Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Only stay one night. It was fine. Close to a lot of restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Check-in was easy. Front desk had a strong smell of incense. The front desk double checked if we requested for a smoking room as he explained that many people don't realize that they have booked a smoking room, which we did. The room did not smell of smoke even if it was a smoking room. We were on the 1st floor and sliding door opened which was great. The tv did not work, but called front desk and maintenance was at the room very quickly. Quick fix, previous guest did something to the cable wire. Breakfast was ok. A small selection of breads and cereal. Coffee was weak. Only cons were that the bed sheets were pretty worn out and you can really hear the neighbors door slamming close which they did often. Tooth brush not provided. Luckily, we bring ours when we travel. Otherwise, no complaints for $69/ night. We got what we paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low end hotel with many broken things

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Many items in the room were broken. There were visible marks and dents on the wall. Free continental breakfast turned out to be 5 slices of stale bread that probably hasn't been replaced for days. The parking lot was full of potholes. We chose it as we were only driving through and staying there to sleep for a few hours, but that was a mistake! The front desk staff was very unfriendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The staff especially in the reception need to know how to deal with customers because she was bad person
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Put a sign on the door

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Check out at 11 am but they busting in at 9 unannounced .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee,FL

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Great Location. Across from FSU Nice staff Little no noise At least 15 eating establishments Next door-1mile radius Pizza,Fast Food, dining
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The hotel front desk is not 24/7!! If you lose your room key you’re out of luck for the entire night because nobody will be there to help you.
3 out of 5
by Kay

Too expensive for what ya get

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Out dated. Falling apart. $289/night rip off. Smells funny. Not clean. Literally can hear neighboring rooms unzip bags.... ceiling in bathroom around light fixture falling in .... holes in chairs and blankets
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape Coral

Rooms back in mid twentieth century

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Orbitz
No plugs to charge phones phones and laptops. Few available plugs have lost the ability to keep the charger in; they are physically worn out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: I thought the staff was friendly.
Cons: Needs updates. Hotel lobby was very outdated.
Location: Location was good as far as being in the middle of things to do and close to the University.
It was just ok. No outstanding items to mention. Sub-par breakfast. Didn't realize there were outside doors on the 1st floor rooms. Even if they were nailed shut, it was a little sketchy. Overall, it was fine for a shorts stay. Much too expensive for what you get.