Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were very helpful

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Nicely decorated rooms
Location: Great location
Staff were very helpful answering all our questions regarding sightseeing and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Convenient Capitol hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The staff.
The Doubletree is well situated so the Capitol and a majority of the Florida administrative offices. The staff went above and beyond to assist me. The lobby is equipped with a Starbucks and plenty of areas to work and charge your electronics. The hotel could use a fresh coat of paint in the hallways and an update of the lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South FL

Nice hotel, disapointing room

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioner and sliding shower door
The air conditioner sounded like it was giving birth to another air conditioner. The sliding shower door fell off the track when I went to use it in the morning. I was told that the room had receintly been remodeled. Someone should have checked the quality of the workmanship in the room before allowing guests to spend the night.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice and the decor was pretty and the view was nice. Only complaint was that someone called our room about room service tried to get our credit card # we said we would come down and pay but noneone had called from the front desk!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Our favorite in Tallahassee

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
We very much like this hotel for its downtown location, style and friendliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Central location, walking distances to many other places
Cons: The room temperature controller was not correct and kept the room too cold. Ended up shutting the unit off.
Very nice stay. Would use this hotel again. Restaurant and Lounge was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor

Great hotel for a campus tour!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great hotel for a father daughter tour of FSU! Very comfortable clean and good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was great, amenities not so much

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: The beds, and update the Website to match the actual restaurant and rooms.
Location: We thought they were having a downtown party for New Years Eve, but it was moved. This is why we stayed at this location, we stay downtown every NYE
I have two major complaints about this Doubletree. I have stayed at several hotels, and this had the worst bed that I have ever slept in. My husband and I both had trouble sleeping. It was like sleeping on the floor. Also the lounge was not open the times it states on the website. The food at the restaurant was very poor quality, it looked good, was large in quantity. All of the staff was very kind, that was the best part.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: The Bathroom and plumbing
The lobby was beautiful. The rooms were average. The bathroom was very outdated. There wasn't hot water for the shower and the tub backed up. When I called the front desk, I was told they have an old plumbing system and to run the water for 15-20 minutes first. Besides the fact that I didn't have the time for that, the tub would have certainly overflowed. It's too bad because the location is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokey

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This hotel is easy to drive to and is close to the airport. They have a shuttle, and will give you a ride to the airport. The shuttle leaves on the hour. I was here without a car. Not the easiest part of town to walk around. Had to cross very busy streets to get to places. It was also a mile walk to get to the movie theater. I stayed on the second floor. They hall and room smelled like cigarette smoke. I had to leve the window open to air it out. There are a lot of other hotels in the area. I would try another one next time I am here.