Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent place

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Not the Waldorf, but it's a good place for what it is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shut it down

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Peanuts everywhere. Loiters all over just aimlessly walking around. Cops at lobby when we returned from our activities. Mold in shower. If you enjoy bread products then the breakfast is for you! Dont get any sense of your belongings being safe when you leave the room due to the unsavory hotel "guests." There wasnt even a remote for the t.v. had to ask for a remote, which apparently they store behind the front desk? Any positive review has to be put on here from the staff themselves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Smelly

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: EVERYTHING the parking lot was okay but the rest no way.
Location: Stayed one night as a sleep over, between home and destination.
Not up to par with other Super 8's we have stayed in. Place smelled of old cigarette smoke, needed a thorough cleaning and repainting. Staff were okay. Not much Will not stay at this place again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room.
Cons: Lobby was cluttered, could be cleaner.
Arrived 2AM. Had to leave by 5:45AM. Slept great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sullivan

Very dirty

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The staff was friendly enough but the room was very dirty and the carpet was so stained and dirty that I didn't want to walk on it with my bare feet. The ceiling in the bathroom had water stains and cobwebs. There was good water pressure. The breakfast was adequate but minimal. Great location right off the highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pottsboro TX

needed an accessible room \they did not have one

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: convenient location easy off on
Cons: needs paint
It was ok, nothing special what do you want me to say
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Lobby smelled like cigarettes. Room was outdated. Drop ceiling in bathroom was stained, sagging and overall in disrepair. Obvious water damage in bath area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

You get what you pay for...

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Cons: Clean up. Take a look around. Clean up what remains. Then ask yourself, "If I walked into this room for the first time, would I want to stay here?"
Super 8's are generally hit and miss. This one was a miss. While the hotel staff was very friendly, that can only go so far to make up for a sub-par property overall. Just about everything on the property could've used some touch up. There were remnants of construction in the back parking lot, so be prepared to sidestep paint buckets, sawhorses, and building materials — a 30-minute cleanup if the owners would put in the time. The shower and bathroom were pretty filthy and there was a pile of dirty clothes behind the bathroom door. If the cleaning staff missed that, what else did they miss? The bed was comfortable and the bedding was clean, otherwise we would've packed up and gone down the road at this point. The term "Continental Breakfast" varies from hotel to hotel, but to promote a trademarked SuperStarter™ breakfast that was lacking to say the least, loses major points for our rating. Cereal, warm milk, stale cinnamon rolls, and waffles from a can round out the menu — $2 at McDonald's goes a whole lot further. At the end of a long day on the road and at Six Flags, you want to be able to clean up, get a good night's sleep, and have a breakfast in the morning that prepares you to do it again. When you pull in to park and see not 1, but 2 parking spaces directly next to the front door marked "Employee Parking Only," that should give you a pretty good impression of where the paying customer fits into their equation. Your employees should be parking as far away as possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Close location to the interstate.
Location: Near the interstate, an exit away has a Walmart, Steak & Shake and other various restaurants.
I stayed as a place to sleep overnight on a roadtrip. Staff was okay when I got there to check in and what not, but later that night when I went to go to bed, some idiot was downstairs out back using the saw they had set up. I understand maintenance or whatever they were doing behind the motel, but it was definitely not necessary when it was well after 10:00pm!! That's about my only real complaint, besides that the shower leaked and was kinda crappy. Don't expect a 4 star place, but just take it for what it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey for our motel. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. We are currently remodeling all our rooms with all new headboards , curtains, carpet , and led lighting in the hallways. Again I would like to thank you for your time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Stay only if your car breaks down!

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Lobby, halls, eating area, non-smoking room, everywhere reeked of smoke. My non- smoking room was ok, but after stay, my pjs reeked of smoke! How can non-smoking bed be filled with smoke! I'm highly allergic. Wouldn't have stayed there. Rating requires giving star just to submit review. I would not give star!!