Ratings based on 1,988 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Room was small

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel, very clean
Cons: Front clerks could be a little more understanding.
Location: We scoped out the beautiful sculpture park across the street. Had a nice walk, even though the wind was cool and strong.
Room was small for 2 queen size beds...had river view, but not a good river view. Hotel was great for price and we only slept there, so small room worked this time. Everything was clean and worked well. Staff upon check in was very friendly. We had a problem with parking and when we went back to the check in desk, the gal we had before must have ended her shift. Another clerk helped us and made us feel like the parking problem was our fault. The parking ticket would not be accepted by the meter, making us get another ticket. Clerk finally gave us another ticket, but felt like he belittled us. Hotel billed us for parking so it wasn't like we were trying to get out of paying, we knew the fee, just needed some assistance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Usually I love this place but there was hair all over the bathroom floor and the mattress was awful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel is usually great but this visit the room was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor Ontario

nice hotel great location great staff will stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
the staff was good the room was great the location was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great time. Excellent location. Great amenities. Clean room. Friendly staff. Only knock was not enough staff at front desk at checkin and wait was too long. At least a half hour wait to checkin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario

Decent hotel, but better places to stay in Windsor

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Nice location along the river. Lobby was nicely redone.
Cons: Featherless pillow options, staff better trained on parking garage procedure, ensure breakfast is staffed properly and there is enough food.
Spent the night here over March Break. Overall the hotel was ok. But for price, there are better options in Windsor that are closer to the 401 (if you are not set on staying along the river): - Hotel staff didn't give us the right instructions for the parking garage. - Called reception to ask for feather free pillows. Person that answered never called us back so we gave up and went to bed. Most hotels have feather free pillow options! - Free breakfast would have been nice except they didn't have enough staff working. All the tables were dirty and sticky and the worst part was they were not refreshing the food so there was very little to choose from unless you wanted to wait in line for waffles. When it's a busy week like March break, you would think they would ensure to have enough food given the hotel was nearly sold out. - Room had holes in the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.catharins ontario

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Had a fantastic stay No complaints Easy to find, great walks So close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Excellent location. Very helpful and good stuff. The rooms where clean. A little bit noisy in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

nice view

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: great view, walking distance to indoor water park
Cons: PARKING !!!! Every time we had to leave the parking pass would be invalid so I had to walk back into the hotel and get a new ticket.
no fan vent in bathroom, soup dish in shower fell out of wall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

Waterfront view

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Staff welcomed us and even got us into the room a little early after a stormy drive. Helpful, friendly staff and scenic view of the river, waterfront and the Joe Louis Arena....very nice!