Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Bad

Posted Sep 13, 2017
It was a really bad experience. I would definitely not recommend at all. You receive a room with a king bed and they give you what they wanted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Poor Hotel at nice beach

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The hotel was nothing like the glowing advertisement on Ecpedia which was very deceptive. My decision to pick this hotel was based on what I saw on the website. I was very disappointed with the general shabbiness, disrepair, and lack of cleanliness of my room. First of all the lobby was very dark and crowded with outdated furniture and very humid. The roof in the restaurant was leaking and rained on me and my mediocre breakfast so I stopped eating in there and went across the street to Starbucks where I felt I was at least getting my money's worth and could stay dry and check my emails because the hotels wifi was either weak or nonexistent. My room was dingy and hot because the air conditioning did not cool the entire room and if you stood by the dresser you could feel a very weak stream of cool air which was annoying. The towels and sheets were dingy and the hot water in the face bowl was nonexistent. The volume on the tv remote did not work. The patio door on the balcony was rusty and it would not lock properly. The beach was nice except the people pestering you to buy something i.e. Man tried to make me pay for a chair to sit in. I thought they were hotel property but I guess everyones got a hustle . Overall I felt the hotel was dingy and need a lot of work for me to recommend them to anyone. Very disappointed and dissatisfied .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Ventas, Hotel Management
Good morning we appreciate your comments and we are working hard to fix the problems presented and provide you with a better service. You could tell me which room was hosted to follow up on the air conditioning and the balcony door. With regard to the beach area, the part that is of the hotel and has no cost is to where the yellow cordon is located, later if you wish to make use of the furniture has a cost since that is not property of the hotel if not of service providers that are located next to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Moises

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
I do not like it very much
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Food
Cons: Clean
Location: Acapulco beach.quebrada
Not hot water in my room.very very hard bed.damages towel.shower curtain broken and dirty bathroom.
4 out of 5
by EVA A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice hotel, on the beach, and close to everything

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: it's location and service
Cons: THERE IS NOT EVENING ENTERTAINMENT IN THE LOBBY!! (happy hour?).
Location: everything was nearby.
Had a good time. the service at the hotel was very good! the one thing i missed as i mentioned before is entertainment at the hotel. three was nothing going on in the evenings. bars in the hotel closed early, so if you wanted to have a drink you would need to go out! most hotels in the area had a happy hour until midnight. other than that everything else was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Not Worth Your Stay or Money!

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked the gentlemen and girl who work downstairs in the Pedicure area. They gave us an enjoyable and relaxing pedicure.
Cons: Oh gosh, many things can be improved. The AC needs improvement and you need more staff attending the customers.
Location: There is many restaurants, a few bars, and stores to enjoy right across the street from Playa Suites.
First of all, it seems like the "suite" is short on staff. I had to wait an hour after check-in time to wait and see if there was a room with a Queen bed available. I had made a reservation for a Queen size bed and the staff gave me 2 individual size beds for my girlfriend and I. I told them I had reserved for a Queen bed and they didn't care much. Once we get to our room, I turn on the AC to find out that it wasn't working properly. The AC was throwing warm air, not cool air. And to top it off, the staff expects you to check-out before or on time even though they took forever to get us a room. In conclusion, Play Suites is not worth your money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
When They see I caming from Other country they Charged Ridiculous price Jis To add To My Sister in The Room stayed!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
there were no blankets on the beds or in the closets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affortable Hotel. Good food

Posted Jan 24, 2017
No good experience Needs lot of maintenance. No comfortableable