Ratings based on 2,998 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO UNION STATION.

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: GOOD LOCATION FOR MY TRIP AND COMFORTABLE HOTEL.
Cons: STAFF FOUND IT DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND MY ENGLISH BUT OTHERWISE THEY WERE HELPFUL.
Location: SEE WRITE ABOUT MY EXPERIENCE.
NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO AIR CANADA CENTRE .FOR CONCERTS. IF YOU NEED TO GET TO OTHER PARTS OF ONTARIO YOU HAVE GOT THE GO TRANSIT BUS TERMINAL AND UNION STATION REALLY CLOSE. GOOD SELECTION OF BARS AND EATERIES ACROSS THE ROAD. SMALL MINI MARKET A FEW DOORS AWAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kitchener

Convenient to everything

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Great staff, easy check in and out.
Cons: Noisy in the hallways when guests were coming and going.
I was in town for the Jays game and a next day visit to the distillery district. Both were within walking distance. The hotel is also in the heart of the St Lawrence market district which is a very vibrant part of town with lots to do and plenty of diversity in shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the front lake.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Internet speed, even the paid service was slow
Location: CN Tower, Front lake, St Lawrence Market, Close to Union Station to mobilize in Toronto
The hotel was at a good location, the people was always friendly
Comment from EPC
Sep 3, 2015 by Manager, EPC
We are pleased to know that our friendly staff and central location met your expectations during your stay at Novotel Toronto. Thank you for taking the time to share a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: THE STAFF AND ROOM..ALSO THE BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE
Cons: THE HALLWAYS WERE VERY CLEAN. BUT OVERALL HALL WALLS AND CARPET COULD BE IMPROVED FOR THE PRICE OF THE HOTEL ROOMS.
Location: GREAT!!!
VERY IENJOYABLE STAY STAFF WERE VERY HELPFULL AND PLEASENT.
Comment from EPC
Sep 3, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We are happy that our helpful team made your stay more enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon at Novotel Toronto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to everything!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Hotel was clean. Close to attractions. Staff was ok. Had to ask questions that should have been told to me at check in. On the snooty side.
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by Manager, EPC
We apologize to learn that our team did not provide enough information regarding your recent stay. We will be sure to use your review to make future improvements. We are glad to read, however, that our guest rooms and central location met your expectations. Thank you for sharing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Gutes zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Große saubere Zimmer, zentrale Lage
Location: Viele Bars und Restaurants in der Nähe, St Lawrence Market, Fähranleger nach Toronto nur wenige Minuten entfernt, Eaton Centre zu Fuß erreichbar.
Zentral gelegen, wenige Minuten von Union Station und dem bekannten St Lawrence Market, sauberes großes Zimmer mit komfortablem Bett, nettes Personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the pool. Because it was located on the 8th floor (very unique), we got to see an interesting skyline and it was never crowded (past 9 PM).
Cons: The Cafe Nicole where we had one breakfast was way too expensive. The waitress was also kind of rude and said probably 10 words to us.
Location: Hockey Hall of Fame, St. Lawrence Market (yumm), European block, Haunted Walk of Toronto, Lake Ontario, Union station and the Air Canada Centre.
I stayed for three nights and I found it to be a great location. Our primary reason for visiting was the Hockey Hall of Fame and it's about 5 block away. It's secluded and quiet and across the street is the "European Block" of restaurants which were great to walk to after a long day of walking and tiredness kicking in.
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write. We are glad that our central location could contribute to a positive three-night stay in Toronto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskoka

Nice hotel close to concert venue.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The room was OK except the toilet scared us. Every time you flushed the water came up to the top of the inside of the bowl! You never knew if it was going to overflow. There were handles missing off the bathroom door and I could see thru the wall into the shower when someone was in it. Looked like a crappy renovation. The shower had lime buildup on it as well. Otherwise it was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Novotel Toronto: Août 2015

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Localisation
Cons: Rénovations salle de bain
Location: Emplacement optimal pour notre voyage: Par train (Union Station) et Temple de la Renommée du Hockey (à quelques coins de rue.
Accueil ok, efficace mais sans plus. A répondu aux questions avec aisance et rapidité. Chambre nécessite rénovations, surtout au niveau de la salle de bain. Pour le reste, rien à redire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy walk to everything.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. It was clean and easy to get to attractions. There were returners across the street. Pool was nice.
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to see that our pool facility, clean guest rooms, and central location contributed to a fun stay in Toronto.