Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom millville

Off the beaten trail

Posted Feb 15, 2015
we will be returning here on our next trip to Atlantic city. loved that it was not on the main highway.( made for much better sleeping) very friendly staff........ a++
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Politeness, lack of shady business dealing, working Internet, actually meeting the advertised claims
I have stayed at quite a few other similarly-priced hotels on that strip of the White Horse Pike and every single one of them is better than this place. My complaints: 1. The man behind the desk is RUDE. He had the nerve to berate me because the noise from my footsteps was too loud (the room was above the front desk). I only weigh 130 lbs, so I am sure that if the footsteps are too loud, it is entirely the fault of the shoddy architecture and not me. 2. The Internet does NOT work. TV only has one functioning channel as well. The lighting was also insufficient. 3. I was told they were out of standard rooms, so they put me in a suite. This would have been nice, except that I was told that I would have to pay the suite price if I so much as touched one of the other two beds in the suite. They also charge fees for everything else imaginable. 4. The free breakfast is a joke. I booked two nights and only stayed one (the lack of Internet was a deal-breaker for me). Seriously, there are a number of other much better options for the same price in the same location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, Horrible, Horrible.....

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
This was by far the WORST hotel experience my husband and I have ever encountered. The hotel staff tried to put us in a room that was different from what we had reserved and paid for. When we informed the front desk clerk that the room was NOT what we reserved, he said they did not have any other rooms available. The room we reserved was supposed to be a Standard King room, but the room the hotel tried to get us to stay in had 2 double beds, a toilet seat that was not the right size for the toilet, had a hole in the bathroom door, and was filthy dirty. We contacted Expedia and were very satisfied when the customer service representative made us another reservation in another hotel for no additional money. When the front desk clerk heard we were not going to stay in his filthy dirty hotel, he made us very uncomfortable when we tried to leave. This hotel should be taken off the list of Expedia hotels. Avoid this hotel at all costs!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amelia Kfrom Easton PA

Reasonable price for king bed and whirlpool

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room for a decent price. Bed was very comfortable and the hot tub was a nice addition. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Updated, Nice Facility; Management Seems Poor

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Except for the fact that the hotel was overbooked (even as I'd prepaid for a room online days before) and the manager seemed ill-prepared to manage the problem professionally, for the price, this motel is updated, clean, and comfortable. It worked out for us because we got the last available room (the one suite, in fact, with more room than we needed). Beds were comfortable, room was clean, bathroom new looking, wifi worked, large TV. But if our experience is any indication, you may not be able to count on a reservation being honored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean cheap hotel in Absecon off the pike

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Cheap, clean, comfy
Cons: Paint colors
For the price, couldn't imagine a better room on a Saturday night. Hotel desk clerk (owner?) was interesting. Room cleaner, more spacious, and more comfortable than envisioned. Comfy king bed. Fridge. Bizarre but acceptable interior design tastes. Thin walls. Did not check out free breakfast because there are pork roll egg and cheese sandwiches in the area. Close to Wawa. Quiet neighborhood off the White Horse Pike. 10 minutes to AC. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Josefrom Orlando

For the price that I paid was more than expeted.

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room for the price is cheap is like 8 miles from the Atlantic City Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonnyfrom Massachusetts

Fine Place To Stay If You're a 2-Star Hotel Person

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This small, family-run motel has reasonable prices and is a fine place to stay for a couple nights if you're a 2-star hotel person. I say that because I feel in reading reviews that some people are really 4 or 5-star hotel people who, when they stay in 2-star hotels, have expectations way off the map. If you're cheap like me and you want a reasonable place to stay, this works.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by theodoremillerfrom Galloway nj

excellent place great staff five stars

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place five star