Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Tucson night on the town

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The Lodge exceeded all our expectations. Service was excellent. Location was very clean. Gorgeous views !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Luxury resort, but needs more updating

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Very luxurious environment, friendly staff. Good food (but no free breakfast)
Cons: Room air conditioners and fan extremely noisy; also hear guests walking in room above. All light bulbs had to be replaced; originals far too dim.
Location: Very near to Sabino Canyon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nice Resort, Great Location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The room was very roomy and the view of the Catalina Mountains was beautiful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There were a few nice restaurants within two miles. Resort has golf course, tennis courts, and pool.
This is a nice resort with professional-minded staff. Room was clean, had a nice large shower and tub, a kitchenette, dining table, large TV, and comfortable king-sized bed. There were a few good restaurants within two miles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Nice resort with courteous staff.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Room comfort.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The resort is situated up against the eastern part of the Catalina Mountains. The morning view is beautiful. There are restaurants within two miles.
This is a very nice resort with professional-minded and very courteous staff. Room was clean, attractive, and roomy. Room included kitchenette, refrigerator, dining table, large TV, large bathtub, and large walk-in shower. The king-size bed was comfortable. I didn't use the pool or tennis court.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel, quiet and peaceful.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I enjoyed my time, felt the staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely resort in mountain foothills

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: nature environment in mountain foothills, luxurious room,spacious bathroom,kitchen, beautiful mountain,city views
Location: in nature mountain foothill; quiet, can drive to sabino canyon, walk to nearby mountain hike,
lovely mountain, city views; walking paths in foothills, close to mountain hikes;lovely quiet resort facilities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Big room and comfortable

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Room was a little dark and we couldn't brighten it up. People walking by and sitting outside our room so we had to keep drapes shut. First room had a strong musty odor but when we called the staff immediately relocated us. Golf was great. Water aerobics class disrupted the quiet of the pool. An ok hotel probably wouldn't go back if we are in Tuscon again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Huge Rooms Great Value!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Rooms, grounds and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Better communication, food and anticipating the guests needs.
Location: No need to really go anywhere, lots there and the views are amazing!
We loved this hotel because the rooms are huge and all convenient to the amenities. The grounds and buildings are spacious as well. Lots of areas to gather. I would say great for family reunions. The staff was very friendly and accommodating although sometimes not sure on our questions. However, they always found out the answer, it just took some time. Their system is a little old school so sometimes a lack of communication. I called ahead for early check in but there was no record of it. Then I asked for late check out which they accommodated, but then they were calling to see why we hadn't checked out regular time. But, it was a great value. Tennis courts, golf, pools, spa facilities (could use updating but included), restaurant and bar. Food was good, not great, but we are foodies. They listed lots of Gluten Free but server wasn't sure if it was or not. Lots of back and forth with that. Also, waitress at breakfast saw we had 7 kids with us but didn't offer up kids menus or cups. We had to ask. But breakfast was good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rooms... just don't eat on property.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was spectacular! We had a 2 bedroom suite, and really enjoyed our time in the room. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and we were truly happy with it. Our 3 meals at the restaurant on the property (all in the bar/ cafe area) were quite lackluster. The service was appallingly slow, and our dinner dishes (a lobster risotto, bolognese and filet) were disappointing. The risotto was undercooked, the bolognese bland (the worst we've ever had), and the filet was just so-so. The drinks were good, though, as was our breakfast the next morning, however we waited almost 30 minutes for our check to arrive. It was very disappointing to spend resort prices without resort-quality service or resort-quality food. The restaurant was not busy- we saw our server on his phone behind the bar.