Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Terrible wifi.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The room was clean and very nice and comfortable. HOWEVER, the WIFI really sucks. It was impossible to connect and fell out connection every 5 minutes. Also it did not work at all after 11 pm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Terrible place for overnight stay. Not recommended to families.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not honour Expedia bookings.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Staff knowledge and professionalism.
Location: It's Victoria, BC, lots to do and see.
Would not accept our Expedia booking because of the way we wanted to pay for our room. Made up some bogus reason and made a broad claim that was how all Victoria hotels operated, which was an outright lie as we have always paid for our room by securing with a credit card and then paying cash. We were not able to check in and because we had not pre-booked another hotel for cost effectiveness we were forced to cut our trip short and return home. Due to this experience we will never attempt to stay at any Days Inn anywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton, WA

Good basic hotel near downtown Victoria

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent, close to downtown and not too expensive, small kitchenette.
Cons: WIFI !!! Absolutely terrible service. Had to go to the office to use it or stand outside the door or the room.
Room was adequate - 2 double beds, reasonably comfortable, with a well equipped kitchenette. We didn't spend much time in the room and didn't use other aspects of the hotel. Hotel is on Gorge Road close to downtown and we wanted to spend several days in downtown Victoria so the location was excellent. Our only complaint is the wifi is terrible. Coming from the US, we couldn't use our cell phones without wifi so we were constantly looking for wifi to confirm aspects of our trip. The wifi in the hotel only works in the rooms closest to the office. We were nearer the back of the hotel and had to go repeatedly to the office to use the wifi, or stand right near the door or just outside the room to even get a signal. If the hotel had a repeater installed to boost the signal, this likely wouldn't be necessary. So as adequate as the room was and as convenient as the location was, we will probably look for somewhere else to stay next time we're in Victoria as the wifi situation was just plain painful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the poor quality of our internet in your room. We are aware that there are issues in some parts of the building. However, we are pleased to inform you that we are getting a brand new WiFi network installed in the hotel that will provide complete coverage to the entire building. The building is currently being rewired right now and we are expecting the new high-speed service to be up and running within a couple of weeks. Thank you for your understanding and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
good location. Rather antiquated and bar and restaurant were rather seedy. Rooms do have kitchens but they were not stocked in the least.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great bicycle access to paths and

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Staff was very accommodating; upgraded our room to first floor so we didn't have to carry our bikes up stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Hotel was nice. Second vacation to Victoria. B second time stayed same place. Room was clean. Little crunched in room I would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The hotel was very nice and I found the staff to be knowledgeable and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great hotel really enjoyed it. Had a enjoyable time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Decent hotel close to city

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Close to a where we wanted to visit - city, harbor, parliament bldg., etc.
Cons: The hotel needs some renovation and finishing in some areas.
Location: Location is excellent. Lots of places to visit that are pretty close.
We liked the location of the hotel - close to many restaurants, city center, church and other amenities. Hotel staff is friendly although room handover was late. the hotel is old and shows its age but still decent and fair for the price.