Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Kathy from Maine

Great place to spend the night for a flight layove

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport, friendly staff, clean rooms and only $75 per night.
Cons: Room smelt a little musty.
Location: The airport is the only location we went to.
We (my husband and I) were greeted by a friendly staff member at 11:00 pm. We were shown directly to our room. The room was clean and the bed and pillows were quite comfortable. We were taken to the airport at 4:30 am the next am by the hotel's shuttle with no problems. My only complaint was that we were told that we would be picked at the airport up by the hotels shuttle service, but the phone number provided by Expedia website was an old phone number, so we had to take a taxi instead. However, the hotel staff apologized for this inconvenience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from S. Carolina

you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: convenience
Location: about 10 mins from the city. enough restaurants and stores near by in walking distance
The staff was nice and responded promptly. bathroom could have been cleaner. comfort was ok. no real problems. it just need some cosmetic updates.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heather from Virginia

Grotty

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was awful, bad service, grotty rooms, fridge, micro, phone, coffee maker were all busted up. You ask to get something fixed and it wouldn't get done. And the roof leaked. Only good thing was location for food lion, rite aid, takeout food, and airport.
2 out of 5
by DD from Kissimmee, FL

Hard to sleep since hotel is close the the airport

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice. A gentleman printed out a map for us to the closest movie theater.
Cons: Wifi repaired & more fresh breakfast. The cost really should be lower.
Location: Convenient location for visiting the Billy Graham Library and homestead and NASCAR Hall of Fame and a nice mall. All 3 things are less than 10 miles.
I was disappointed to find out the free wifi at the hotel went out a couple of weeks prior due to a major storm and they have been unable to fix it. This is the first vacation I have taken without going to visit family in a town where I have never been with only myself and teenage daughter. I needed the wifi to get directions around town. I asked if they would give some sort of discount due to false advertising and was told they would check with the owner, but they did not offer. The breakfast was very disappointing. All of the bagels and english muffins were hard as a rock. When I went to grab a muffin, there was a baby roach inside the case. After that first morning, we didn't go back for breakfast. The hair dryer was hanging by a thread on the wall, so I called to report it and the girl said she would send someone to fix it right away. It was never repaired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good area

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Didn't feel real safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob Maier from Mantua NJ

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
However Price was great hotel was good. However very dissatisfied about not being picked up at the airport. I confronted the front desk gentleman who said they were extremely busy. so they didn't have time to answer the phones WELL is that now my problem How can you call to get picked up if no one answers at the front desk . I paid $20.00 for a cab which is did not intend to pay. .I told him this and he just said I sorry . Well that doesn't cut it as I am traveling to CLT and will now think twice Not Good !!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Very few available hotels on that night so was able to get a room at this hotel - now I understand why it was available.
Cons: Rooms could have been cleaner.
The experience was disappointing from the start. The front desk was very slow in attending the needs of those checking-in. The bathtub was so disgusting that our family would not use the shower.
1 out of 5
by DB from Kentucky

Smokey rooms, mold and not clean.

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Not much, really.
Cons: The non-smoking room smelled like smoke. Mold on ceiling tiles and all over bathroom. Tub had cigarette burns on it as did the blanket on the bed.
Location: Within half hour of downtown Charlotte.