Ratings based on 3,319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Carpet dirty

Posted Aug 30, 2015
This is the 2nd stay and we request improvement on room lightening which is better this time. But no one clean the carpet everyday. Swim pool under maintenance. Staffs are nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Cons: Perhaps a smaller washing machine in the bathroom to allow a little more space.
Location: Everything that you can do at Darling Harbour.
Very interesting how apartments have been made within the facade of the building. Great facilities and studio apartment very good. Staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

hotel too dark and poor bed quality

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: good front desk service and informative
Cons: room lighting, bed quality, sofa quality. shuttle bus between Opera house and hotel with stops in shopping malls.
We have stayed 2 nights for 3 adults in your hotel on 16-18/8 but wasn’t very good experience. We booked through Expedia and the photo show a balcony. but check-in to find that it's only a window. sofa is very old and cannot support while seating. rollaway bed is too old and also cannot sleep well for my son. The room is also too dark. The pool is under maintenance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor quality service.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Darling Harbor.
Cons: They need to be more organized in bookings.
Location: Harbourside Shopping Center and cruises along Darling Harbour.
They could not find my reservation. When they found it, they claimed that it had been canceled. Then they found my reservation and tried to charge me for the reservation that they had said was canceled by me. It was a night mare. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Room was not maintained. Dried marks on the walls. Not a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Great location near Darling Harbour

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Handy to Darling Harbour, and a brief walk to all the local attractions in the city centre.
I was very disappointed to discover the hotel pool was closed for renovations , and I hadn't been advised prior. The pool was one of the reasons I chose this hotel as we were traveling with 2 children who love to swim. The layout of the hotel was good and spacious, and nice to have 2 bathrooms. The carpet in our apartment is in need of an upgrade, and the the paintwork would benefit from a freshen up. Overall, it was a great location, and perfectly adequate for our needs. For the price I would have expected a slightly higher standard of finish to the amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

ダーリングハーバーに近い景観の良いホテル

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: 設備が揃っている、窓からの眺め
Cons: セントラル駅から若干遠く、ホテルの入り口も分かりにくいので、初めての旅行者でも見つけやすい目印(看板など)を立てて欲しい
Location: ダーリングハーバー
生活に必要な設備が揃っている。窓からはダーリングハーバーが見え、眺めも良い。TVがつかなくフロントに連絡したところ、即座に対応してもらえた。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Z.

one bedroom apartment overall happy

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: location,size of room, everything we needed no complaints
Cons: a chopping board, and a bit of sunlight in our room, needed lights during the day but still happy with everything
Location: darling harbour, cbd, casino,public transport
enjoyed our stay handy to most things,able to walk, or use public transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Contemporary with old style

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Contemporary comfort with a touch of old style. Friendly service.
Cons: Large washing machine seemed to dwarf the bathroom - could be better designed.
The Goldsborough apartments are contemporary and very comfortable, combined with the experience of the old woolshed's wooden columns and floors. The high ceilings make the rooms feel even more spacious. The price was right, and the location near Darling Harbour and the city was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Over all is ok, above 10f is good, otherwise the view will be bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy & old

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Hard wooden floors made it loud with voices echoing & heels walking. Bedroom at hallway so woken up all night with noisy guests & could hear the neighbours talking on their mobile phone in the room through the walls. Hallway felt like a cattle station. Would have preferred the ibis or novatel which were around the same price.