Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte Nc

Vacation

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Breakfast was very good excellent food at the Restruarant. Very nice place to stay a bit far from Yellowstone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Nice enough, nice and helpful staff, most of all was the breakfast, it was great!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of a thing I would change.
This is a great hotel, clean, roomy, beautiful, etc.. The breakfasts were great, everything was fresh and cooked perfectly. If I come this way again, I will stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Paul MN

Great little hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Wonderful breakfasts and friendly efficient staff
Cons: Hallways could look less like a dormitory.
Location: Hiking, fly fishing, Yellowstone. Great place for pictures.
We reserved 3 nights at Bucks T-4 based on the reviews knowing we'd want to spend a couple days in Yellowstone. When we got here we decided to add 2 days to our stay. Our king room is very clean and spacious. The bed is very comfortable. The refrigerator is larger than many hotels so we've been able to have enough food to eat some meals in the room. The grounds are lovely with nice spots to sit and read or talk. The breakfasts are very much a cut above most hotels. Only those hotels that offer cook to order eggs or omelets might rate higher. Not only is the food very good and variable, they keep it full until after their closing time and room is full of light and not an alcove off of the lobby like most hotels. The staff have been friendly and efficient. When we decided to add 2 nights the desk clerk worked to ensure that we could keep the same room. My only criticisms - very minor - are that the hallways are kind of institutional looking and there isn't anything else around the hotel, i.e. you can't walk to anything. So while their restaurant is very nice for one special dinner we've had to drive a few miles to find other places to eat less fancy meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Great to stay for visiting Yellowstone National Park.
Cons: Restaurant was very expensive.
Good breakfast and pleasant surroundings. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loudon, TN

Nice Big Sky lodge

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Comfort and quietness.
Cons: Perhaps adding air conditioning.
Location: Lots of good restaurants nearby and Ousel Falls trail was great.
Stayed here while visiting Yellowstone. A tad far away, but it availed us to many good things in Big Sky. Lodge was fine, very clean and quiet, even though it's pet friendly. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with different choices each day. Thankfully it was cool/cold then because we found only a heater, but no air conditioner. Overall, though our impression of the lodge was positive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: very nice grounds, wonderful continental breakfast
Cons: showers could be updated
Location: Yellowstone Park
Very nice play to stay, would stay there again. Dining room has exceptional food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Great hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast and coffee
Very good staff,excellent breakfast each day.a great place to stay when you visit Yellowstone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from twin falls

Nice hotel in the mountains

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great rooms and staff with beautiful views of the mountains... Great breakfast with a verity of choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Cons: Need more elec outlets in the rooms.
Location: Great fishing, very good dining, awesome scenery and hiking.
Great location, good parking - easy in and out, friendly staff, but mattresses were a little worn out. Breakfast buffet was included in my room cost, and it was excellent! Maybe the best breakfast buffet I've ever had.