Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice hotels and friendly people! We would recommend to a friend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Lauren , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you would recommend our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very nice place. Great staff. Will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Lauren , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will stay with us in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ohio

great breakfast, great staff, very accomodating

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: pricy, but most likely worth it
Location: right on the beach
great breakfast, great staff, very accomodating. Nice clean beach of which we were right on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Lauren , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the beach and our staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Nice hotel, clean, nice size rooms, refrigerator i

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: See above-Great location
Staff friendly. Only negative -pool is where everyone walks by- in front of reservation desk. However we did not want to use pool anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Lauren , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms!
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Awesome staff,comfortable stay.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Bayshore Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy hear you enjoyed your stay at Bayshore Resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great location in Traverse City! The room was very clean & the breakfast was great!! We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Lauren , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review! I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast! We can't wait to have you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem in Traverse City!

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
This was a wonderful place to stay! Very clean even though it is an older building. Right on the beach!! Beautiful and clean pool too! Wonderful daily free breakfast from 6am to 10am. The ladies in that breakfast room were cleaning and restocking non stop! Very attentive service. Room was very clean and properly maintained and stocked. Overall lovely hotel. I would definitely recommend it to others and stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Bayshore Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We are proud to have such a dedicated and hardworking staff! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to have you back again.
4 out of 5
by Erin

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a beach front, but they weren't filling those rooms. They could've raked the beach, garbage everywhere. Warm enough we could've sat on beach during day, but no chairs. Staff was super friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Bayshore Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, the weather has not been ideal for us to set up our beach furniture but we encourage you to come back later this spring when the weather is more cooperative and our beach is in pristine condition for our guests. I am glad to hear that you found or staff to be friendly! We hope to have you back at Bayshore Resort again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go Here!

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great place! We have a room off the lake and it was beautiful. The staff is very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Bayshore Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am glad you found our staff to be helpful and friendly! We hope to have you again!
5 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Bayshore Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you five star rating!