Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Streetsboro Ohio Wyngate

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Us older folks like the water temperature to be warmer, especially in the winter.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby and shopping within a 20 mile radius.
There is a speed bump just before you get to the hotel and its pretty high so go slow. The hotel itself is very clean and check in was very simple. If you stay on the ground floor and the hotel is not busy, ask that they do not book anyone above you as anyone walking in the room above can be heard. Other than that our 4 day stay was a pleasure and the kids really enjoyed the heated pool (water wasn't warm enough for us old folks).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Nice hotel to stay in. Like having a fridge and microwave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beckley,WV

Wyngate Hotel in Streetsboro, Ohio

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: The price was good.
Cons: The overall cleanliness of the hotel needs to be improved
Location: The hotel was convenient to many restaurants and fast food outlets. The Aurora Farms outlet mall is close by as well.
The hotel is pleasing overall on the exterior. The staff was friendly and greeted us when we arrived. I was disappointed in the room cleanliness thought. The sink had a stain or ring around the bowl from not being clean properly. I was able to wipe it out with the wash rag and some soap before using it. The tub had dirt in the bottom and the carpet did not appear to be that clean. The bathroom was small and the door obstructed the tub and commode.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Check in very easy and quick. Front staff friendly and knowledgeable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthewfrom Steubenville Ohio

Good price needs a good cleaning

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathrooms need a good cleaning. Lot of dust and dirt.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by M Greenefrom Streetsboro, Ohio

could have been better

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
One room had a dirty bed and overall was ok but not really clean, dusty furniture the air control was impossible. Next time we will try another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pamfrom Ohio

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome hotel would definitely recommend! The bathroom had some water damage that was noticeable and maybe wasn't completely fixed! Didn't match the overall quality of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dennisfrom Syracuse

overnight stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in town for a wedding. I rented 2 rooms. The staff was efficient and professional. 1 room was a little better than average. The other was below average. The carpet was dirty and stained. The hotel had plenty of rooms available. They should have given us a different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Half way to Chicago.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Have stayed here several time in the way to Chicago. It's clean, comfortable, and convenient. There are places to eat all around the area and the staff is extremely helpful. Free breakfast is ok and gets you moving in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com