Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Very near FSU

Posted Jan 30, 2018
The lobby area is very pretty and the front desk gentleman answered all our questions concerning parking, where to eat, etc. The room was nice but the bathroom was small, as was the shower. The water sprayed out onto the floor whenever we showered even when the glass.door was closed, leaving the floor.wet and slippery. One morning we ate breakfast in the hotel and our waitress had a bad cold which was a concern. Also, the wait staff was setting up for an event later in the day so the dining experience waa noisy and distracting as they loudly discussed the set up, etc. Although we left the room at 7:30 a.m. it was not cleaned for.our next night's stay. Once we returned in the afternoon, we ordered towels. We did not have any replenishment of coffee, or toiletries. We were kind of bummed.about that. The in-lobby Starbucks was only open on Monday morning. The valet parking was convenient.Overall, it was average at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: dining was good
Cons: the need renovations badly
Location: location is good
over experience was good but very expensive for an old hotel that is outdated
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: I like the location and the look of the lobby. It looked pretty fancy upon entrance and it was known as one of the nicer hotels in the area.
Cons: The bathtub could have used some renovations and the bathroom in general could have been a bit bigger considering it was two people staying there.
Location: I've gone to school in Tallahassee so I already knew about the things to do and the location had easy access to restaurants and the campuses.
This was a pleasant experience. It would have been nice to know that the hotel was under renovations before booking. No where on Expedia or on the hotel's website did it say anything about renovations until we got there. When I stayed in the Holiday Inn express I was informed about their renovations. Either way the staff was friendly and helpful and it was in a nice location. A complimentary breakfast would have been nice considering how expensive this particular location was. The holiday inn express was a bit more comfortable and appealed to long distance travelers like myself. The nicest part about the hotel was the lobby. The rooms were a bit of a let down in comparison.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north palm palm, fl

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Great location to FSU and civic center nice staff, fun decor
Cons: There were renvations on the 12th floor that we were not made aware of and the hammering commenced at 8:17 am.
Location: great location, easy walking to many places
would definitely stay again, nice hotel, restaurant was just ok, but manager was super pleasant.
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Visiting FSU

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: location
Location is terrific. Hotel was clean and comfortable. New decor' throughout is gaudy, something out of "Scarface" - but if that's your taste, then you will like it.
4 out of 5
by Nina

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is under renovation. The new areas, particularly the entry and common spaces, are stunning. Our actual room hadn't been updated yet, so it was a little more average. We'll look forward to seeing the completed vision someday.
3 out of 5
by Rob

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
Older property that is not well-maintained. Also, soundproofing between rooms is very poor - lots of noise transmission from neighboring rooms and hallway. Doesn't seem up to Double Tree / Hilton standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels