Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nevoe from Brooklyn, NY

Nice but no jacuzzi

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice but I wish all the rooms came with a Jacuzzi like the ad misled me to believe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Cherry Hill

Pretty okay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here before and will again. A good price value compromise. A box of tissues would have been nice as well as an alarm clock. With those Items I would have given all 5's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Price of room.
Cons: No hot water for shower. Walls are too thin, could hear neighboring rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from NJ

Amenities lacking

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
You can't park in front of ur room. Had to go on side, past 10 rooms. Had to get ice by ringing bell at office. Coffee in individual, prepackaged packs for room coffee maker. Tried several, all wet as if used, but fool pack closed??? Otherwise room comfy n homey
1 out of 5
Recommended
by REV from GALLOWAY,NJ

NOT MY DAY

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
STAY OTHER TIMES BETTER BATH LIGHT OUT ,TI ROLL PAPER HOLLDER MISSING ,T - FLUSHER NOT WORKING!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Was pleasantly surprised by the room. It was nicer than I expected considering how inexpensive it was. The only complaint was the level of road noise. If you can deal with this, you will not be disappointed. .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sailfish Tennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by eric from eht

great hideaway

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
relax inn is a great little hotel. Rooms are clean people friendly and rate is great. Close to Atlantic City.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: The price and the convenient location to Atlantic City, NJ.
Cons: The hotel management needs to pay more attention to basic upkeep and repairs of their rooms.
Location: The hotel is centrally located to Atlantic City, NJ.
This is the second time we visited the Relax Inn in Galloway, NJ. This last visit was disappointing compared to our first visit for the following reasons: 1. The jacuzzi tub's faucets were broken. The handle came off in our hands and we had to use pliers to turn the water on and off. We paid extra for a room with a jacuzzi tub. 2. The bathroom door had a hole in it. 3. The bathroom mirror was broken. 4. The clock radio was in need of repair...The digital clock readout was broken. 5. Mold was growing on the refrigarator's control knob. 5. The hotel management said they did not offer a free continental breakfast. When we showed them our receipt that stated the breakfast was included in our room, they did honor it. However, they said that usually they only offer a continental breakfast on weekends during the fall and winter months. If the management makes the necessary repairs to their rooms, the hotel would be a much nicer place to stay.