Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Everything was great! Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Too many hidden fees

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Parking, breakfast and wifi extra...not included as all hotels I've stayed in. Booked room with king bed and walk in shower and did not get either of those. Quality and cleanliness of room not outstanding considering total cost of stay. Won't use this chain again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Center of Tallahassee -- great hotel!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds; good food in restaurant; friendly and helpful staff; very clean
Cons: yeast rolls served in restaurant; rooms a bit bigger would be nice because of all the furniture; fan deflector for air/heat unit
Location: Not enough room here to do that! Heart of city, near FSU, best of everything within walking distance
Hotel was beautiful. Prime location for FSU and downtown visiting. Across from Saturday outside market day. Upper floor views outstanding; trees lit up with white lights at night add to the magical view. Delicious food in restaurant and music, decor very calming. Very helpful wait staff. The only complaint was the "yeast rolls" were very heavy and not fresh at all. Everything else extremely delicious. Beds beyond comfortable! Hotel seems to be a bit older but refurbished and clean. Would definitely stay here and also dine here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Tally

Posted Apr 14, 2016
You can tell they spent all their money on the lobby and hallways. I can only hope upgrading the rooms is coming soon. There was a stark difference between the two and the rooms were very dated. When you walk in there is a very boutique hotel feel but you are reminded you're at a chain when you go into your room. However, the room was very clean and the staff VERY polite and helpful. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Ju from China

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
nice stay experience, friendly attendants, some good restaurants around, but not in the walking distance to FSU
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island, SC

Good location

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Had a wonderful young man who is in college pick me up at the airport. He is a true gem I hope they recognize. Room was nicely renovated. Restaurant food was good. My only complaint is that they put me in a room that backed up to the elevator shafts. The hotel wasn't even close to being full that night so I'm not sure why they did that. I booked through Expedia. I hope that wasn't the reason. So needless to say, while the bed was quite comfortable I did not get a good nights rest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Business Hotel in Tallahassee

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location! I was able to walk to all of my meetings!
Location: Within walking distance of business and historical sights.
This hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of business and other points of interest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Stadthotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Sauber und unkompliziert
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral in einer Stadt, in der der Hauptteil des Lebens an und in der Universität stattfindet.
2 out of 5
by Matthew from London

poor communication

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
building work in progress and closed pool, not informed.