Ratings based on 4,896 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
It was great. It ticked all the boxes. We had a good time. The pool facilities are really nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

great location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Filthy walls and doors in rooms, quite noisy, same price for room with good view or bad!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

good location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: We liked that they are apartments and you could do cooking and laundry. The location is good.
We stayed for 4 nights. Location is great and the staff are friendly. They do not clean your room daily but you get fresh towels. They are upgrading their internet so they gave us free internet for our stay. The old internet is patchy but there are cafes right outside with free internet. We did not use the pool or other facilities.The hotel is very unique. We would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't sleep

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Air-Conditioning in the whole building needs upgrading, maintenance needs upgrading also.
Location: Great close to Darling Harbour
We booked 2 Studio rooms, I then changed it to 2 one bedroom. I called the hotel to confirm booking they confirmed twice we had 2 Studio rooms . When we arrived they said we had been upgraded to 2 Studio rooms when they clearly where 2 One bedroom Apartments.. The air conditioning in one of rooms was hardly working. The bath/shower need hand rails as I slipped as I was getting in the bath for a shower..The windows need sound proofing as we where put on the freeway side, no sleep that night way to much noise. Expedia needs to employ people who speak English a little better and that understand was a big mix up when I called to change the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Hotel was close to everything I needed

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Sauna, bed, floorboards, the old wooden vibe of the place
Cons: Wifi prices, overall prices, housekeeping
Location: The ICC is only a minute walk away so it's perfect for events. Darling harbour has pretty much anything you'll need while you stay there.
Booked room for RTX Sydney, and it was within a few minutes walking distance. Perfect for it. We'd walk from our room to Macca's for breakfast and then make our way to the ICC and it was all so close together. The room itself was nice, has these beautiful hardwood floorboards. The Hotel wifi is outrageously expensive. The sauna and pool is very impressive. Toilet would sometimes not flush at all and the shower had no curtain or door. Housekeeping didn't break my phone charger this time but they did spill coffee powder all over the counter and left a spoon out on one of the days. Much better than Oaks Casino Towers in Brisbane but still a bit overpriced. Not sure why I paid so much but oh well I had a good time overall in Sydney.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Room close to Darling Harbour

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: That it was close to Darling Harbour and the City Centre
Cons: See notes from experience above - the actions to put these right would benefit the hotel reputation.
Location: Darling Harbour sightseeing, and city centre, there's a short boat ride to Manley beach, train to Bondai Beach
* The room was very basic, nothing like the pictures on the website. * No light in the bathroom on the day of arrival, 2 calls to report it went straight to voicemail - none of the calls were returned. I went tor exception to report it and was told it couldn't be changed until the next day as no maintenance on site - this created a potential hazard as we had to use the shower and facilities in the dark. * carpets on 2nd floor exit corridor were filthy. The metal railings in the corridors reminded me of prisons barriers as shown on TV and not what I would expect to see in a city centre hotel. * 30 minutes continuous wifi per room per day on 1 device, more time is available at a premium cost of $18 per day which seems excessive in this day and age! * although reception asked about the stay when checking out, they weren't really interested making it appear the question was them just paying lip service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location with a car, easy to get around. Lots to do within walking distance also, and the light rail stop is almost at the door.
Cons: Could invest in some new sheets for 'king' size beds - two singles pushed together. Bottom sheet didn't fit and couldn't be tucked under - annoying.
Location: Darling Harbour right there, light rail stop right there, easy walk to Chinatown, Pitt Steet. Longer but still doable walk to Circular Quay.
Relatively very good rates for a hotel in the Darling Harbour area. Parking easy and accessible, not cheap cheap but cheapest we've found in that area. For a stay of a few days, it's great to have a kitchenette so you can fix brekky yourself rather than eating out every meal. This was our second stay there and we plan on staying there again next time (especially if we'd need to park a car).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
You can take the boat right to the opera house for $7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Australia Day Stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The location and price are fantastic.
Cons: Customer service isn't a strong point here. While staff were friendly, concierge and reception will not answer phones - you need to go downstairs!
Location: The locations is excellent - close to the Harbour. For food though, you'll need to walk a while. Very few restaurants close by.
Our stay here was overall quite pleasant. The customer service and atmosphere of the hotel leave a bit to be desired, but overall - you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Marys ,nsw

Close to all amenities within walking distance

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Had everything you needed
Cons: Check in was a bit slow
Location: Close to Darling harbour ,China Town
Room was clean and well presented,had a swimming pool,spa & gym.Close to Darling Harbour,China Town . Parking close by at a reasonable rate.