Ratings based on 1,726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Our stay was short but good. Check in was quit slow but other then that our stay was good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa .ont

central hotel at waterfront overlooking detroit

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: location and easy parking
Cons: window was damaged ,eggs at breakfast were made from a power
given room on 20th floor with a beautiful view of Detroit,staff was friendly and helpful,room was clean but furniture was a little large for the space
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

One day stay with Detroit River view

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: This hotel has a sauna in the pool area.
Location: Our family walked along the Detroit River walkway. There are some good plantings in one area.
Room with two queen beds was large enough. The pool was well maintained. The free hot breakfast was good and well supplied. Note that parking is not on the hotel property but in a multilevel parking lot behind the hotel, for which the hotel gives you a price break on a parking exit vouchers. This is acceptable for a hotel right on the river-side road. Older GPS navigators recognize this hotel as a Hilton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge ontario

Good hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel was welcoming but you had to pay for parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ONi

Nice room with beautiful view of river.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Location was great, next to the Keg and walking distance to the casino. Most disappointed in what they call a full breakfast. No meat, cut up fruit and no orange left in dispensor. They had a homemade waffle machine. I had better continental breakfast. For that reason I would most likely look for a different hotel next time as there are many to choose from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Caesars and overlooking the Riverfront

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The best Western waterfront is in a great location. I would recommend it to anybody who does not want to spend the extra money to stay at Caesars especially on a show night. The hotel is clean and you couldn't ask for more for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara, ON

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Really nice rooms. Our room had a great view of the river.
Cons: Pillows very uncomfortable. I would bring my own next time.
Location: Within walking distance: Casino, The Keg, lots of little places to stop at. The walking path and parkway along the river is lovely.
The hotel was great. Close to everything. Was strange that there was no lounge/bar. Although there are lots within walking distance of the hotel. Front desk was very helpful and pleasant on our arrival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

It's tolerable....

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The lobby is nice. Breakfast was good for morning hotel breakfast. Staff was awesome. 10 min walk to casino. Parking is quite an inconvenience and will cost you $12. Rooms are run down but clean. Wallpaper peeling off wall, windows with that panoramic view were dirty. Beds are not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga Ontario

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Would have liked help with luggage.. not the best accessibility
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I'll never ever come to this hotel again! I booked two queen beds , but, they gave me two double beds, and the staffs was not very nice...