Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: it was quite clean, done in a '50's retro style and the staff was friendly.
Cons: as noted above, we felt less than secure while in the room and especially when we left the room. We felt that the room could have easily broken into.
Location: restaurants and the beach access were nearby.
The only thing that I found really wrong with this hotel was the door locks. They need to replace the door locks to provide more security. The locks are old and some of the rooms looked like they had been forced at one time or another.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WNY

Nice hotel, nice pool. Trolley stop right there.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Stayed 7 days, had room service once. Leak in bathroom from upper room,clearly there has been an attempt to fix it but it still leaks. Biggest issue was how loud other guests are first thing in the morning. No consideration of others.
5 out of 5
by Marisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Antony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East coast of Florida

Pets stay for less here

Posted May 3, 2017
Finding a good place to stay with pets without paying exorbitant fees is a real trick on Treasure Island, FL. Although this motel is older and dated in its decor, it is exceptionally clean with the most comfortable bed we've had lately at a motel. As the name suggests, the motel is on the water, and there's a very nice group of picnic tables with umbrellas, BBQs and nearby drink machine to lounge around and watch the water birds, both feathered and those on the water craft. A pass through gives access to this area. The pool is clean and, impressively, there's even a lift chair for handicap access. There is no bar in the tub area, which is hazardous as the completely tiled unit is very slippery when the least bit wet. Loved having free ice on site and good internet. The flat screen TV had the worst resolution I'd seen, but there's so much to do in the area that who needs TV? I also missed having a lamp by my side of the bed. OMG don't lose a key or take it with you, as there's a hefty fee for that!
4 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by BARBARA

Decent place for the price. Staff ery helpful.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very decent place for the price. Room and bed very clean. The only problem was that the barhtub was so slippery that it was dangerous and didn't have support bars.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Awesome for the price

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everything is great for the price. If you want to stay in a 300 dollar a night room then I'd suggest booking a 300 dollar room but for the price it is very nice
5 out of 5
by lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Close to beach and bus line. Quiet.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
m sized fridge was ok. Publix (a mile down the street) has everything you will need to make a dinner, but try GIGI's restaurant if you like good italian (i had the 18$ veal marsala, it was great!!). Room has coffee maker, dish strainer, dish soap (didn't see a sponge though, i brought my own), knives and silverware, plates and such for at least 2-3 people, cutting board, beach towels available at the desk. Pool was always open! They have a few beach chairs and umbrellas beck by the laundry room, they will let you borrow them if you ask!! Don't expect to find any parking at any beach (from siesta key to clearwater) after 10am though. Take the bus if you want to go to clearwater or St Johns Pass (a mile up the coast; lots of ice cream and sea food restaurants). Cheapest wave runner rental was at St Johns Pass, I think it was called Rocky's or something. Really liked this hotel, most others were sold out ..