Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected!

Posted Sep 22, 2013
This was one of those times when what you see online is deceiving. For $89 we expected much more. I can say this......the a/c worked great. The tv worked but the sound cut out every few seconds. I guess I've gotten spoiled with the rooms that have a microwave and coffee pot. I didn't want to walk on the carpet or touch the drapes or the bedspread. We got through the night but I would have felt much better if had only cost $49.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over charge for poor accommodationsui.

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Cons: Updated, repaired
Felt like we were sleeping in adelapidated hotel with a fresh coat of paint. Towels were thin and not enough. Floors dirty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from burnet tx

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was extremely NASTY and over priced. The swimming pool was green, cloudy and unfit for swimming
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth from San Antonio, TX

It had a bed and a shower

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am frequently in Burnet on weekends, which is about 2 hours from where I live. Instead of driving back and forth both Saturday and Sunday, I tried staying in a motel close to where I do weekend work. I knew this motel wasn't going to be comparable to a big-name chain place and anticipated the quality of the stay, so I wasn't surprised at all. The motel is older, quite a bit run down and the room was poor quality. The towels weren't white and were paper thin. The only high points in my opinion were that the room was habitable and, mostly, I found NO bugs (although I was afraid to plug my curling iron in behind the dresser)! I don't know if I'll stay here again on future trips to Burnet. Camping may be a better option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DJ

On main thoughfare

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff very nice and the rooms very clean but in dire need of repairs. Faucets in the bathroom leaked like a sieve when turned on. Tub was very slippery had to put a towel on the floor of the tub. Blinds in the bathroom had gaps in them to see in and out of. Had to clothes pin a towel to the blinds to cover gaps. Ice machine had a scoop in it that was left in the machine to grab and scoop ice. No telling who's hands had been where and then touched the scoop and "contaminated" the ice. Rooms not well insulated could hear everything outside.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S. Kapadia

clean,comfortable,convenient

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied. could not have done better for the price. we checked out everything on arrival. the shower knob was broken and the manager replaced it in a few minutes.he was very gracious and helpful. We were surprised that they provided coffee, cereal and fruit and gave helpful guidance about the area. We loved the neighborhood park and found our stay very pleasant. For the price, we recommend it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Al

Disappointing

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Although we knew we were reserving a small dated motel room, we hoped for a little more than we got. We arrived two or three hours past beginning check in time and found the air conditioner and refrigerator off. The bathroom sink had great hot water but the tub faucet was broken and gave only tepid water at best. The hosts had to unlock the ice machine in order to get ice as well as the front office to get a cup of morning coffee. The room was clean other than stained carpet and chairs, and the drapes were hanging haphazardly on a few hooks. The small extra cost for the next step up hotel would have been worth it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Never go back

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel managers, husband and wife, we're overly strict and rude about the smallest things. We had a four-day stay and checked out a day early and went somewhere else. Will never stay there again.