Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jasper AB

Awesome Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Hotel is in excellent location walking distance everything downtown. Fast and Smooth check-in. Clean and big rooms. Full kitchen with all amenities on site. Friendly and Helpful staff. Nice and comfortable bed. Highly recommended and definitely will go back and stay again. Thank You.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Best value for price best location and big and spacius rooms whit kitchen the top floor has an incredible view the front desk receptionist very courteus and friendly ,the hotel is very well located in downtown close ti stanley park and good asian restaurants defenetly stay again there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: the room was big and we liked the windows; had great views.
Cons: maybe a bit cleaner there was old candies on floor and a some dust.
Location: The cloud 9 revolving restaurant was just across the street. excellent place to view all of the city, food and drinks were great.
This Hotel had good shops, restaurant's and bars nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

stayed during conference

Posted Feb 1, 2016
older hotel well kept and rooms large, quiet, clean and comfortable. Very personable staff. Hana (clerk) went out of her way to please me (acknowledged my birthday). Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Spacious and nice.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: A convenient downtown location with a really nice room. More than we expected for the price.
Cons: I was very disappointed to pay extra to have more than just one person in the room. I thought two people would be a given in a king room.
Location: It was a nice location - close to downtown and Stanley Park. There were restaurants very close too.
We were surprised to get such a huge room with a huge deck. It was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great location on Robson for great price.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: Age of building, drafty windows, old interior could use some upgrades.
Location: Eat, drink, sleep, party.
Cute little "suites" hotel. We stayed in the King Penthouse for only a few bucks more, very worth the upgrade. Balcony and views definitely add to this value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Close to restaurants and grocery stores

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Walking distance from downtown. Can eat in if you don't want to go out.
Cons: Some furniture/other nick nacks could be updated.
Location: It is really a great location, a few blows from Whole Foods, Pharmacies, 7 Eleven, Restaurants, coffee shops, shopping.
Good hotel, close to downtown, grocery stores and shopping. Its just an older building otherwise it suit my purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Older renovated hotel, large room, great location.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Room size, beds, extras like electric fireplace and air conditioner nice, unexpected touch. In-room safe, kitchen with dishes and cutlery appreciated.
Cons: Hallways and interior spaces away from lobby showing age, could do with touch-ups.
Location: Robson Street shopping area 2-blocks from hotel, 100s of restaurants of all types nearby, transit stops close by. Grocery store 1.5 blocks away.
Nicely surprised by size and room appointments, with balcony, electric fireplace, air conditioner, in-room safe, full kitchen, and comfortable beds. Check-in was quick, however required deposit is $200 by credit card or debit card, not $150 as stated on Expedia website. Cash deposit not accepted. In town for one-night business stay, but wished I could stay longer! The price is excellent for the hotel location, in-room amenities. The beds are large and comfortable, linens OK, and thick towels are nice touch. Though interior corridors and hallways are showing their age, the rooms themselves are nice - how much time do you spend in the hallway, anyway? Lots of closet and storage space. Television stations offered are better than at higher priced, business-oriented properties. Overall, impressed with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice central location with a personable staff.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Our accommodations included a small kitchen.
Location: Great location! Walking distance to Stanley park, the water front, restaurants and shops.
We were very pleased with our experience. This is a Clean and well maintained hotel with modest accommodations. The room was like a small apartment complete with kitchen. We enjoyed morning walks to breakfast, a block away then down to the waterfront to explore the park and other sites. Vancouver is a very easy city to drive around in and this hotel is well located for easy travel to other parts of the city. We are planning to return in the near future and would most certainly book at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The hotel location was good and the hotel staff were very good. They let us check in early which was great and they were very fast and efficient. The room however was not very clean, the floors were dirty and the tables were sticky. Everything else was up to standard. The noise level was horrible, people talking on the balconies all night and the way the hotel is situated their voices echoed and carried, hardly slept a wink. The room was very hot and we could not even open a window to let some air in. We were very disappointed.