Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to the Galloping Goose Trail

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Price!
Pleasant check-in, no complaints with room; much lower price than downtown, but accessible easily by car, or on the trail
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Victoria Uptown

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The pool is good for kids. Price is very good for the location.
Cons: Some renovation would make the hotel look better
Location: location is fine, Victoria is a small town comparing to Vancouver.
There seems no elevator in the hotel, it makes it a bit difficult to get all of the luggage to the 3rd floor. the Hotel is a bit old but the room is fine and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

close to transport was its redeeming factor

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Close to transport was this hotel good feature.
Cons: Staff training in international phone calls. Room dull with minimal facilities and band noise can be frustrating.
Location: Bus route takes you into town connectting with relative ease to tour companies so you can visit Butchart Gardens and Space needle easily.
room very basic with view of car park and a lot of noise from band playing. Frustrating that staff seem to be untrained in phone system and can not assist international phone calls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Room

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location was overall quiet and is in a nice area of the city.
Cons: Need microwave in the room.
Location: Location was easy to find. A few minutes drive to the more tourist section of the city.
The room was comfortable and clean. It had a fridge and a kettle. I would have preferred to have a microwave oven. Nice to have a laundromat and restaurant was close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel with nice amenities

Posted Jun 2, 2017
This is a great place to stay. We had a kitchenette in our room which was really nice. We also enjoyed the indoor pool and sauna. Our family really enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice place close to everything. The restaurant might not be affiliated with them but kind of sucked as they were under staffed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Be

Posted May 18, 2017
Very clean, nice shower, parking was crazy , walking distance to great trail
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FORT ERIE, ONTARIO

GREAT LOCATION AWAY FROM BUSY STREETS IN TOWN

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: A PLACE TO SIT OUTSIDE BALCONY AREA WITH CHAIRS.
Location: EVERYTHING CLOSE BY TO DO.
GREAT PLACE TO VISIT FOR FIRST TIME. MOUNTAINS ARE AMAZING TO SEE ALL AROUND. BEAUTIFUL SCENERY AND FISHING VILLAGES ALONG THE COASTS.ESPECIALLY A GREAT TIME TO VISIT IN THE SPRING SEASON.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. Although we don't have private balconies to enjoy our incredible view, our pub offers a relaxing outdoor patio where you can sit outside and enjoy a drink. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was efficient and friendly during interactions such as check in and check out. They were happy to help me get a taxi and when it took a while, they even tried to call me a second one. I would recommend, although the location isn't great if you are going downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at Days Inn Victoria Uptown. Our staff pride themselves on providing warm and friendly service to all of our guests. Although we are not located downtown, getting to downtown is easier than ever with public bus service every 10 minutes from in front of the hotel. Guests can also ride a harbour taxi along the water into the inner harbour or rent a bicycle and ride the Galloping Goose Trail for a leisurely 15 minute trip to downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Disappointed

Posted May 9, 2017
I was appalled at the condition of the pool. It was murky and full of slime. At the time of our stay the ladies change room was being renovated so there was no where for women and children to change. Unacceptable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We are pleased to report that the renovation of the ladies changeroom has been completed and it is earning positive feedback. In addition, we apologize if the pool was not in a satisfactory condition during your stay. But rest assured that it is cleaned on a regular basis and has been returned to normal operations.