Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short trip to inner harbor

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Hotel is a quick trip to inner harbor, easy to find and get around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small rooms, great pub

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The rooms were small, the pool, fitness room and attached restaurant were okay, but the highlight eas definately 'The Loft' - the attached pub with life music.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel with clean rooms and services

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Overall good hotel rooms but I would like to mention that hotel didn't had an elevator due to which it was a bit inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flin Flon Manitoba

Clean , pleasant place to stay.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Arrived at the hotel after a long day on the road and the pub was having a karaoke night. Thought we would be kept up from the noice but the staff put us at the back of the hotel and I didn't hear a thing. Slept great that night. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. There is nothing fancy about this hotel but we were just looking for a good place to sleep while we toured Victoria. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to someone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The hotel is ok for the price we paid. I think i need some reno in the rooms, the room smelled a little bit old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good enough

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Easy parking.
Cons: Clear clean pool that can be safely used by guests, or refund guests. Upgrade hotel especially floors.
Hotel is due for upgrade. Pool was uninviting. We didn't dare use it. Murky water which staff said got that way because a group used it for a training exercise. Would have booked elsewhere because our desire to swim was my reason for choosing this hotel. I am dissatisfied with this hotel. Never stay here again. (If I hadn't wanted a pool, I could have chosen less expensive hotel.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paisley, Ontario

Posted Jul 25, 2017
This the second time that we have stayed at this hotel. It is close enough to the downtown of Victoria, but in a much quieter area near the Gorge. Check-in went smoothly. The rooms are clean and well taken care of, with the exception of a very slow drain in the bathtub. We love that there is a small kitchen area equipped with everything that you might need. The only complaint that we have is that the hotel has no elevator. That could prove to be a problem for some people who have mobility issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast, BC

No frills, no gimmicks.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Location: It wasn't totally out of the way, but we drove to the inner harbour every day and parked downtown.
It was no frills, no gimmicks. The beds were comfy, the room was clean. The pool and sauna areas were very clean and organized. The no elevator kind of sucked because we were on the top floor, but the peek-a-boo view of the inner harbour was lovely. Would probably stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel, good prices and location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Decent hotel, clean, basic. Close to great walking/biking trails and coffee shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

roomy hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: roomy, clean and good location to access bus and walking paths .
Cons: kitchen suite needed a few things like cheese grater, colander, more counter space to prepare. Better fry pan would help.
Location: walking path, right next to bus stop.
Pleasant stay but the kitchenette is understocked and not much counter room to prepare any meals.