Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

This hotel was close to family

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Close to family
Cons: Consistent breakfast. One morning it was pastries/toast and cereal. The next 2 mornings it was pastires/toast, cereal and eggs and meat.
Location: Nice small city park nearby that I could walk to.
Check in was not good. Expedia had scheduled us for a SMOKING ROOM. They had never asked about our preference. Fortunately there were other rooms available and Expedia talked to the front desk and the room was changed, but not before Expedia tried to intimidate us and the hotel staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I booked this hotel off of pictures I saw online, apparently they hired a good photographer. ALL of the carpet was disgusting, the walls were dirty and severely scuffed up. There was actually a door in our hallway that was broken and bent in with electrical wires hanging out of it. The ice and vending room had mold growing on the walls in the corner with missing tiles. The whole place was unkempt and I didn't feel safe. I spoke with the owner regarding my concerns and told him I didn't want to stay, even after I had checked in. He said he would cancel the transaction and refund me my money. We will see if I get the funds back into my account. It was supposed to be $99 a night, but there was a $146 dollar charge on my account, taxes should have been maybe around $12. Not sure where they were getting $146. Overall I'm glad I didn't end up staying and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

It is what it is.

Posted May 25, 2017
The use of the pool did not happen, it was drained and being repaired. We were the only guests car in the parking lot the first night. But room was clean and adequate. They offered over and beyond for breakfast with a hot entry on the house. Maybe because there were few guests, but nice gesture. Recommend for inexpensive option if you spend most your time on bike trails in Xenia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from XENIA

dirty hotel not good at all

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: LOCATION NEAR ALL THE RESTUARAUNTS
Cons: EVERYTHING,NEEDS UPDATING,HAS TO CLEANED IT IS DISGUSTING, TOP IT OFF IT IS 3 STAR HOTEL NOT WORTHY OF ONE STAR, IT GIVES RAMADA A BAD NAME
first thing is I was doubled charged and I told clerk that I already paid for thru expedia but he d,idn't listen, and then I got my key to my room at first impression it was a little out dated but I can live with it but it was but carpet wasn't clean, as I entered the carpet was black dirty carpet and worn out, also elevator was making all kinds noises sounded awful, as for the room it wasn't good smelled wet and damp and was the not real clean and ALL I GOT TO SAY DONT STAY HERE
5 out of 5
by kathy

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff,went out of their way to help when hotels.com didn't email my reservations to them. The night manager even went out of his way to call them for me,they made me feel very welcome. He reccomended a very good resturant for us to eat at. We left very early morning and the gal at the desk even knew what was going on.Great communacation. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Janet

A Ramada with a Cozy Bar!

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel! Loved the location, but the best part was the bar at the hotel! What a great surprise upon checking in to the hotel that I could have a drink after getting settled. The bartender delighted me with stories of the history of the area while enjoying Yuenglings (a beer not offered in IL). I will definitely choose this hotel again on my way out East.
3 out of 5
by chaquilla

EEEK, We're itching.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We were bitten by something during our sleep with the window closed and we are itching!
4 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Was an average motel. Rather noisy due to traffic. The hotel itself was quiet, and staff very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
I am glad you enjoyed your stay! I am sorry you had some noise disturbance. We are working very hard to improve our property. We hope to see you again in the near future. Maybe we can put you on the other side of the hotel and maybe that will have less noise for you. Thank you and happy travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Needs updated. Shabby; lobby, halls and outside needed tidied up
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are in the process of updating the property. Currently we are replacing the shower walls and bathroom floors with new tile. I personally am a new manager here with a fresh perspective. Since you stay we have hired new staff. We have many great changes coming here at the Ramada! I hope you come back to check out the improvements!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bathroom was "Scary" Dirty, out dated

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update, CLEAN
Location was okay, but room needs work. Dirty outdated bathroom with painters tape still on the wall.