Ratings based on 4,309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alice Springs

Room 0421

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: It very close to Darling Harbour our favourite place.
Cons: Need to fix A/c and check rooms before letting them out.
Location: Darling Harbour, Imax Restaurants.
We have stayed here before and had a great time room and staff where excellent. This time we were given room 0421, room was clean and tidy. At first we thought the A/c was nosy because it was reaching its set temp, but it did not stop, we found that we could not here the TV it was so loud that we did not even here the room fridge. We did not sleep and when I did complain all they would say is they would let management know as they were not available. They said they would ask maintenance know. I recorded the noise and played it back and they said that's really bad. No one from the hotel has contacted us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction work adjacent is seriously affecting

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Three distinct areas - lounge, bathroom, bedroom
Cons: Website instruction about how to access the hotel
Location: Location great - Darling Harbour and nearby CBD
Website advertises harbour view rooms. Unfortunately there is a massive construction adjacent which largely block the view. Access to the hotel is extremely hard due to the construction works
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Lovely old building repurposed but terrible beds

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Beautiful old building cleverly repurposed.
Cons: THE BEDS!!!!
The staff are great, the location is ok but with the building and road works currently underway it is difficult to get to Darling Harbour. The building is great, the redevelopment is clever however it is getting tired but is ok for now and will need a reno soon. The rooms are a good size. The only serious problem is the bed, it was terrible, not just firm it was seriously hard and only one thin pillow. So not a good nights sleep and a bad back the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide SA

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Rooms given a fresh coat of paint.
Location: Good location for transport and shopping when required
Helpful and friendly staff. Room checked daily and towels, etc changed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to transport and harbour

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Large bedroom with full living area and kitchen. Close to major attractions by public transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Nice apartment

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Room at back of hotel and looked out at car park. Couldn't have curtain open as bit of a goldfish bowl. Lots of construction work at Darling harbour hotel doesn't have the outlook it used to have. Nice pool, good location helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalmar

Fint lägenhetshotell vid Darling Harbour

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Ett stenkast från Darling Harbour, bra personal och inpasseringssystem. Stort, rent och rymligt till relativt billig peng. Komplett kök samt tvättmaskin och torktumlare, kanonbra!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

avoid this place

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
as soon as you open the door it opens not even half way and hits the bed. that's how small the entrance bedroom is which is facing a very noisy passageway . walls are paperthin and you can hear everything. the rooms is so outdated and tired looking. the bathroom is disqusting. some bazarre boxes on the ceiling. very hard to get into a combo shower/bath combo because of the location of water mixers. you will get burned or be taking a cold shower. and to top it off, i could not sleep the entire room. Mattress MITES were BITING ME all nitht long. I took pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Amazing hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Well kept, clean rooms with balcony... Awesome location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Hotel was nice but no parking!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Hotel was nice and within walking distance of Darling Harbour and public transport. Our room was clean however our "King" bed was really 2 twin mattresses pushed together so if you were to roll to the middle of the bed you would sleep on a big lump😁. The shower door leaked so badly that once we were done drying off from our shower we had to throw it on the floor to dry up the lake that was on the bathroom floor. Check in was strict, we arrived 30 minutes early and they still would not let us check in. Internet is not free, it's $5 for every 30 minutes and there is no parking. You can park in the parking garage across the street for $30 a night so we ended up returning our rental car because the parking would have been just as much as the car was. Everything echoes because it is all indoors, we were woken up in the morning to the cleaning staff that would end up being a floor or 2 up but seemed like it was right next door. Pool, hot tub, and gym were also sort of a let down. Other than that the staff was nice and everything was in working order in our room and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Amit, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments.