint is that guests are only entitied to 30 minutes if of free wifi, and after that they charge around 20 dollars per day. I found it hard to swallow that a hotel in a major city is still charging ( quite heavily) for wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sg

Very basic serviced apartments

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Not recommended for families as the hotel is old and faces the street as well as the highway. Possibly okay for short stay. it is affordable for its location. Currently undergoing major renovations which also made the stay unpleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Was a nice hotel but a little out dated

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We were not told about the revo, s that were being done have to say a little disappointed with this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Experienced traveller from Australia

Not worth the money. Proximity okay, freeway close

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Not impressed with hotel overall
Cons: Many improvements are necessary
Location: Reasonable proximity to pier but nothing nearby such as restaurants and supermarkets.
There massive renovations happening and it was not a comfortable checkin. Television operation was hopeless. The two bedroom apartment was very cold down stairs, heating did not cope as it was upstairs. The stair lights were not working and the stairs themselves were very dangerous without adequate railing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Marketed as a 4 star but actually a 2

Posted Jun 28, 2016
This hotel is not as advertised. It does not have proper hotel facilities. It is a residential complex under renovation with no real hotel facilities. It is old and run down and very dirty. I heard almost every person that I passed complaining about the hotel beings not as advertised, not being a hotel, being run down, and not 4 star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 香港

没有豪裝但很樸實,不錯。

Posted Jun 23, 2016
酒店提升了客房,房內的設備很齊全,有開放式厨房,浴室內還有洗衣機和乾衣機,很有家的感覺。小露台放上了小餐桌,祇可惜面向停車場,没有任何景緻可言。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Was a great place to stay. Had everything we needed. Close to Darling Harbour. Couldn't complain