Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Bondi junction shopping / transport

Posted Jul 25, 2016
You have to book in advance for parking even though I phoned the hotel to ask if there was parking available to which their response was 'yes we have parking'. There was so suggestion that you had to book the parking. Fortunately there is on street ticketed parking which you have to refresh every 1/2 hour and every 3 hours so we managed with that. Apart from this, it was clean, reception staff were friendly. Overall it was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

in the heart of Bondi Junction

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Modern hotel, close to public transport, close to centre of Bondi Junction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Yimu Zhang, Hotel Management
Dear Russell, Thank you for your recent review on Quest Bondi Junction. It is always great to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay, and it's fantastic to see that your expectations were exceeded and customer excellence was achieved. As you mentioned, our location is one that cannot be overlooked. Conveniently located near the train & bus interchange and Bondi Junctions famous retail precinct, Quest Bondi Junction also provides easy access to Sydney CBD, Sydney Football Stadium, Sydney Cricket Ground, Centennial Park and the Fox Studios – Hordern Pavilion. Once again, Thank you for your review. I look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Bondi Junction in the near future. Kind Regards, Yimu Zhang Business Development Executive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenient to family.

Posted May 13, 2016
It was only a short stay close to family. It was comfortable clean and fairly quiet. My only complaint really is that the pillow cases were rather scratchy and unpleasant and the towels were a bit thin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

easily accessible and great value

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: good convenient location, great value for money
Cons: clearer signage on Oxford St entrance
Location: 1-2 minute walk to the train station
from the moment i checked in the staff we're extremely helpful and efficient. studio room was a good size and laid out well. very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Convenient to shopping and public transport

Posted May 7, 2016
Clean room. Sufficient kitchen facilities to self cater. Great location. Easy walking distance to shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terrigal

Convenient location

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, price and king size bed.
Cons: Quality of bedding, size of bathrooms and cost of parking
Location: Very close to Centennial park, Bondi Westfield and train station. Convenient for beach and night life
Excellent location. Facilities are relatively new, but quite minimalist. Shower very small, and unavoidably soaks the bathroom floor. A good option if you can get a cheap deal and aren't looking for bells and whistles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All good.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Comfortable. Spacious. Modern. Well located. Pleasant staff. We'd stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fresh, modern and close to Bondi.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Fresh, modern and very clean.
Cons: We had a bit of trouble with the electronic keys not working. Also it was not advertised that parking cost extra, we only discovered that on arrival.
Location: Located next to Bondi Junction shopping centre it's easy to access transport if you don't have a car. Only a short drive to Bondi, Coogee, UNSW & NIDA
Great location right next to Bondi Junction. Quest has small but very functional rooms with all the features I look for. Parking costs extra which was anoying as that was not mentioned when booking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not staying here again

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Very rude and unfriendly staff members. the room was clean but due to the poor staff attidute I would not return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Convenient location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Maintenance and removing unpleasant smells from the room.
We had an overnight stay recently to attend a wedding. Great location for getting to and from easily. Original build of the building was poor and this is beginning to show; maintenance needs to be stepped up. An example was the tap in the bathroom basin; it wobbled and turned around rather than allowing you to change the mix of hot and cold water. The room itself had an odd, rather unpleasant, strong and all pervading smell. I suspect it had to do with management attempts to cover-up residual cooking and smoking smells.