Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cours sejour pour voir les blues mountains

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: l'emplacement et le hall
Cons: moins de meubles dans les chambres
Location: stationnement facile, commodites a proximite
la chambre est bien mais plutot petite et il y a trop de meubles!!!!! Nous y sommes restees 3 nuits...de plus, l'internet est limite...ce qui est un peu frustrant.... pierrette Tremblay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Coast

Good position, great facilities at a good price.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Kitchen facilities in the room so meals could be made. Being able to have a decent cup of tea and make breakfast in the room was really appreciated.
Cons: The hot water system was barely adequate for two showers close together and this meant one of us had to have a semi-cold shower or time it so the tank
Location: Very good restaurants in easy walking distance. IGA supermarket adjacent to the hotel
The room was basic, clean and convenient with full kitchen and laundry facilities. The noise from the road bothered one of us but not the other. I would come here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ask for a room at the rear of the property

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise level from the road has to be addressed.
Location: Great location for transport, shopping, and restaurants
Unless you can secure a room at the back don't go. Military road is busy 24/7. The curtains didn't close and no double glazing so sleeping was hard. The kitchen area of the rooms was very good, the bathroom just ok. Our washing machine did not work and no instructions were there. The rest of the room was over furnished so hard to move around as no place to store luggage. The staff were friendly and helpful but let down by the aging building Location is good with a bus out the front and plenty of restaurants and supermarkets within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb

Heart of town, good access to transport

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice place rooms could do with TLC Friendly staff. Good view of harbour
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Regis Cremorne

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Wotif
I changed rooms to the back of hotel which was better. Rooms at the front (on the road) are very noisy and I wouldn't recommend if you require sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gold coast Qld

Convenient location and private with small balcony

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Wotif
Convenient location. Cafes and IGA underneath . Opposite Orpheus Cinema.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Hotel well situated on Military Road

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Its location
Cons: Ensuring spare toilet paper in the room Improved clothes hangars
Location: Excellent location
Disappointed with lack of toilet paoer in room, Very poor clothes hangars. Excellent location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Cheap is as cheap gets.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Lastminute
The staff were very helpful, but the towels and bedding stank of wee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and well equipped, but too noisy and cold

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The apartment was spacious and well equipped with a full kitchen, dishwasher, oven, the furniture was comfortable and everything worked.
Cons: Put double glazing on all windows and doors to block out the noise and cold, replace the shower curtain with a screen, clean the mould in the shower
Location: I work nearby so for me the location was perfect, there are also a number of good restaurants and bars nearby, and a bus stop out the front.
This spacious 1 bedroom apartment had so much going for it, the rooms were large and spacious, it had a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, oven, all pots and pans, full size fridge/freezer, the bed and sofa were both very comfortable, the room was clean, the tv was easy to use and all channels worked, it had a split system r/c air conditioner, 2 spare blankets and a clock radio. But the noise from the traffic on the 6 lane Military Rd was deafening, and the apartment was freezing - these 2 factors spoilt it completely. I had the a/c on all night, it was pre-set to 30 deg heat, but made little impact on the temperature of the apartment, it was a particularly cold night in Sydney (6 deg), but I expect more from a hotel room - I ended up "wearing" one of the blankets in front of the tv to keep warm. The rooms at the back of the building might be better, but I was on the 7th floor at the front and even that far up, the noise was extremely loud. I tried ear plugs but they had little impact. The traffic seemed to ease off around 11pm, but started up in earnest around 4:30am. Please advise the owners of all rooms facing Military Rd to put double glazing on all glass windows and doors facing the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but cold

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Good location for what I needed and comfortable bed. There is no central heating/cooling system, the hot water ran out every time one of us had a shower, the shower leaked and the shower curtain looked like it stepped out of the 70s. Also the laundry sink is abut unnecessary in such a tiny bathroom.