Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice and convenient to Moffitt.

Posted May 6, 2017
We stayed overnight for a short visit to Moffitt. We were shuttled over to Moffitt (very convenient) and then were picked up after our appointment to go back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Rooms are very clean and breakfast is included. The staff is very attentive and the service is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 star hotel at best!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Arrived at 3pm and had to wait an hour to check in. Rooms were not ready, staff seemed confused and unprepared. Breakfast is mediocre and the fruit platter had the same 2 red apples the entire 3 days I was there. The pillows in the room seemed to be so old they were very uncomfortable and the sofa bed for the kids was terrible, you can feel every bed spring in the mattress. This is a 2 star hotel at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel, not nice wi-fi/Internet services

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Nice staff, comfortable beds; wi-fi was slow from day 1 & have the cable channels never worked. Shouldn't advertise what they can't deliver
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

great family hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: price and some transportation offered to nearby attractions
Cons: breakfast and should be a pedestrian bridge over highway.
Location: 40 miles from everything
Saw alot of kids enjoying vacation. Great for families. Saw them leave at 7am for nearby attractions with transportation provided by hotel. Discounts on nearby attractions when leaving for these destinations later than 7 am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Not all the reviews cracked it up to be

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Proximity to MOSI.
Cons: Towels. If a room reservation is for 4, there should be more than 2 towels in the room assigned. Fix the tub drainage issue.
Location: This is right by Busch Gardens. Good chain restaurants nearby. Close to the highway.
Nothing about this hotel was 4.5 stars during our stay. The night shift desk clerk was disengaged. No staff wore name tags or shirts with the hotel name, so if staff wasn't at the desk (frequent occurrence), you didn't know who to approach. Morning desk clerk was a different story--he was friendly and seemed interested in your experience. We never had enough towels and there were NO hand towels or bath mats to be found during any of the 3 nights that we were there. Each day we asked. Each day there were none. What hotel doesn't offer hand towels and bath mats? Tub filled up with a couple of inches of water during each shower. It ultimately drained, but not while using it. The fitted sheet hardly fit the mattress and was only pulled onto the mattress about an inch. Bed skirt was saggy and unkept. The breakfast was the same each day. It was fine and largely kept well stocked, but no variety. Overall, it was a mediocre place to stay and not as nice as we'd expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Lots of problems, remedied at end of visit

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: See above.
Loud room, non-functioning coffeemaker, whirlpool. TV's signal kept breaking up. Hotel was full, so I couldn't switch rooms. Staff made it right at the end, which I appreciate, but it was not a restful experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Typical budget hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Stayed 5 days. Towels were not consistently replaced or available and whirlpool was closed my entire stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Clean hotel, but...

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel was clean, staff was courteous, but the whirlpool didn't work then entire 5 day/4 night stay. When we asked about it, each front desk employee gave a different answer and false expectations about when it would be fixed. It never was. Disappointed that they couldn't be straightforward about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

No one answering shuttle pickup ... Stranded

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We stayed here because close to Busch gardens and there was a free shuttle. Told to just call when we wanted ride back to hotel. Sunday afternoon around 3 we called numerous times and no one answered. Had to call national reservation number in desperation. They contacted hotel finally and after several more local calls a shuttle picked us up. Not happy with that experience. Hotel should answer the phone. Bad for business.