Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Last minute get-away to A.C.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The bed and room size
Cons: Bathroom needs refinishing especially the tub. Sound proof the rooms better.
Staff was pleasant upon check in. The room was cozy but a little dated. The bathroom was clean but needs to be refurbished especially the tub. The king size bed was huge and comfortable. I would have gotten a good nights sleep on it provided that the walls weren't paper thin and I had the frat boys staying next door to me. we were on the bottom floor so not only do you here everything in the room next to you but you also hear everything above you. Because it was last minute the price for the hotel was $195 for the night. The room quite frankly is not a $195 a night room. The hotel also says you're minutes away from Atlantic City. Not true unless you believe minutes away being 20-25 minutes. I'm sure the place is a fine place to stay off season but I will not be coming back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet Fee

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The motel was good but when we went to check in we had told them we have a 6 lb. Chihuahua. We had already paid for our room and we knew there would be a pet fee. We were charged $49 a night, we stayed 2 nights, for our 6 lb. dog who is 16 years old. The fee for our room for 2 nights was $80.50. We paid more for our dog, $98, and we are really hurt that the Relax Inn would charge us that. On you site for the Relax Inn it stated that a pet fee would be charged anywhere from 0 to $25 per pet. Just so disappointed that we had to pay the exuhberant amount for our dog and they knew we had already paid for our room. Paul Szoke
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

The most comfortable bed I slept in but....

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The mattress was very comfortable
Cons: The attitude of the clerk, as well as an update to furnishings in the room. The bed looks incredible, the plaid 1980's chair needs to be updated.
Location: We were there for a concert in Atlantic City, 20 minute drive away..
When I made reservations with Expedia I was told of the room rate for my dog. When I checked in I was TOLD the room rate for my dog is almost double. I explained to the clerk what I was quoted, he rudely responded with "Whatever, this is our rate." I refused to pay that rate, he called his manager, his manager approved for me to be charged the price I was originally quoted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nevoe from Brooklyn, NY

Nice but no jacuzzi

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice but I wish all the rooms came with a Jacuzzi like the ad misled me to believe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Cherry Hill

Pretty okay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here before and will again. A good price value compromise. A box of tissues would have been nice as well as an alarm clock. With those Items I would have given all 5's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Price of room.
Cons: No hot water for shower. Walls are too thin, could hear neighboring rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from NJ

Amenities lacking

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
You can't park in front of ur room. Had to go on side, past 10 rooms. Had to get ice by ringing bell at office. Coffee in individual, prepackaged packs for room coffee maker. Tried several, all wet as if used, but fool pack closed??? Otherwise room comfy n homey
1 out of 5
Recommended
by REV from GALLOWAY,NJ

NOT MY DAY

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
STAY OTHER TIMES BETTER BATH LIGHT OUT ,TI ROLL PAPER HOLLDER MISSING ,T - FLUSHER NOT WORKING!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Was pleasantly surprised by the room. It was nicer than I expected considering how inexpensive it was. The only complaint was the level of road noise. If you can deal with this, you will not be disappointed. .