Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The room was really pretty with a beautiful view. Service was pretty good. BUT. The sheets were not clean when we went to get in our bed and the coffee pot and all of the silverware in the kitchenette attached were all dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

This Hotel is a MUST

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: I liked everything. The room was spacious and clean. The kitchenette was very clean and updated. I have no complaints.
Cons: Nothing
Location: This hotel is across from the beach. Also, there are many restaurants, shops and other attractions within walking distance. Nicely centered!
I really enjoyed this hotel and my family loved it. The staff were super friendly and made our stay very comfortable. The hotel is very convenient to many restaurants, stores, beach and other attractions. Rooms are nice and spacious so that is an extra bonus! This will be our hotel whenever we're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Annual Family Gathering

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We've stayed at this hotel a few times now and the rooms are fine for what we are looking for in price and location. This year however, the lighting coming in through the blinds kept us from getting a good nights sleep, and I'll have to say we've never experienced this before. We are normally on the 2nd floor, but this year we were on the 1st right next to the office (room#105), so maybe there was more artificial lighting in this location. An easy fix would be to put blackout curtains in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kissimmee, fl

Not too far fr beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I had a good visit. The room was small but cute and everything was available. It was a convient location. You can walk to places and the beach is right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa,fl

hidden gem!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: loved the staff, so kind and caring, went out of their way to help.
Cons: put heater in swim pool for colder weather. wonderful lap pool. everything else perfect.
Location: Johns pass nearby, great place to visit and eat. stores nearby. ice cream places nearby. of course, the beach right across the street.
This is the first time I stayed at this cute motel by the bay, right across the street from the beach! The staff was wonderful, very kind and caring. very clean and well maintained. loved the swim pool! They also welcome small dogs. I hope to return here again soon and highly recommend this wonderful motel and staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: it was quite clean, done in a '50's retro style and the staff was friendly.
Cons: as noted above, we felt less than secure while in the room and especially when we left the room. We felt that the room could have easily broken into.
Location: restaurants and the beach access were nearby.
The only thing that I found really wrong with this hotel was the door locks. They need to replace the door locks to provide more security. The locks are old and some of the rooms looked like they had been forced at one time or another.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WNY

Nice hotel, nice pool. Trolley stop right there.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Stayed 7 days, had room service once. Leak in bathroom from upper room,clearly there has been an attempt to fix it but it still leaks. Biggest issue was how loud other guests are first thing in the morning. No consideration of others.
5 out of 5
by Heather

Pleasant stay!

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
I was very pleased with my stay! Thebes's were comfortable and there was a grill!!! Amazing! My only less then 100% pleased with item wasthe mini fridge. If there were just a bit better freezer part to the fridge it would have been incredible! But even that wasn't a deal breaker! Thanks for making our Father's Day weekend one to remember! We will for sure be back!
5 out of 5
by Jacquelyn

Birthday gift

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
great staff, clean room, would stay again
5 out of 5
by Candida

Hidden gem

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
A nice hotel with a very comfortable bed in a great location we have stayed a few times and extended our recent stay as we were enjoying our time at the hotel. The pool and dock are a perfect way of relaxing. We would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! We do hope you come back and visit again.