Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SHEERA from WISCONSIN

Good Enough

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The condition of the hotel is lacking - needs a serous update. Rooms are clean, all things considered. You get what you pay for. I only needed a place to get 6 - 8 hours of sleep, so it was good enough for that.....
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Glad it is over
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will never stay here again. My room was supposed to be non-smoking, but it smelled like smoke. I had to take my inhaler!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frank from central wis.

PETS and Smoking rooms are hard to find

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: PET FRIENDLY SMOKING ROOM
Cons: nothing
Location: it was winter and we were there to visit relatives but its close to a major hiway and easy to find
We booked a Pet Friendly Smoking Room and it was just what We expected for the Price the staff was GREAT and the overall Cleanliness was fine the beds were comfy and the clientele was quiet so We had a great experience We will stay there more often! A SINCERE THANK YOU to the WHOLE STAFF
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy from Round Lake

Nothing Special

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly, however the room itself was not completely clean. Carpets need refreshing, and there was only ONE towel in the bathroom and only a HALF roll of toilet paper (we had to go downstairs to get some more). The cleanliness was the biggest issue, and why don't maids check UNDER a bed when they clean a room?!! There were socks from the previous inhabitants underneath. All in all, not a bad place, but definitely not the best. Will be looking to stay somewhere else next time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynn from Gurnee IL

Last resort kind of place..

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here one night last minute , the front desk staff were nice ,when I got into room the carpet was kinda dirty and parts of floor were sticky, the Table had dirt/ gunk on it I had to wipe off. The bed was clean from what I could tell, not the most comfy but it was ok for one night. The bathroom was not only really small but dirty floor and toilet was dirty with cigarette burn Stan's on lid .. This place is basically a place to crash but I wouldn't want to stay here for vacation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by econolodge from gurnee,il

close to where i wanted to go

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
our stay was ok ,it's just the hotel itself needs bad renovation, to make people stay comfortably.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dee from Chicago

Dirty!!

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It looked like someone had just used the room and they just remade the beds. Tv didn't work and pillowcases and comforter had dingy marks on them. Luckily, it was only for one night. Never again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kevin Howell from Rlb

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
good morning meal that came with the room