Ratings based on 2,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room service?!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
A bit disappointed with this hotel. We stayed 4 days. No room service on the first day. Had to ask them to bring towels and no coffee on our last day. Thermos windows need to be replaced. They are almost opaque. Wifi was flaky/bad. I expected more for the price. It's well located to walk anywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Terrible experience and awful night of sleep

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We booked through Expedia, and to start we booked a suite and arrived to a mini suite. This is not the room we booked online or that was pictured. We know this because we had stayed in the suite before and it looked the same as the pics. We decided to overlook that, it was decent enough. We had been at a ball game and came back to shower to go out. Shower handle broken off and the cleaner had just left it laying in the soap dish! Called down, as we were rushed to go out, people waiting for us, and told nothing to be done except switch rooms, to a regular double room. Not near as nice, and because we used expedia, nothing could be done about the price! The new room, HORRIBLE. The room above us had a horrible squeaky floor and bed, EVERY movement you could here the bed squeak like it was next to your ear. The person was up at 5am and wandered from bed to around the room for 3 hours, We had a busy day the bext day and got very very little sleep, The night manager told us we could get free parking, after I argued with him. In the morning the manager tried to make us pay for parking! No one had relayed our experience at all!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph

mixed messages

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The showerhead was dripping and I went to close the shower handle and it feel off in my hand shortly after checking. I called the front desk and was made to feel as I damaged things. Was told maintenance would be up shortly. An hour later no maintenance staff, so called desk again was told that maintenance was not coming. Was told I would be moved to a junior suite for the inconvenience. I was already dressed for bed and asked to have the new key delivered to room. Was given major attitude but 15 mins later the key arrived. Went to new room and it was an exact as the old room. When I called the front desk about the upgrade and Mia told me that she decided to upgrade someone else. When I checked out the next morning the morning staff and wanted to ensure that I was not charged for the damage (since they ask for a special signature for damages), I was informed me that all front desk staff knew about the faulty showers and there should not have need any issues why swapping rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Few minutes walk from downtown. Lots of restaurants nearby as well as a grocery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good location, good value

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: We liked the location and the room we were given. We were within walking distance to the subway, so we were able to get around easily.
Cons: Really, I can't think of anything.
Location: The location was good. It was close to a subway stop, so we got around town quite easily.
Although this is an older hotel, we had a very nice suite. The bedroom had a king-size bed and a really comfortable mattress. There was a separate sitting-room, and there was a TV in both the bedroom and the sitting-room. The two rooms were separated by French doors, allowing my husband to watch TV in the morning and I could sleep in! I was impressed with the cleanliness, and each day when we returned to our room, it was as clean as the first day there. We felt good about going back at the end of long days touring the city. We would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty, dirty room

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The room smelled musty, there was a black hair in the sheets, mildew all over the shower floor and you could literally see the dust in the corners of the room and dust bunnies all over the beam on the ceiling. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone!! I have stayed in older hotels but you could always count on clean sheets and immaculate bathrooms. This hotel is beautiful in this's lobby, to bad you don't sleep there!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISAPPOINTING

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel should check each room for non working items IE: Refrigerators, Heater/AC, clogged sink before checking the next customer in. improve CS!
After another Hotel closed in the area I tried the Ramada-downtown several times now. Each time there were the same staff issues and several room issues. They do not do maintenance on their rooms until someone complains...taking up valuable customer time of their stay. The manager is terrible and one clerk Michael is rude and stone faced. The hotel has a dated outside and dated rooms with multi appliance issues on every trip I had. I would rate then a 2 Star if that! I think I will look for another Hotel on my next trip to Toronto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted May 17, 2016
Hotel was very accommodating and welcoming. Friendly staff! Would stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Hotel was clean and in a good location. There was only one ice machine and it was in the basement which was not the best. Room was clean and beds/pillows were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Good location in the Downtown.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Central location
I stayed with my wife for 3 days at this hotel. Hotel is relatively smaller but is comfortable. Centrally located in the downtown with good public and private transport readily available.