Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location but not well maintained

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel was in a very convenient and quiet location.
Cons: Hotel staff needs to be trained on how to clean the rooms, maintain the lobby and be available when guests are at the desk.
Location: Good location near restaurants and shopping.
Although we only slept at the hotel and spent most of our time away-the room was never consistently cleaned, new towels brought in or trash emptied. The hotel was supposed to be 'renovated' but rooms that were smoking and were now not....had a strong odor to them, walls were scuffed and missing paint and damage to cushions werenot repaired. Hotel patrons were questionable, appearing under the influence of drugs. Breakfast bar was never maintained while open, food and trash on counters, cereal was pulverized in the containers and needed to be replaced more frequently. Coffee was only made when you asked for replenishment when carafe was emptied. Weekend staff appeared to be unmotivated to keep the lobby tidy or help when you needed something. I think the hotel would do better w/a intervention from management to hire/train staff about their responsibilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice area, quite

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Clean rooms, nice quite area but only thing that would of been great is if the room had a mini fridge & microwave, besides that everything was great. Lots places to eat decent shops in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stayed 2 nights

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: housekeeping would help
roomkeeping did little to no cleaning, did not clean toilet or tub, did not change towels, hung up dirty ones from flloor and remade bed with same sheets. didnt replace cups or toiletries at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nice room great breakfast good location really nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

No Maid Service at All

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Dependability of maid service, cleanliness, management.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby. Also, Target, Kohl's, and Old Navy. Easy driving distance to Town Center Mall and Kennesaw State University.
I've stayed at this hotel a few times now - as it is close to family members and conveniently located to restaurants and Target and it is usually a really good price. I've had issues before with the maid service being spotty - but this time it was non-existent. I'm not a picky person and it doesn't take a lot to please me. Just to have the beds made and being replenished with essentials (soap, shampoo, cups, toilet paper, towels) and emptying the trash is enough to make me happy. I stayed for seven days and did not have the maid come by once. I complained to the front desk the first 4 days and on the 5th day I saw the maid in the hallway and asked her to service my room to which she responded that my room was not one of hers but that she would tell the other maid that I needed service. This was 3:00 in the afternoon. She went on to explain that they were short handed and she and another of the maids had been sick and that they needed to concentrate on the getting the rooms cleaned for the new check ins. I understand that this is all out of her control - but the hotel needs to work harder to ensure that they have enough staff to get everything done. Especially after my complaints - the hotel should have sent someone, management if need be, to make the beds and stock up my room. Every day I had to ask for stuff and take down my garbage because it was overflowing. This was not the "get away" that I was hoping for. Not relaxing like I had hoped it would be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Do not go there!!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The room is too small for what I paid for. There wasn't a mini refrigerator nor a microwave in the room. We found a toenail in the upper left hand corner of the shower. GROSS!!! We asked twice to clean our room and they never did. Mind you we were there for 3 days!!! The towels were stained like seriously if they are stained why put them in a guest bathroom. I went out a bought myself a towel to use. The "complimentary breakfast" was cheap and no variety at all. I will never go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Over all very nice

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: Make the room a little bigger
Location: Location: right off the hwy and easy to find Things to do: only stayed one night and didn't leave the room so I'm not sure
Very nice lady at front desk. Room was nice, clean, and comfortable but kind of small.
5 out of 5
by Brian

can't beat the price

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
cheap hotel, clean room, coffee in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Clean and convenient.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location, bedding and staff. Clean
Nicely decorated, adequate facilities. A good nights rest at an amazing price. The staff was quite helpful. Adequate continental breakfast... Ample coffee and juices, which is very important to me. Easy to get to and close to everything. We will return when in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for over a week. It was ok. No fridge and no microwave in the room which made it difficult with children. The breakfast is very basic, cereal, pre packaged muffins, instant oatmeal. The hotel would be great for just an overnight stay, anything longer not so much.