Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Served it's purpose

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Cons: Carpet in the rooms, new mattresses and pillows
Just needed a room to stay to sleep. There was a 2-3 inch gap under the door so it let in a lot of light and sound. The beds were uncomfortable and the pillows were really flat. The floors were laminate so really cold when you got out of bed in the morning. There was no complimentary shampoo/conditioner. But it was a bed and a place to sleep. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Dodge, IA

Very disappointed!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above.
Have stayed at this hotel every time we visited our children in Waterloo over the past 10 years when it was operating as a 'Belmont' hotel. On this visit we found the room to be dirty, sheets had what appeared to be pizza sauce and hair on them, there was no soap or shampoo provided in the shower, lamp shade was burned and disfigured and when my wife attempted to swivel the tv so it could be viewed from the second bed the jack on the set fell off and could not be reattached leaving us with no tv for the morning as we got up. When my wife brought these problems up to staff, they brought clean bedding for us to change ourselves and left after handing them to my wife. In the morning a staff member had stated that we had been given the option to change rooms the night before, this never happened. When we voiced our dissatisfaction with our stay the staff offered to refund 10 dollars for our room. We actually decided to take the second offer of a later checkout so we had time to make other arrangement for our next night's stay. The entrances to the hotel and the parking lot were also littered with garbage and cigarette trash which we found to be embarrassing as our children and grandchildren arrived to spend some time with us. I am actually not very demanding in what I expect to be provided as I travel as I understand how much work goes into maintaining these facilities, my wife on the other hand stated we would never be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Fire alarms and lowlife charms

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: easy check in thanks to expedia reservation, little else.
Cons: you could add shampoo, microwave, actual clean linens, dust once in a blue moon, mop floors.
Location: restaurants and theaters.
90 degrees outside and the ancient air conditioner powered by hamsters on a treadmill was extremely loud and disfigured beyond belief, the plastic grill was broken out and the settings were mutilated beyond recognition, the pillow cases looked dirty as did the towels, I didn't bother pulling the linen down I slept on top, at 1:15 am. the fire alarm went off and when the fire trucks pulled up and firefighters rushed in I got dressed, packed up my belongings and headed for an exit. Of course by then they determined it was a false alarm pulled by someone coming in the back door without a key card because the security door here has never worked in the back lot, anyone can waltz right in at any time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place to stay.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Never will go there again. Not worth the price. Didn't have any shampoo in the room. Things were falling apart. Driving thru the parking lot was very tight. Shower sucks and sprayed all over the bathroom and got the floor all wet and slippery. No continental breakfast. Ice bucket was just like a margarine bowl. Just a very bad experience and a waste of money.
4 out of 5
by Eboni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was awful. They obviously didn't cleaning before us there was a toy plain site on the floor. The air conditioning system had no cover on it so my kiddo could stick his fingers down on it. They had tape on it for the buttons to tell you what they were. You either had it on or off there was no adjusting the temp. It was noisy walls are paper thin and I listened to dogs barking all night. My 4 yr even said the toilet was gross and at the end of the night he asked when we were going to leave and didn't want to stay there very long. Spend the extra money and go next door or across the street
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-Smokers beware!

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled like an ashtray! everything absorbed the smell. I may have to buy new luggage if the smell does not dissipate.
1 out of 5
by Jill

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was terrible, dingy, & no sound barriers. Shower was little more than a trickle, no toiletries available in room.