Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Right on a beach, nice location.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: I expect it could get noisy.
Location: I visited for Beer Week. A nice number of local breweries and restaurants within walking distance. I wish I had attended a film at The State Theater.
I stayed at an off peak time, the hotel was quite empty. I quickly discovered the small sink drain was plugged, no matter, I just didn't use it again and notified the staff when I checked out. Other reviewers mentioned it was noisy and I believe that to be true. I could easily hear the cleaning staff in the hall talking. The location was great, right on the water, and walking distance, for me, to all of the nice places downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The room was just as it appeared in the pictures. The breakfast was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Lauren , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review! We are glad you find our photos to be a good representation of our resort and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: It was clean. Staff was pleasant.
Location: Medium long walk to restaurants. Very long walk to convenience store.
Breakfast was not very good. There was a rumbling industrial noise all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review! We try to accommodate our guests to the best of our ability and will keep your feedback in mind. We are sorry to hear you had an issue with noise. If anything like this happens again please notify our front desk and we would be happy to try to correct the issue for you. Thank you for choosing Bayshore Resort, we hope to have you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Some of the best views I've seen

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly, hotel had an elegant look, view of the bay was perfect
Cons: The tv was outdated and small. The beds were very uncomfortable, both my husband and I woke with backaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Lauren , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and will keep your comments in mind as we strive to make each guests experience as enjoyable as possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
We stayed two nights and spent the days color touring and wine tasting. The room was elegantly decorated and the breakfast was fabulous. Very good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Lauren , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bayshore Resort!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Lots of shopping in the downtown area. Hotel is situated between the two peninsulars making winery touring great.
The hotel is located on the Bay and the room is very spacious. The bed is very comfortable and the room we had had a spa. Very relaxing after touring the wineries. Located between the two peninsulars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Lauren , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of our resort as well as your spa room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

I am recommending this place.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Directly in town.
Comfortable room with great view. Will stay next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Lauren , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be staying with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, relaxing environment

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: I liked to location and the view. Both were excellent.
Cons: The small shower was a little tough to maneuver around to shave me legs in.
Location: We were within walking distance of downtown Traverse City. My husband and I took advantage of the nice weather and chose to walk to the restaurant.
My husband and I needed a weekend away. Although the price was higher than we normally would pay, we decided to stay here for the first time. The hot tub was well worth the cost in my husbands eyes. He also liked that you had free coffee in the lobby and not just at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Lauren , Hotel Management
Thank you choosing the Bayshore Resort and for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Easy access to downtown TVC and Peninsula. Great shopping, beautiful drives and yummy places to dine.
Great location just minutes from downtown TVC and the Peninsula. My room was a good size, I very much liked that there was a table with two chairs - great place to sit and plan my day. The balcony also had a table and 2 chairs - great place to relax. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. John (the guy with the beard) is a great resource, to me the equivalent of a concierge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Lauren , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Jon is a wonderful part of our team here at Bayshore Resort and we will be sure to pass along your praise!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LAKE ORION, MI

NICE HOTEL, CLEAN, GREAT LOCATION

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: LOCATION, AFFORDABLE, CLEAN, GOOD BREAKFAST
Cons: NOTHING SIGNIFICANT
Location: CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS, SHOPPING, MAIN DRAG. OLD MISSION WINERIES TRAIL JUST AROUND THE CORNER
WE ALWAYS STAY HERE WHEN VISITING TRAVERSE CITY. GREAT LOCATION ON THE BAY AND CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS, SHOPPING, AND WINERY TRAIL. CLEAN, AFFORDABLE, PRETTY GOOD BREAKFAST.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Lauren , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We love to hear from our repeat guests and greatly appreciate your business. We hope to see you again soon!