Ratings based on 1,253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night near the U.S.S. Constitution.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: It was clean and sufficient for our needs.
Cons: Pay attention to broken amenities and if it is advertised as a kitchen unit install new stoves that don't look like they would catch on fire if used.
Location: Read the guidebooks.
We had to book another night in Boston because of a miscalculation. The Constitution Inn was sufficient for this purpose but the amenities could have been better cared for and the parking closer to make it a first choice. It was very close to the U.S.S. Constitution and if we had had another day we would have taken advantage of that. The bus system for entering and exiting Boston was excellent however. If anyone stays in the area take advantage of it to access the heart of the city and especially the Freedom Trail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Room was dirty and old, reminded me of a college dorm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location; affordable rates

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Nice location, affordable room rates, clean rooms.
Cons: Well, the one elevator that could get me to my room on the 6th floor was rather slow. But aside from that, no troubles.
Location: Located very close to the U.S.S. Constitution and the Bunker Hill monument.
Located just a couple blocks from the U.S.S. Constitution and the Freedom Trail, this hotel is on a quiet street and the room I had was well-maintained. I'm a more adventurous walker, so this may not work for those with small children and barriers to mobility, but I was able to daily make the walk via the Freedom Trail across the Charlestown Bridge into Boston proper (and to the North End's fabulous Italian restaurants). I was really nice having a quiet hotel room to return to after busy days walking the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, NY

Dirty with no hot water.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The location was OK.
Cons: Cleanliness and hot water.
Location: N/A
The room was dirty and the sheets were very wrinkled, suggesting they had not been changed. They did not match, one yellow, one green. There was a large stain on the blanket. Yuk! And there was no hot water in the shower or bathroom sink. We arrived after 8 pm from an International flight, so too late to try to find another room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Customer service, parking available.
Location: Walking distance to wharf. Close to airport but could not get directions out of the neighborhood. I think the front office man was stoned.
No parking available. Staff were not the least helpful with directions or information. Sloppy handwriting illegible. Disinterested attitude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

OMG DO NOT stay here

Posted Jul 23, 2016
7/22/16: no where to eat. There's no shuttle that you don't walk 3-4 blocks. U r in the shipyard. Views none! Old brick buildings being torn down. Closest pub is under construction, Pier 6 is a hike and not worth the cost. Smells mildly and the staff is horrible. They forgot to call a taxi, would not assist in why computer user name and passwords were changed when we needed to print boarding passes. Never a manager available. I would stay at Motel 6 or a Super 8 before ever giving this flea bag dive a dime! nasty everywhere and not safe to walk around to Tedeski or anywhere actually!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Photos are deceiving= GROSS

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I am very disappointed that this hotel is even on Expedia. It is a YMCA that offer up to travels as a type of inn. Please staying at a hostel would have been better. Dirty, overpriced, cinder block walled dump. I would have cancelled the reservation as soon as we got there but we needed a room. Checked in at 7pm out by 5am. And the parking was almost a block away. Never again! Stay away! Dirty sheets, dirty bathroom, AC sounded like a cricket was stuck inside it. Came with a fan in case it was too hot. Bathroom floor was dirtY!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We had them hold our luggage untill our flight left. They dont tag it and lick it up like other hotels. They just put it in a room any one has access to and our stuff was gone through. Luckily we had nothing of value in there. Just way the value savings to the sub par ammenties they offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barnsley, England.

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, tidy, friendly, nice location.
Cons: The hotel met all of my needs.
Location: 10-15min walk from downtown Boston, the USS Constitution is a few mins walk away. A nice walk is down the waterfront with the Boston skyline
Stayed here for 3 nights, the staff were very friendly right from the off. The room was nice and spacious, clean and tidy. The room had a fridge/freezer, cooker, sink and microwave so if you want to prepare your own food then its no problem. The hotel is 10-15min walk from downtown Boston so very handy that you don't have to take the car into the city. The area around the hotel is nice and quiet, and down the water front is a very nice walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The Constitution Inn is an affordable option for those staying in the Boston/Cambridge area. It's located at the Navy Yard, which is a quiet area kn the North End of Boston, close to the Charles River and Cambridge.