Ratings based on 4,415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything especially cleanliness and clear cut directions- and a decent restaurant.
Location: The location would have been ok if we were given the right information
We were very disappointed with the Hotel, we weren't told it was having renovations done, there was no one at the steps to help us with our luggage and there were hordes of people standing around waiting to book in etc, I think 2pm in the afternoon is far too late for booking into a room, we paid for a day that's 24 hours in reality, the room was quite dirty, there was mold in the bathroom, and no amenities, and no tea making facilities, and the worst of all there was no safe. With a 4 star rating we were bitterly disappointed, Also we asked how we could get to Darling Harbour, we thought the hotel was right there, but the office said walk across the road to the left go up the stairs around the freeway and back down the stairs to the Harbour. There was no mention about the 2nd floor walkway out to the carpark and into Darling Harbour that way. We are 81 & 75 we thought the information around the Freeway was ridiculous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Rooms looking somewhat tired.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Room facilities, helpfulness of staff.
Cons: appearance of rooms and update of some appliances.
Location: Good central location was able to walk to most places we wanted to vist.
Cracked tiles in bathroom, broken cooker handle and general shabbiness of room decor. Facilities in the room were good and our stay was made better by the conduct and helpfulness of the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location, poor service

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Service, Signage, get a message bank
Location: Darling Harbor right at the door step, Clubs, City Lights, Restaurants, Lots to see and do
Hotel was like a maze took 6 tries on the buzzer to be let in and called all day to ask about parking no message bank and no answer. waited ages to check in, hotel was like a maze poor signage and renovations going on. given a queen bed when King was booked for then told would have to down grade rooms for King bed. huge deposit taken $150 for 1 night and not given back for 5 business days. Good location in City and near light rail. Room was okay bit small door opened up onto bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice apartment close to tourist hotspots

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Nice apartment with everything you would need and Great location only downside would be if you were taking. Vehicle A parking is expensive which is what I would expect from a central location. Ferries and buSes pretty much on your doorstep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm City, FL

Hotel was very convenient

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location, Cost
Cons: Some construction going on. More people at front desk to help out. There were long lines of people trying to check in and only one person helping.
Location: Everything was close by and easy to access.
Hotel's location made it easy to walk to many areas - Chintatown, docks, restaurants, stores, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caloundra

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The location and size of the rooms
Cons: At the moment renovations in lobby area but that will not be forever
Location: Waking distance to Darling Harbour, CBD, Circular Quay, Opera House and Harbour Bridge
Great location for the price. Large bedroom, large lounge dining area and nice big bathroom and laundry area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor internet connection

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Wifi will not work anywhere other than bedroom which essentially means all the desk they provide in the hall are useless if you are on a business trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Not a kids friendly hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
If you have kid it's not a good choice as there is no access for the prams. The room is so noisy because of renovation job happening next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester,England

Unusual building,near to harbour

Posted Mar 15, 2016
On arrival our room was set up with a double bed not the requested 2 single beds, also the aircon did not appear to be working. We spoke to reception who immediately moved us to another room. The second room was better although WiFi connection was poor. I asked if we could upgrade to a larger apartment and this was agreed for next day as none were available that night. Upgrade was sorted next day. 3rd room was better as WiFi worked. Overall rooms here are strange very high ceilings and poor lighting. Corridors are more like a orison than a hotel. Staff were always helpful, and location wa good after initial concerns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

historic Iconic

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Comfy and very spacious Terrific location Great new sauna Unfortunately spa has been under maintenance each time we have stayed