Ratings based on 1,288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The biggest plus was location. The room was quite tiny but adequate (the closet was a large walkin closet). The bed and linen were comfortable -4 pillows each! The plumbing noises from other rooms was incredibly loud especially for late night showers but we had an end room so the city noise was minimal.6
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pleased overall with the hotel and it's location. Near many of the attractions I wanted to see. Clean comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brantford ON

Close to attractions

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: clean, close to attractions
Cons: the mattress!! not very comfortable
Location: within walking distance to Union Station, Rogers Centre, shopping and restaurants
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Within walking distance of a lot of attractions and access to PATH is very close, which was handy considering the rainy weather our first day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Clean hotel in a great location!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, good price, LOCATION, and the pub in the basement
Cons: The bed was a little bit uncomfortable.
If you are looking for absolute luxury then the Strathcona is not the place however if you're looking for a hotel with a great location and clean rooms then this is it. The rooms as others have mentioned are small but there is lots of room to be able to unpack your suitcase and all we really used it for was to sleep. They were nice and clean so it didn't really matter that they were small. We stayed 3 nights and one night we heard some people out in the hallway late at night but other than that it was very quiet. The location of this hotel is what makes it fantastic! We took the train from Pearson International to Union station and we could see the hotel before we were even out of the building. It is basically a two minute walk from Union Station. We also went to a couple ball games at Rogers Centre, the CN tower, and Ripley's aquarium and they are all about a 10 minute walk so you never have to worry about transit at all. The other great thing was the little pub in the basement of the hotel. They had a big screen to watch sports and it never seemed to be overly packed in there, even after blue jay games. If you're looking for a great little hotel in the heart of downtown Toronto that doesn't break the bank then this is the place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus,Ohio

Perfect location for our stay for hockey.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very good location for walking to everything there is to do in downtown. Very clean rooms and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon service; chambre désuète.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Son service et le personnel
Cons: La chambre que nous avons occupé n'est pas une chambre d'hôtel; au mieux, c'est une pièce à débarras.
Location: Emplacement idéal de l'hôtel
PAS de fan dans la salle de bain; PAS de savon de bain; BRUIT tout au long de la nuit; et la cerise sur le sunday: la chambre était face à un mur. Et tout ça pour plus de 250$/nuit!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Business Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very good hotel if in Toronto for business. Very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peabody, Ma

Only for convenience

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and conveniently located
Cons: Everything
Location: Roger Center, Union Station, CN Tower....shops, pubs, resturants
Don't stay here unless you need to be close to the CN Tower or Rogers Stadium or the convention center. No amenities...not even wifi...nothing is a courtesy. They nickel and dime you to death.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Too small ..and next to elevator.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: free high speed wireless
Cons: friendliness of staff
Location: great location
Noise level too loud and I could not sleep. Complained to staff who showed unwillingness to help
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

catch in downtown toronto.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
no parking, no free wi-fi. everything is complimentary. the beds and rooms are very small. the front desk is ok, far from wow. you pay for location. next time or I do not rent a car or I stay by the airport. the parking fees nearby are abbusive.