Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: The fitness center can be a lot better. Housekeeping should clean rooms daily.
My room was not cleaned after my first night's stay. I did not receive fresh towels, bed not made and trash not emptied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Our stay at Hilton hotel was very pleasant. The oceanfront room view is amazing. Our room was clean, beds were comfortable. We also enjoyed great food at hotel's restaurants. Excellent hotel near the ocean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springd

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This was our second stay at this Hilton. Beautiful beach property! We will stay here every time we come to Virginia Beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bumpass Va

Image of the Hilton

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Personal were great. Very helpful. The staff couldn't have been better.
Cons: Cleanliness, rooms should include free parking. prices of food and drinks much too high. The bed didn't have a fitted sheet on it.
Location: Location was fine, Went out to the Chop House and Nicks to eat.Went out one night for Pizza.
We had to pay a [parking fee of $19.00 per night in the garage. Sky walk from the garage to the Hotel was super hot. Got to our rooms didn't have any wash cloths truck hadn't come in that day. This was aroumd 2:30PM in afternoon. Got wash cloths late in evening. Resturants and bars had flies all in them many dead in the window sills. Waitress handed me a a black folder where you put your tickets in to pay and asked me to kill the flies. Bars were the same. It looked like no cleaning was done from the day before. The hotel was over priced. It didn't live up to my image of the Hilton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia beach, va

Outdated and front desk staff all had attitudes

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Outdated. Feels like the same hotel it was 10 years ago. Fixtures in the hallways were crooked, bathtubs are small and have yellowed, beds are uncomfortable. Extremely dusty vents in the bathroom that were caked with old dirty dust. Valet staff is extremely nice. Restaurant Catch31 provided great food and service. So not all is bad. The front desk needs to lose the attitude and needs some real customer service training. For those considering a nice stay at the oceanfront, I’d recommend considering some of the newer hotels on the strip over this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Everything was really great. Hotel has a great view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Concert venu next door

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Inform guests of concert venu events
Location: Beach walk
There is a concert venu that had music from checkin 3pm until 11pm that night! It was so loud you couldn't sit on your balcony to enjoy the breeze or view. They actually supplied ear plugs in each room, They knew it was a concert hall party hotel and did not make any of that clear at booking! Terrible experience !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Good hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The staff (specifically Ms. Shackleford) and the location.
Cons: Make sure rooms are really ready and a clean state for arriving guests.
Location: Good food within a 5 minute walk in both directions. The beach right outside the back entrance. Virginia Beach Aquarium about 15 minute drive away.
I had to do an average on the room cleanliness and condition. When we first arrived our room was not clean and we had a problem with the A/C unit. We contacted the staff; they were able to resolve the A/C problem quickly but were only able to help with the cleanliness factor a little bit. We spoke to the staff (specifically Ms. Getiera Shackleford... I HIGHLY recommend her!) and she moved us to a new room. This room was much better than our first room. (hence the averaged out ratings on cleanliness and condition). In general all the staff was great. Once we changed rooms our stay was very enjoyable. The hotel's location right on the beach and near the center was great. It was very convenient to everything we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Oceanview wasnt really an oceanview experience, my room was on the 5th floor facing to the side, couldn't really see the ocean or the city, why charge for the oceanview when its not what the room offers. Besides that everything was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Cool lobby. Great view. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Lower price for rooms, or remodel to match the fee. Free parking, or at least offer your guests a nice discount.
Location: Plenty of restaurants. Live music. Indoor/outdoor putt putt. Beach shops. A nice aquarium. A cool haunted house. The beach!
The lobby is fancy. The two restaurants were nice. The roof top pool had potential to be as glamorous as the photos portrayed it to be. However, it was more like a Chuckie Cheese nightmare, when you walk around up there. The pools are super small, and the whole layout isn't large enough to accommodate the amount of people who frequent this hotel. ( It was crowded). The room was ok. It wasn't worth the price, though. We stayed in an ocean view king corner room. The view was awesome. The bed was comfortable. However, the rest of the room wasn't worth the price of admission. The rip off though, was their parking. There's a daily fee to park in their garage that's located across the street, and connected by a sky bridge. The daily fee is ridiculously high. If I went back, I'd stay at another hotel. The entire boardwalk is lined with them, the majority have pools, and free daily parking.