Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Average, good breakfast, good location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Room quality - upgrades needed, no elevators, musty smell throughout
We stayed at Buck's for one night while visiting the Big Sky area on our way to Yellowstone. The lodge itself felt old and smelled musty (we thought it smelled a bit like cat urine in the lobby). No elevators, so be prepared to carry your bags up the stairs. The room was clean enough, but by no means does it deserve a 5-star rating. It was good for a one-night stay and the price was reasonable compared to other places in the area, although still a bit pricey for us and for the quality offered. The breakfast was good, with some hot selections and lots of fruit. If you are looking for a place to put your head and a good breakfast, this place might be ok - but be aware that it is just average. If we return to the area, I would do some more searching to see what our other options are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg, mb. canada

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: As above
Location: Yellowstone park and ousel falls big sky
Lovely accommodation and wonderful breakfest.. Nice rooms and comfortable Beds'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tuscumbia, MO

Excellent Lodge

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The food, staff, and lodge quietly embedded area and excess.
Cons: None come to mind.
Location: The location Big Shy MT. /191 S. The lodge is close to raft water and ski areas with road excess to Yellowstone West Gate.
Staff proficient and restaurant food first class. The rooms excellent and cleanly serviced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Helena, MT

Nicer than expected

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: Close to Big Sky Resort and only 45 minutes to West Yellowstone
This was our first time at Bucks T4 but we will stay again. Nice clean rooms and a nice facility overall. The breakfast was much better than your average hotel breakfast and my kids loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Even though it is next to the highway it feels like you are in the mountains. The hot tubs are nice, the breakfast is fantastic and the restaurant is good. We enjoyed our stay at Bucks T-4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Loved this place!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Decor, breakfast, setting in the mountains, spaciousness.
Cons: Better coffee and lighting in the sink area.
Location: Yellowstone, hiking trails, fly fishing, Restaurants in Big Sky (Blue Moon Bakery/Deli)
This is a beautiful lodge. We loved our room that looked out on the inner courtyard with water feature, benches, etc. the staff was friendly, the rooms had everything you would want and the breakfast buffet was way above par. The only thing I could "complain" about would be the coffee, but nobody's perfect! There are also a number of fun restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte Nc

Vacation

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Breakfast was very good excellent food at the Restruarant. Very nice place to stay a bit far from Yellowstone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Nice enough, nice and helpful staff, most of all was the breakfast, it was great!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of a thing I would change.
This is a great hotel, clean, roomy, beautiful, etc.. The breakfasts were great, everything was fresh and cooked perfectly. If I come this way again, I will stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom St. Paul MN

Great little hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Wonderful breakfasts and friendly efficient staff
Cons: Hallways could look less like a dormitory.
Location: Hiking, fly fishing, Yellowstone. Great place for pictures.
We reserved 3 nights at Bucks T-4 based on the reviews knowing we'd want to spend a couple days in Yellowstone. When we got here we decided to add 2 days to our stay. Our king room is very clean and spacious. The bed is very comfortable. The refrigerator is larger than many hotels so we've been able to have enough food to eat some meals in the room. The grounds are lovely with nice spots to sit and read or talk. The breakfasts are very much a cut above most hotels. Only those hotels that offer cook to order eggs or omelets might rate higher. Not only is the food very good and variable, they keep it full until after their closing time and room is full of light and not an alcove off of the lobby like most hotels. The staff have been friendly and efficient. When we decided to add 2 nights the desk clerk worked to ensure that we could keep the same room. My only criticisms - very minor - are that the hallways are kind of institutional looking and there isn't anything else around the hotel, i.e. you can't walk to anything. So while their restaurant is very nice for one special dinner we've had to drive a few miles to find other places to eat less fancy meals.