Ratings based on 2,411 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Easy access to sites
Cons: Wifi
Room was nice and big. Only improvement is their wifi. Could not get a good signal in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, PH

Very nice hotel with great service

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location was very convenient, rooms were spacious and clean, staff were very friendly and accommodating
Cons: Maybe there could be a way for breakfast packages to be included in booking rooms.
Location: It is right across the Botanical Greenhouses, walking distance to Eaton Center and to the starting pick up point of the Hop on Hop off Tour.
We picked this hotel because of its convenient location. They initially had trouble finding our reservation because of our surnames but they quickly resolved it. The concierge were very helpful, also helping us book our transportation when we checked out. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

Same problems as last in all previous stays here!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms are dated and need cleaning including the AC/Heater vents.
Location: close for me to everything I look for in Toronto.
Again Internet problems dropping off, slow, news videos buffering do to lack of speed...India tech support not helpful until the night before I left. This has been an on and off problem for years!! The AC by the window like all the other ones I have been in has dirt caked on the cooling grids. So the air coming out is contaminated!! The AC/Heater is Not controlled by the thermostat. The floor had weak spots in it and you sunk a bit when you walked on the spots. Morning staff, 2 males, are always stone-faced and unhelpful. Like they do not want to be bothered with customers?? Don't understand why management keeps they on??
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhere to stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Once we got our bearings all was fine at the top end of downtown. You do need to look at the street map before you set of on any site seeing on foot. Although relatively comfortable in need of a make over
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to amenities.

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: Lower price.
Not worth the price. Stayed on a Monday night, very expensive, parking extra, no breakfast included. $350.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Montreal

OK hotel. Good price. Close to shopping and restau

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The room size and it's location.
Cons: Bathroom sink didn't drain very well. Pool changing rooms were in bad condition and had no benches.
Location: Downtown, near College Station Metro stop. Lot's of great restaurants close-by. Also close to theatres, Air Canada Center, Roger's Place etc.
Nothing special, nothing wrong. Pool very shallow for swimming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Good hotel,quiet and clean. Staff were helpful with recommending entertainment. I will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An unpleasant encounter!

Posted May 9, 2017
I stayed here two nights with my parents and when I checked out, I had left a customised ring at the sink of my room's bathroom. About 15 minutes after I checked out of the hotel, I realised that I had lost my ring and called the front desk to check. Front desk told me I had to call back 15 minutes later as they had to check with housekeeping. I decided to walk back and ask since I was close by. I arrived and ask the front desk in which they replied the room had already been cleaned and nothing was to be found. Undeterred, I asked if I could go up and have a look. They said yes and would call the housekeeper (Kumari) to open the door. I went up and waited five minutes but no housekeeper was there even though her cleaning cart was there. Went back down and told front desk no one was to be found. They called the head housekeeper to go up and open the door. Finally when I went up the head housekeeper was there and she did not look friendly or helpful. She opened the door and I couldn't find it. Then the housekeeper who cleaned my room finally appeared. She said she had not found my ring and that she had worked here for 11 years, so I could search her if I wanted. I did not search her but am disappointed that the hotel manager/front desk was not more helpful. Since there is no safe in the room, I suggest future guests to lock their valuables in their luggage. The quality of cleaning is also subpar as my rubbish bin was not cleaned for two days. Not adapter and no kettle in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced!

Posted May 7, 2017
Was not impressed by the room for how much I had to pay. Bathroom door didn't stay shut, the floor creeked, beds were uncomfortable, bed sheets had stains on them, had to pay extra for parking and no mini fridge... And the restaurant was way over priced as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North NJ

Great Location, Facilities OK

Posted May 6, 2017
The location and staff are amazing! The lobby is awkward and underground parking spots are tiny! The room was clean, but size was off with 2 queen beds a sofa and chair.