Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s.b., in.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great location to everything.
the wife and I had a very nice time, wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
We were there for my wife's 50th birthday and we couldn't be happier. When we checked in they informed me that we had been upgraded to beach front. We had such a great time at The Bayshore, we will certainly be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Great location by the beach.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
One of the best breakfast offered in a hotel. Staff are friendly. Free parking. Close to downtown. Can go for a long walk by the scenic Grand Traverse Bay. About 25-minute drive from the Sleeping Bear Dunes which is a must-see if you’re in town and make sure you do the Dune Climb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: Washable silverware in the breakfast room instead of single use plastic.
Location: Great location on the beach, although it was cold it was nice to see the lake. Close to the downtown area.
This was a nice hotel. A little outdated and the set up was weird but the room was comfortable. They are striving to be "green" which is nice. They did have hotel shampoos etc in containers which were 60% less plastic which I'd never seen before but at breakfast they used plastic silverware - not so green. Breakfast was pretty good with a lot to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Lauren , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your suggestions for our breakfast room. We hope to have you again at Bayshore Resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste. Marie

Great Waterfront Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very nice waterfront hotel. Has a large indoor heated pool and a nice hot tub. Continental breakfast was sufficient. Rooms are not overly large but were clean and comfortable. Was very quiet when we stayed there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Lauren , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Bayshore Resort! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Get away

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Very nice, clean. Just all around great hotel at great price.
Location: Right in the heart of Traverse City, close to everything.
Very nice hotel. could have gotten family discount at different hotel, however, thru Expedia we got a better price on room at this hotel. Will definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Lauren , Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind review and are happy you chose Bayshore Resort! We hope to have you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice note!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, friendly staff, nice room
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping, only a short drive to airport
Close to town and on the lake. We were there on a rainy cold day, but loved the sound of the crashing waves. Nice room, quiet and staff were very friendly. Lots of choices at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Lauren , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of Bayshore Resort! I am glad you enjoyed our location right along West Bay. We hope you stay with us again and hopefully the weather will cooperate better with you. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms with refridgerator. Great view of the bay.
Cons: The decor is outdated, but everything works and is clean, so I can't really complain. Would be nice to have a microwave, though.
Location: Close to downtown traverse city. Right on the beach, with beach access. Close to wineries, breweries, and distilleries nearby.
Great location, friendly staff. Nice facilities. The pool and hot tub were wonderful after a busy day around town. Shuttle to downtown was very useful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Lauren , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review! We appreciate your kind words and your suggestions. We are actively working to create a more updated aesthetic so you will have to come visit us again after some of our updates. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and found our staff to be friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Mother / daughter trip

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Wonderful place to stay ! Will do it again!( unlike beach and bay hotel at mackinaw city which was terrible ! )The staff was very friendly here hotel very clean. Great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Lauren , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind kind words!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gr. rapids

Nice hotel. Beautiful view.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel was very nice. The staff was extremely friendly & helpful. I would definately stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Lauren , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Bayshore Resort! We hope to have you again!