Ratings based on 4,308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction work adjacent is seriously affecting

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Three distinct areas - lounge, bathroom, bedroom
Cons: Website instruction about how to access the hotel
Location: Location great - Darling Harbour and nearby CBD
Website advertises harbour view rooms. Unfortunately there is a massive construction adjacent which largely block the view. Access to the hotel is extremely hard due to the construction works
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Lovely old building repurposed but terrible beds

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Beautiful old building cleverly repurposed.
Cons: THE BEDS!!!!
The staff are great, the location is ok but with the building and road works currently underway it is difficult to get to Darling Harbour. The building is great, the redevelopment is clever however it is getting tired but is ok for now and will need a reno soon. The rooms are a good size. The only serious problem is the bed, it was terrible, not just firm it was seriously hard and only one thin pillow. So not a good nights sleep and a bad back the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide SA

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Rooms given a fresh coat of paint.
Location: Good location for transport and shopping when required
Helpful and friendly staff. Room checked daily and towels, etc changed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to transport and harbour

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Large bedroom with full living area and kitchen. Close to major attractions by public transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Nice apartment

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Room at back of hotel and looked out at car park. Couldn't have curtain open as bit of a goldfish bowl. Lots of construction work at Darling harbour hotel doesn't have the outlook it used to have. Nice pool, good location helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalmar

Fint lägenhetshotell vid Darling Harbour

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Ett stenkast från Darling Harbour, bra personal och inpasseringssystem. Stort, rent och rymligt till relativt billig peng. Komplett kök samt tvättmaskin och torktumlare, kanonbra!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

avoid this place

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
as soon as you open the door it opens not even half way and hits the bed. that's how small the entrance bedroom is which is facing a very noisy passageway . walls are paperthin and you can hear everything. the rooms is so outdated and tired looking. the bathroom is disqusting. some bazarre boxes on the ceiling. very hard to get into a combo shower/bath combo because of the location of water mixers. you will get burned or be taking a cold shower. and to top it off, i could not sleep the entire room. Mattress MITES were BITING ME all nitht long. I took pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Amazing hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Well kept, clean rooms with balcony... Awesome location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Hotel was nice but no parking!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Hotel was nice and within walking distance of Darling Harbour and public transport. Our room was clean however our "King" bed was really 2 twin mattresses pushed together so if you were to roll to the middle of the bed you would sleep on a big lump😁. The shower door leaked so badly that once we were done drying off from our shower we had to throw it on the floor to dry up the lake that was on the bathroom floor. Check in was strict, we arrived 30 minutes early and they still would not let us check in. Internet is not free, it's $5 for every 30 minutes and there is no parking. You can park in the parking garage across the street for $30 a night so we ended up returning our rental car because the parking would have been just as much as the car was. Everything echoes because it is all indoors, we were woken up in the morning to the cleaning staff that would end up being a floor or 2 up but seemed like it was right next door. Pool, hot tub, and gym were also sort of a let down. Other than that the staff was nice and everything was in working order in our room and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Amit, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be good, now needs refurbishing

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel is close to Darling Harbour. The beds were comfortable. Staff at check-in were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Lots could be improved. Tired old room. Needs refurbishment.
Location: Close to Darling Harbour where there's heaps of restaurants, entertainment and shopping.
The two bedroom apartment we were allocated was shabby and in need refurbishment. Curtains and air vents were dirty, walls were battered, carpets worn. The air conditioning was noisy and blasted freezing air and couldn't be adjusted to a comfortable level. Located near the end of the building and close to the freeway exit ramp, our apartment was also very noisy. It had two levels and inordinately high staircases so we couldn't carry our luggage upstairs to the bedrooms and had to leave it in the lounge room. Might have been okay for 20 year olds but not retirees. Finally, to top it off, a horrible sewer smell emanated from the hallway closet. We stayed in this apartment complex a few years ago in a studio suite and found it to be clean and comfortable and enjoyed the close proximity to Darling Harbour. After our latest experience, we wouldn't book here again.