Ratings based on 3,545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Great location, good value and clean room. A landmark bar in the basement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly and helpfull staff.
Location: Close to Yonge St. and the Eaton Centre for shopping; funky Queen st.; Theatre district; and St Lawrence market.
The best thing about this hotel is the location. We arrived by train and only had to walk a couple of hundred yards to the hotel. We had booked 3 rooms. We arrived at noon and check-in is 3:00 p.m. The very helpful staff accommodated us with one room to store our luggage and freshen up. The other rooms were ready at 3. While the rooms are small, they are beautifully decorated and well equipped. We stayed 3 days and had no need for a car. All downtown activities are within easy walking distance. Overall our stay at The Strathcona was very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was friendly and extremely helpful.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Right in the center to all my activities and great places to eat. Staff was simply lovely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hinton, Ab

Good location downtown

Posted Nov 30, 2016
In town for Grey Cup and was nicely located in the middle of the action.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Great location
Great, nice room, clean, friendly staff, decent prices
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ham

Tiny Rooms

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Rooms are the size of most Hotel closets but clean and warm try to get a room with a view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, well-priced

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Room was what I expected and paid for: tiny, moderately comfortable twin bed, small shower. Fantastic location. Very happy with stay. Will go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

fantastic location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Location: close to ACC, rogers centre and the CN tower. About an 8 minute walk to the waterfront the location is excellent
hotel is fantastically located in the centre of downtown. the rooms are small and minimally equipped but clean and comfortable. there is no view what so ever from this hotel as it is a small building surrounded by much higher towers. parking is also a problem. if you aren't using vallet be prepared for a walk and expensive parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well-run, friendly hotel, downtown

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Already stated above.
Cons: already stated above
Location: Theatre close by
We came to Toronto for a play at the Royal Alex. The Strathcona is well-located for such a trip and comfortable, friendly. One point to consider. The elevator on our floor, the 6th I believe, closed with a real 'bang' We could hear it in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great hotel, FANTASTIC downtown location.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Three night stay in an economy room. NOTE: room for single traveller only as room has single bed. Very European size and layout but perfect for the trip you only need to sleep in your room. Totally totally adequate size for anything I needed. Closet fit my clothes and suitcase. Full sized bathroom with shower. Highly recommend if you're travelling for business and using Billy Bishop airport. FREE shuttle pickup literally across the street. On the shuttle at 1100 and was sitting at my gate at 1120.