Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cary NC

Unique boutique hotel downtown The Hague..

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The location and unique style
Location: downtown, many restaurants, pubs, public transportation. Walking distance (20 minutes to Central Station and the Mauritshuis Museum.
My husband and I stayed at the Paleis hotel for 7 nights. Having lived in the Hague I knew the area quite well. Our room was (209) was spacious and beautifully decorated. Numerous restaurants, coffee shops, pubs close by as is public transportation. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I definitely will stay at the hotel again. Our only disappointment was the breakfast (ca. Euros 20 pp). Very expensive for what they offer: eggs, croissants, yogurt, fruit, cold cuts, cereal etc. Around the corner from the hotel is a wonderful bakery: highly recommended for a take out breakfast (less than Euros 10 for 2)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bo'ness

Beautiful and chic.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Great location with so much to do.
We arrived early in the morning to find the well presented lady having to calmly deal with a difficult guest, I wouldn't have been so calm. We asked if we could leave our cases as we would not be returning until late that night, no problem. We returned to find our cases were in an upgraded room, wow, stunning, beautiful and chic with a massive bed, thank goodness we hadn't paid for breakfast as the bed was so comfortable we slept so long we would have missed it. The dining room just like the rest of the hotel was lovelly. The hotel is in the centre of the premium shopping area with nice cosy cafes and bars. Every one of the staff we met could not do enough for us. On the day we were leaving again they kept our cases until we required them. We have stayed elsewhere in The Hague before, never again, the character of the hotel won us over.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute Boutique Hotel in a Great Area

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
I was mostly pleased with this hotel. The staff are really wonderful and want to be helpful in whatever ways they can. The hotel is small, nicely renovated. It's located in a very pleasant pedestrian area in the heart of Den Haag -- lots of restaurants and shopping all around it, without it being too crowded or busy (as up the road on the Grote Markt). Two things a guest should know in advance: not all rooms are air-conditioned (if air conditioning is important, be sure to let the staff know in advance; the manager was happy to put us in an air-conditioned room after we realized that some were available); and second, do not get into a taxi that will not drop you off at the door (I made this mistake and had to walk several blocks because I got such a terrible cab driver who said he wasn't allowed to drive on their street; later, when I needed a cab to the train station, a different cab driver parked right in front of the hotel and waited for me in the lobby, so it's possible -- don't let the cab driver get off easy). The king sized bed was really two smaller beds pushed together, so that was a little less comfortable than I would have expected, but it didn't really make much difference -- I slept quite soundly in this very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely small hotel in older area of city

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great staff always helpful & a very comfortable room with all necessary amenities
5 out of 5
by Debra

A great place to stay in The Hague

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed this hotel very much for its comfort and appointments tho it would have been even better if there was a small frig. Staff was helpful and friendly. Location is great in old part of town, very central and convenientvto sights. Lots of good dining by it too. We were able to get a pretty reasonable room rate without breakfasts which were very pricey.
5 out of 5
by Dan

Needed a place in the Hague -- stayed here.

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
I had to find the cheapest hotel I could in a very expensive area. This place was over my budget but it was the least expensive place I could find. It's a very nice little hotel right in the center of The Hague -- well managed and very classy.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Courteous

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very courteous , they recommended the Milu, great for dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Great location. Small friendly hotel. Comfortable and clean. Nice staff good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A classy hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Decor, furnishings, the building itself which has been beautifully maintained, the wonderful bath, the staff and the location.
Cons: We felt the breakfast was disappointing but since the hotel is located near several cafes that open early this isn't a problem.
Location: It's central for all the main tourist attractions in The Hague and close enough to the number 1 tram line to access stations and so on.
Beautifully furnished and decorated, comfortable and well located. The staff are exceptional. I would definitely recommend it.